We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint British Pub a must visit!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Victoria

The Victoria
Ranked #173 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sidcup, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint British Pub a must visit!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

During a brief business trip from Chicago to London I happened to stumble upon The Victoria, and am I glad I did. Not only was the food delicious and there was a great ambience in the pub but I was served by a lovely young lady with long dark hair who was attentive to my every need and informed me off all the must see sights in London. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasoncampbell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    192
    26
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
crieff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Revisiting after many years, delighted to find the Victoria in fine fettle.
Very busy with plenty of atmosphere and a mixture of locals and tourists. friendly staff
and comprehensive choice of beers along with enjoyable food. The fish and chips were
excellent. If only more pubs were like the Victoria.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fussy202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great pub. High quality traditional food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Went with a friend.
The Victoria is clearly a popular pub. It has upstairs dining tables if the ground floor is full.
A good selection of gins. A barman with waxed mustache was an added bonus.
We had perfectly cooked "meat and mash". Lamb rump (nice and pink but wih crispy fat) and black pudding mash with minty gravy. All delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelCockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fish & Chips ... Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Really good. Delicious fish and chips. Friendly young bartender. Glad I took the time to try it out. :)

Helpful?
Thank Donna_vdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for a perfect lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This is an extremely nice pub, and the perfect place to bring work colleagues, family and friends. The place serves lovly drinks and great food. I especially recommend the fish and chips, amazing! The pub has a lovely atmosphere, with a cosy fireplace on second floor. The people who work there are very care-taking, and makes you feel very welcoming. The only downside is that you have to order the food yourself, but that on the other hand shouldn't be a big problem. I do strongly recommend to have lunch there one day if you are on a visit in London. There aren't to many people there at the same time, and the pub holds a lot of history, so the pub is defiantly worth a visit!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mariehaarb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed The Victoria also viewed

 

Been to The Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing