We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect the Ritz, but it's a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
Ranked #214 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't expect the Ritz, but it's a great hotel”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

First and foremost: This is a budget hotel. I see a lot of comments about how the front desk is too small, people don't like the corporate colors and the road is noisy out front. So what! Welcome to an affordable hotel in London. The hotel is situated on a main road so if you are a light sleeper, request a room at the back. The staff will do their best to help you. The hotel is near two Underground stations and is extremely convenient for getting to town. Hanger Lane is closest and Park Royal is a block down the street. Easy peasy.

We stayed for 4 nights and had a very pleasant stay. On our first night we walked to the Ace Cafe about a mile away. I do not recommend doing this. The neighborhood around the Ace Cafe is pretty sketchy. Thankfully, the area around the Premier Inn is a quiet residential neighborhood. We found the hotel location was perfect for getting into town, and also to London Heathrow airport. If you want to stay in London and go *everywhere* on the tube, this is a great hotel for you.

Our room was clean, and the stay was fine. We found the staff friendly and polite. We got what we paid for, and definitely we will come back. Good hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you want some quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    370
    74
    29
    14
See reviews for
451
285
78
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
erskine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Booked this hotel for a concert at wembley, so handy. Bus stop right outside, no 82 straight to wembley stadium. Room was spacious, super comfy bed and a hotel that gives you more than one pillow per person. Lovely friendly staff. Booked for breakfast, great value for money, huge choice. A definite for next trip to London.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori_b6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was better than I thought it was going to be and had decent travel. There are alot of restaurants near by so eating was not a problem and also an M&S just down the road.

The room was comfy and had climate control, for 120 a night yoy can't go wrong!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good clean hotel. Good prices and conveniently located (not too far from central London). On Uxbridge road not more than a ten minute work from Ealing Broadway train and tube station. Lots of different restaurants and grocers etc on this street.

Had breakfast here - was not bad. Parking costs extra.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashan_raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel at Easter while spending time with friends who lived nearby. The hotel was new, clean and very comfortable. The bed was fabulous and after a 14 hour flight I slept so well. The duvet was so nice and warm I very nearly wanted to wear it when I went out - Easter weekend was freezing in London! It was an easy flat walk to the Ealing Broadway shops and tube/rail/bus connections including the Heathrow Connect trains. The hotel was amazing value and I would definitely stay again next time I am in London.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Copprkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great stay. Very accessible from Ealing broadway tube station. The staff were very nice and friendly. Rooms nice and modern. London is only about 20 minutes on the tube and is only on one line (Central) and that will take you straight into the centre of London. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Having lived in Ealing for many years we chose Ealing (and this hotel in particular) as our base for our few days back in London. It worked well. The hotel is new, bright, and cheerful. The hotel staff friendly (a rarity in London unless you pay serious money). Very good value, and being a high-rise your room should be well away from the traffic and usual London din. If you have a car it is arguably worth paying for the on-site car parking, as the street parking is restricted/metered over quite a large surrounding area. Cannot really recommend the hotel's breakfast despite the hype you may find in your room but there are plenty of cafes a short walk away with proper coffee and a quieter environment - you decide! Although we are biased, Ealing is a great base: close to British Rail, District & Central Tube lines and numerous bus routes. Plus a good choice of parks, greens, shops, typical English pubs, and reasonably priced ethnic restaurants all a walk away from this hotel. Also handy to Heathrow & Wembley.

Room Tip: Higher floors and at the back you will be well away from the hustle & bustle of Ealing Broadway...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike-and-Yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Hendon (The Hyde) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Sidcup
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#265 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel
12.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
Address: 22-24 Uxbridge Road | Ealing, London W5 2RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in London
#123 Family Hotel in London
#129 Romantic Hotel in London
#196 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the right side of town for Kew Gardens and Wembley Stadium, just a 30-minute tube ride into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing