We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fun for my Son”

TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge
Ranked #67 of 376 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stunning 2 Tier Go Karting London The thrills and spills of this track are enough to keep anyone satisfied; it possesses hair-raising bends and elevated flyovers for you to push your Karting skills to the limit. The best Go Karting Track London has to offer and it’s waiting for you to come and try it out. The facility is our flagship venue, with two 400m dual level tracks, first floor & ground floor viewing galleries, conference facilities, fully licensed bar and comprehensive catering options available. What more could you need!
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Excellent - very professional in both their approach and the aesthetics. We were the first to arrive and while waiting for our slot a small army of workers were polishing everything that stood still long enough then went back and did it all again. The track layout is well designed (I think there is more than one layout but only one was used when we were there) Karts are fast and look like new. Electronic screens showing all the latest info on lap times, print outs after every 8 min session with a fastest lap and fastest lap of the week. Good value at £30 for 3 sessions. Even ordered us a taxi when we finished. Well done guys.

Thank HirsuteBuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Public Relations Manager at TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thanks for the great review HirsuteBuddha!

We like to keep our customers racing around the track fast enough that they aren't cleaned and polished for sitting around too long! :-)

Hope to see you again soon,

Claire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 114 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

When visiting this place it became clear that the seats in the karts are fixed, one size (does not) fit all. This was not understood at time of booking.
It is fun to stand and watch your mates karting, but it would have been even better to be in a kart yourself.

1  Thank jonaseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Morning Jonas,

Thank you for leaving a review of our track. We're sorry you didn't spend your time in a kart - We don't advertise the karts as 'one size fits all' and always like to discuss with customers beforehand if there could be any complications and resolve these before the booking.

You can get in touch with me directly at press@team-sport.co.uk with your contact information and more specific details about your experience, and I will be happy to further investigate your issues as we take customer satisfaction very seriously.

Regards,

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great night out with the girls. I took some of my friends for a belated birthday outing, and not one, left without a massive grin on their face.

The staff were really friendly, efficient and helpful. Not too much of a blokey atmosphere! They gave us endless tips on how to get the most from the course, which only heightened our competitive banter.

The track is really really close to Bermonsey tube station, so getting there was easy peasey.

Definitely worth the money.

1  Thank Polly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hey Polly,

Thank you so much for the review and so glad to hear you had great banter with out team staff! As you've noticed we do Birthdays very well, so be sure to come back for more!

Kind regards,

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a really good night go-karting. It's a modern facility and the go-karts are electric so really fast. Thoroughly recommend it as an alternative night out.

Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hi Kat,

Thank you so much for the review - our electric karts are some of the fastest around! We look forward to seeing you all back on the track again soon.

Regards,

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were booked on a Premier Exclusive for a corporate team event, as mentioned before this gives exclusive use of one of the tracks for our session. The layouts of the tracks meant that two groups can be racing at one time. There are other cheaper packages available.

There were 10 of us and every single person loved it! Great fun, and slick, friendly organisation from check-in, briefing through to track side help by friendly, helpful staff.

All of the group had raced karts before: both in-door and outdoor. This was a first for most for them karting on eletric karts. While you don't get the sound of the engine you do get fast, fun racing. On the day the karts were a little skittish which made the test lap all the more fun. That said, its a great course - each race is going to be about 10-12 laps each lap going to be about 35-45 secs (plus) depending on your skill (and/or the skill of your opponents). I've raced Indoor tracks that are a bit dull, but I thought this was a good track to race with plenty of challenges with ramps and turns.

We had pizza before our races - very tasty. Drinks and a bar are available (soft drinks only during the event obviously).

Well kept facilities - I've been to some grotty karting changing rooms - but these are clean, tidy, with refundable lockers (£1) and showers.

A great experience, recommended.

Thank andymwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hi,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and so glad to hear you loved your karting at our fantastic Tower bridge location!
If you loved the 400m track you should try racing on full 800m international track! We run great offers on Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights for this and its certainly another experience you won't forget!
We look forward to seeing you all back on the track again soon.
Have a lovely week.
Kind regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing