We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I miss it already!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
citizenM London Bankside
Ranked #82 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I miss it already!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Im in love with CitizenM! The staff was super nice from the moment I placed my right foot in the building. Had already read other reviews and seen pictures, so I knew what to expect. The first night I bearly left my room, it was so comfy. Will definitely come back every time i visit London. Definitely satisfied.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,215
    867
    127
    44
    14
See reviews for
301
1,636
203
595
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Wonderful interiors, very good service , must recommend the hotel's to others. Very reasonably priced too. His customer service skills are excellent.
Overall, a great value stay for this hotel. like it and recommend this hotel. Great Come back

Room Tip: nice rooms view great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at CitizenM for a night while seeing a show at Westend. While the hotel is slightly out of the way, central London is easily accessible via the tube and the hotel is only a short walk away from the station.

The hotel is clean, funky and reasonably priced considering the cost of other hotels in the area. We loved the spacious extra long king size bed and the roomy, comfortable shower is certainly a nice change from most small hotel bathrooms we have come across. The downstairs bar is quite trendy and we enjoyed the atmosphere and ambiance.

In particular, the staff were very pleasant and helpful and to our surprise we were given a selection of rooms to choose from upon check in (courtyard or street side). The only drawback is the lack of toiletries available however this is only a minor point and didn't bother us.

We'd definitely stay in another of the CitizenM hotels given the chance!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kamila08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

One of my best experiences, every corner of hotel has some creative element or a piece of design. Super joyfull and young atmosphere in lobby where you can have a glass of prosecco or just a coffee. I would highly recommend that place for person who is enjoying social life and loves to meeting new people. Rooms are very futuristic and everything is controled using the tablet - lights, tv etc. The only minus is that the rooms are bit small, but thats the point, when you are in such an interesting and vivid place you dont want to spend much time in your room...just some nice sleep and keep enjoying London!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalmaaru_tiesiibas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

The room is funky and modern n loads of free movies to watch. However there are lacking in many things. There are no tea coffee facilities in the room. No dustbin in the room except a very small one in toilet. No bedroom slippers and no laundry bag. No cotton buds or cotton wool which I'm fine.
The bed is indeed big but getting in n out is tough as u will wake yr partner or spouse as you have to climb over the person.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank misspiggy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

great stay, we loved our room and comfortable bed. staff friendly and helpful. the bar is a good place to cool down and rest tired feet.

there's a vapiano restaurant just across the street and its very easy to get a cab outside, even late at night.

breakfast at bit expensive but no worries, there are plenty of places around where you can have some food.

only negative is that you have a ten min walk to the subway

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Over the years, I've stayed in many different London hotels. Finally someone has come up with an innovative concept that offers great value for money, a great location and great ambience.

Don't stay at this hotel if you want a large room that you will be spending a lot of time in. Stay here if you want a well designed, soundproofed, quiet and comfortable room for sleeping. The added benefit is that you also get access to a huge and sociable reception area that has a bar, food, work areas, comfy chairs and anything else you want. You will feel at home whether you are on your own or with friends - the hotel has a very varied clientele and all are made to feel welcome. The location is great and I was glad I was in such a central location in a tube strike. The buses are on the door stop and you can walk everywhere too.

I wouldn't hesitate to return to Citizen M. I loved the peace in my room and the buzz in the reception area. Most of all, I felt I got great value for money. The friendly and helpful staff are an added bonus!
My only slightly negative comment is that the mobile phone reception in my room was poor.

Room Tip: I had a court yard facing room which I liked - as I looked out to greenery, and it was quiet. I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neptunetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#52 of 1,067 in London
1,506 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#109 of 1,067 in London
3,008 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#56 of 1,067 in London
3,394 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM London Bankside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM London Bankside

Property: citizenM London Bankside
Address: 20 Lavington Street, London SE1 0NZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in London
#33 Business Hotel in London
#61 Romantic Hotel in London
#76 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM London Bankside 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of London’s buzzing Bankside district—just minutes from the Tate Modern and Millennium Bridge, within walking distance from Southwark tube station (Jubilee Line) and London Bridge (Jubilee & Northern Line)—192 luxury non-smoking rooms await with free Wi-Fi, free movies, and a tablet MoodPad to control every hi-tech detail. Work or play in the oversized Vitra living room lobby with floor-to-ceiling stunning art, a prolific MENDO bookstore to peruse or purchase for your travels, and of course, canteenM’s 24/7 scrumptious eatery and bar to cure your hunger and thirst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your citizenM London Bankside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CitizenM London Bankside England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing