We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best premier inn that I have every stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
Ranked #231 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Firstly just want to say what a fantastic team this premier inn has! Special mention to Donna Marie, Geoff-rey and Tyler who could not have done any more for myself and my collegues! Truely 3 amazing members of staff!!!!
As for the hotel it's a premier inn you get what it says in the tin plush the above special staff! If all this hotel chain had staff like them they truly would be in my eyes the best hotel chain!
Thank you for a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayyak85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Kayyak,

It was such a lovely feedback to read! Donna-Marie, Goeffrey and Tyler received a special mention for making such a great impression on a guest. They are now so very proud that someone could remember their service and their name. Thank you for making it so special for us.

We would be happy to welcome you here again if you decide to visit us again. If you do, we would try to impress you agai.

See you soon, hopefully!

Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

Excellent! Very good price for what you get! Very clean, no noises, dinner at a very reasonable price for London and very good too. Kids' menu was ok and cheap too. I wouldn't recommend breakfast, far too expensive! Not centrally located, but very good connection by tube. It's worth the longer journey by tube, if you consider how much less you pay here compared to an hotel in zone 1 or 2.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Federica,

Thank you for your kind response. We are very pleased to hear you had a good stay.

Our HK team are very happy to see that their efforts are being noticed by guests, and we have made sure we let them know about the effects of their work.

In relation to breakfast, I am not sure if our team mentioned, that children eat free breakfast with every full English breakfast paid. For family of 4 it would only cost £4.12 per person, as you only pay £16.50 for 2 full breakfast.

I hope this helps, and if you ever decide to stay at Premier Inn again, we hope you will take advantage of this offer.

Thank you
Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good hotel, close to transport links into Central London but far enough outside that its quite quiet, easy to drive too if coming from the West as barely 5 mins off the M4 and has a secure carpark. Very friendly & helpful staff.

Restaurant is okay, Brewers Fayre quality food so fine if you want something quick and cheap, but plenty of options in Ealing if you want something a bit better but good service from the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisW178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Firstly,I would like to thank you for your review.

Being in location that we are,we are always happy when our guests can find their way to us.The location has always been one of our highlights as it is a central location without being too busy.You'v provided anybody reading your review with even more direction so thank you for mentioning the M4.

We are indeed located in a vibrant part of London that offers a wide and varied selection of restaurants,this is always a plus.We naturally would prefer that our guests dine in ur restuarants but at least we can trust that they will not go hungry in a location that indeed has a wide and varied selection of restaurants.I'm glad to hear that the service was up to par so thank you for that feedback.

We sincerely hope the nature of stay will drive you back to stay with us again here at London Ealing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Cheap and cheerful is the way I describe the Premier Inn chain, and generally use them whilst in the UK.   Always immaculately clean, with  comfortable beds and friendly upbeat staff.  Their Ealing offering is in a wonderful location, 5 min walk from Ealing Broadway tube which has you in centre of London within 20-30 min.  Ealing itself has fantastic shopping and restaurants so the perfect base to keep costs down in London.  Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogaflowjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear yogaflowjo,

Thank you for your short, but sweet comment. The team were delighted when the part about them being up-beat and friendly was read out to them. It gives us great honour and pleasure to welcome and serve such wonderful guest as yourselves. Once again thank you for your comment and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed there for two nights and I am not really amazed. The location is far outside the city (but still can be reached by subway, it's the last station), the hotel itself is relatively new but lacks almost everything. If you need a place to sleep in that part of London the hotel might be ok, otherwise i would stay somewhere else. Especially for tourists the hotel is not a good choice at all.

Rooms are sterile, the atmosphere in the hotel is more like a youthhostel or hotel mainly for backpackers. Reception very noisy, not enough space and crowded. Staff at reception was unfriendly and untrained (when arriving in the hotel at about 11 am the first lady at the reception refused to give us a room because of no availabilities so early in the morning... she asked us to wait until 2pm.. we then just asked her colleague next to her and immediately we got our room). This is really fooling guests, isn't it?

I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netsrac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Absolutely superb. Reasonable bar prices; great service. The rooms are a standout and the reception staff in particular cannot do enough to help. Car parking is secure; beds are exceptionally comfortable and rooms are immaculate.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidCF36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Davidcf36,

Greetings from all the team at Premier Inn Ealing.
Your comment was read out to the team today and they were ecstatic about what you said about them, the hotel and also the high rating you gave us so thank you for that. We at Premier Inn are always happy to help and be there for our guests as much as we can. Fantastic comment.
Thanks again.

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

simple and basic, but very comfortable hotel, friendly staff. in a nice neighborhood. approx 10-15 min walk from the tube stop, but through a nice neighborhood so is fine. approx 30-35 min on the tube to Victoria stop in central london. great breakfast buffet/etc. also, close to heathrow.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Effi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Effi23,

Thank you for your lovely comment, very short but sweet. We are glad you found the beds comfortable and the staff friendly. We are in a great spot for going into London and for commuting to the airports both Heathrow and Gatwick. We are so delighted you came to stay with us. We do hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing Hotel
12.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Hendon (The Hyde) Hotel
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
18.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Sidcup
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#344 of 1,077 in London
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel

Address: 22-24 Uxbridge Road | Ealing, London W5 2RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in London
#84 Family Hotel in London
#129 Romantic Hotel in London
#195 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $69 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the right side of town for Kew Gardens and Wembley Stadium, just a 30-minute tube ride into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing