We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A happy guest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
citizenM London Bankside
Ranked #86 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was a guest at your hotel recently, and I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the whole Front Desk staff for their great Customer Service. From the moment we checked in until the moment that we checked out everyone was friendly, smiling, helpful, and so willing to make our stay wonderful. The Manager, the sweet young girl from Turkey, was great! One of our reservations was a no-show and she was willing to help and make sure that we were only charged for the first night. She gave us sightseeing tips which were fantastic! I would also like to mention that Nacho, Miguel, Adria and the entire Spanish staff at the hotel were also great! Super polite and friendly at all times. It was our first time at the CitizenM in London and we will for sure go back. Once again thank you for your exquisite hospitality and for making our stay at your hotel so special.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia20131011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,224 - 2,230 of 3,397 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

In terms of the gadgets used to control the room and all the big and small design things. But also the staff that really cares!

I would definitely recommend you to go and experience this!

Of course, the rooms could be bigger, but I would not need that. All Internet and movies are free of charge!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart_Zuidgeest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here for a few night with my wife on a city break. Upon arrival and self check-in we where greeted and given a detailed low down of the hotel and amenities. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Rooms where spotless and excellently designed with all modern comforts plus more. We decided on a room facing the inner garden and on the 4th floor it was as quiet as you will get for London city hotel. Bed was huge and extremely comfy. Downstairs seemed to be constantly busy and buzzing. Good location, very helpful staff and will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

An Excellent Modern Hotel with very efficient systems and a new take on Hotel Dining which i found interesting, The Design is considered and everything is where it should be, the decor is awesome ! I Would DEFINITELY stay there AGAIN !! CitizenM isn't conventional and if you feel like paying for fake smiles and room service go somewhere else !

Room Tip: Be sure to take a stroll down to Borough market for lunch or a early dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you are looking for a well-run and efficient boutique hotel on Bankside at chain hotel rates, look no further. Ideal for business travellers for the City and just as well placed for leisure travellers keen to base themselves near the foodie heavens that are Borough market, Maltby Street and the likes of Zucca and East Village in Bermondsey, this chic, well-appointed London base of the CitizenM chain is a welcome addition and way better than Holiday Inn Express, Premier Inn or the like. Rooms are SMALL (no denying it) but if you are content with an UBER comfy bed (free movies and WIFI a given) and a good shower and not staying for weeks on end, the great and relaxing public areas allow you to escape any sense of cabin fever. Breakfast is a bit bland so pop out (there is a M&S Simply Food across the street) and unpteen cafes and cabs nearby. Equidistant from Southwark and London Bridge tubes, this is a great location if using LCY. Walking distance from Tate Modern, the Globe, Southbank and even St Paul's (if you like a stroll)> HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms on fourth floor - you get a superb view of the Shard from the link corridor to the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARDNAHOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very nice design hotel, everything people say is true, but if you want a quiet stay....downstairs it's so crowdy, never place to use the working space, the sofa's,... We booked a room faced to the inner garden, but that was very noisy too except for the last day. People are smoking there and after a few drinks they are very loud. I slept at 5th floor and could here the whole conversations very well. ( There was a guy who woke me up at 5.30 AM, talking loud on the phone)
Samsung Tablet worked well, but not the internet, but that i didn't mind. The fridge is the thing that i jumped for it, loved to have my cold drinks and fruit.
The bed is huge, but can be difficult for some people. It's high and i had to step over my husband to get out. Or you can sleep with your head towards the window, but i didn't do that because i fell some cold air.
Breakfast was nice. Staff was so helpfull and happy.
If you go for a short stay to shop it's better to stay more in the city, but we came for the art and that's perfect.
I would go back cause for us it worked well and we always staying south :)

Room Tip: Rooms on inner side are also noisy, corner suite would be better. There's on both sides workin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 000nutmeg000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This has got the wow factor for sure. You walk in and are hit with quirky design features all over the place. Very clean and functional room with everything you could need. Great city view too. The staff are always around should you need anything and the reception staff are very nuice and helpful with eating out ideas. Loved it here and if you want somewhere different you should book this hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#110 of 1,076 in London
3,278 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM London Bankside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM London Bankside

Address: 20 Lavington Street, London SE1 0NZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in London
#33 Business Hotel in London
#61 Romantic Hotel in London
#81 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $150 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM London Bankside 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of London’s buzzing Bankside district—just minutes from the Tate Modern and Millennium Bridge, within walking distance from Southwark tube station (Jubilee Line) and London Bridge (Jubilee & Northern Line)—192 luxury non-smoking rooms await with free Wi-Fi, free movies, and a tablet MoodPad to control every hi-tech detail. Work or play in the oversized Vitra living room lobby with floor-to-ceiling stunning art, a prolific MENDO bookstore to peruse or purchase for your travels, and of course, canteenM’s 24/7 scrumptious eatery and bar to cure your hunger and thirst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your citizenM London Bankside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CitizenM London Bankside England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing