We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge
Ranked #67 of 376 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stunning 2 Tier Go Karting London The thrills and spills of this track are enough to keep anyone satisfied; it possesses hair-raising bends and elevated flyovers for you to push your Karting skills to the limit. The best Go Karting Track London has to offer and it’s waiting for you to come and try it out. The facility is our flagship venue, with two 400m dual level tracks, first floor & ground floor viewing galleries, conference facilities, fully licensed bar and comprehensive catering options available. What more could you need!
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The event was great as was the company and the venue. The time keeping is what really let the side down. Something went horribly wrong but I suppose these things happen.

Thank AshG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi Ash,
Thanks so much for the review and I'm sorry that you experienced some delays/timing issues, I've spoken to the track manager and there does not seem to be any consistent problem so this won't be an issue on your next visit.
Kind regards,
Claire B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 114 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Excellent corporate afternoon in Bermondsey with 39 of my closest friends. It's frenetic, frustrating, annoying as you compete around a tight track in go karts. It is very well organised and non racing time is minimal. Staff are helpful. We had a really great time and all our guests gave the event a massive thumbs up.

Thank LarryWinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Hi LarryWinter,

We're so pleased that you had a fantastic event with us at our TowerBridge track! We love hearing your comments :-) and we hope to see you again very soon!

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Fantastic day of funn,goood attentive staff,overall very good,enjoy it alot,must come back quick and do it more time,we enjoy it

Thank djdjdjdjdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Hi djdjdjdjdj,

So glad to hear you had an awesome time with us! It is very addictive (in a good way!) so I hope to see you again very soon!

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I visited Saturday afternoon with six friends for some pre beer Stag do fun. The sign in staff were quick and efficient plus all the legal disclaimer stuff well covered clearly and concisely. We suited up and headed for the briefing room. Ten minutes or so of video briefing plus Q&A with the manager covered all we needed to know and it was time for skid lids. Not quite that fast as we had another safety brief to go through plus in kart checks.

We had all been karting before but never using electric karts. We were worried about these karts not being fast enough, no such fear.

The racing was hard and fast over three 8 minute races with results distributed at the end of each round. This means they can run two sets of races and double the people there without making it crowded or dangerous. It also means you can argue over race craft and delicate points of on track positioning

I have raced at similar venues to this over many years all over London and I'd say this is now probably the best around. It's well run, safe and lots of fun. If at any point you don't like it, don't feel safe or have a problem slow down, pull off the racing line and cruise to the pits. You can then get out of the kart and go sit in the nice café. No one is making you race or even get in the cab.

Thank SuggyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Hi SuggyD

Thank you so much for your detailed account of your time with us, we really do appreciate your feedback! We hope you had an awesome stag do, and wish you all the best for the wedding!

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I visited Tower Bridge around Easter 2013. The venue was clean and tidy. The staff were super friendly and professional.

The technical indoor circuit isn't the longest of tracks but was challenging and fun. The only grief I have is the fact the electric karts throw down so much torque they spin out really easily on the slippery almost polished floor. Not a problem for an experience karter like myself (and made it quite fun to drift around corners) but it did cause quite a few crashes and spin outs from other karters which then triggered the yellow (and on one occasion, the red) flags. This was a bit tiresome since the sessions in the electric karts are considerably shorter then their petrol engined counterparts.

It's been over a year though, so they may have improved the track some how to prevent the slippery conditions already.

Overall it was an enjoyable experience and I will happily revisit when I'm back in the area.

1  Thank DazRave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thanks for the feedback, and glad you like the venue! Yes, the Electric Karts are VV quick and amazing fun! We addressed the resistance of the surface last year and maintain a consistent lap time by applying a specialist Grip to key areas of the track to make sure we keep the experience great fun! We have also just opened another location just down the road in Charlton which has a tarmac surface for anyone who loves the outdoor experience but on an Indoor Track!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing