We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
citizenM London Bankside
Nearby Hotels
$265
$231
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$238
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,749)
Filter reviews
3,749 results
Traveler rating
2,513
1,016
148
56
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,513
1,016
148
56
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mmood lightingfree moviesborough marketsamsung tabletrooms are smallroom controlsfunky hotelhigh techlondon bridgehuge bedtate modernsouthwark tuberain showersouth banklounge arealoved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,124 - 2,129 of 3,749 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here on the weekend, a kid free day/night in London. The reviews on TA Looked good, and the style of the place appealed to us.
We were not let down when we arrived. Its a great feel to the place, with friendly staff, and a nice informal check in.
The lobby/bar area is probably the best I have ever seen in a hotel, its simply a great space.
The rooms are small yes, but very well done. The hi tech touch is also a neat way of adding interest, but we did experience some issues with heating which took the edge off the night. Having said that the way the hotel have dealt with it is what leads me to the title of the review. Once we have been back again, and if the glitch was a one off, then yes this will become our fave hotel.
Fingers crossed.

Room Tip: Road side room was noisey at times, but hey its next to a road!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgrt09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had booked that hotel based on the hype on TA and the opportunity to experience something different.

They are cool ! Diferent things in the room and lobby as you can figure out in any review.

But, in other hand a great sort of the things you should not have time or need to experience in a typical tourist trip, such as one entire floor for business meetings.

For me, better should be to have a room closer to the central line, (they are 750m from the closest tube), with no tube connection every time you go to central London. If I were you, I should get another hotel and drop in the lobby to have some drinks and take some pictures.
The service on the front door is very good and they are very close to restaurants, Shakespeare Globe and Tate Modern and Burrough Market., indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This has to be the coolest and funkiest hotel I have stayed in and I am so glad I come across this hotel in London!! It certainly is for the modern tourist and has the latest in technology. I loved the fact that you checkin at a Kiosk and the staff float around the area to assist you so it still has the human presence. The hotel lounge/breakfast/bar/Computer area/courtyard are all communal and the hotel oozes such a cool atmosphere and is soooooo stylish. The bedrooms are ultra cool with everything controlled by the Ipad which cannot be anymore modern and up to date with technology - to turn on the TV you use the Ipad!!! As I was on business it was a flying visit but cant wait to return on a leisure basis and get abit more time to relax and soak up the atmosphere!! I would highly recommend this hotel and its in a really cool area with a street called "The Cut" offering fantastic restaurants, cool café/bars and little bookshops like in Notting Hill that stay open until 10pm!! Well done Citizen M - great hotel, great staff and a major thumbs up from Dublin!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ailbhe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is the best hotel we have stayed in. Perfect location. Price is reasonable for a very well located London hotel. Staff extremely helpful. Bedrooms compact but perfectly formed! Beds - the most comfortable I have ever slept in away from home. Great soundproofing, didnt hear a sound once we were in our rooms. Fantastic public spaces with really cool furniture and a fabulous ambiance. My husband loved all the gadgets especially the tablet in the room to control everything including mood lighting and music. All in all a fantastic stay and cant wait to try some of the other hotels. Unfortunately we are going to New York later this year but the Citizen M hotels there are not open yet :(
Citizen M will be our hotel of choice when we next visit London.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudithNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Really enjoyed our couple of nights here for Halloween. We stayed at the sister hotel in Glasgow last week and knew what to expect regarding the rooms and check in/out etc. The technology is great with an internet enabled tablet waiting for you in the room. The rooms, as previously reviewed, are a little tight but no worse than a lot of others we have stayed in in the capital. The Bankside location is really good and about a 5 minute walk to Southwark underground station.
The bar is very lively and the public areas are great places to be. Special mention must go to the staff who were, again, like Glasgow last week, really good. Very helpful, professional and friendly.
I would definitely look to using this chain, at home and abroad, again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews