We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivered what they promised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
Ranked #235 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Eagan, MN
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delivered what they promised”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I spent four nights here. The inn provided good quality service a a modest price. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was modern and quiet. Breakfasts were good if not memorable.

My only gripe is about taking a cab from the hotel to the Ealing-Broadway transit station. We had paid 5 pounds (including tip) from the station for a licensed cab on arrival. We asked the desk clerk to call a cab for us when we were leaving (about an hour in advance of checkout - this was no emergency). An obviously bootleg cab showed up and as time was pressing we submitted to his demand for 10 pounds. The hotel should be able to better by its customers than this. I wouldn't accuse the desk clerk of doing something not quite straight-up, but one does wonder.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor away from the street. Uxbridge Road is quit busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSpartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Jspartz,

When I saw the opening to your comment “Delivering what they promised” it put such a big smile on my face. It just goes to show that hard work on improving standards does get recognised by our lovely guests so thank you for that positive feedback. The staff were advised that you said they were friendly and helpful and that breakfast was good. When reading further down your comment I do apologise for the gripe with the taxi firm. We do only use one taxi firm who are reliable but unfortunately they can sometimes run late due to traffic or accidents. Thank you for this constructive feedback and we will put something in place to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    398
    79
    31
    16
See reviews for
477
302
81
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here on Saturday night for one night. The lady on reception (Suki) was fabulous and a credit to the place she was so helpful when we checked in. She explained everything we needed to know and advised us about the breakfast in the morning. We were allocated two rooms on the 5th floor on the side of the hotel. The rooms were spotlessly clean and quite spacious, they were very well equiped with air-con, hairdryer and flat screen TV.

We didnt travel by car as we came by train, so the tube station is around a 10 minute walk from the hotel with lots of shops en route to the station. (TIP: If staying here and you arrive in London at Paddington. Catch the train from Paddington to Heathrow, Ealing Broadway is one stop on this train which saves you using the underground, these trains run 3 times an hour and it takes around 10 minutes from Paddington)

We had a really good nights sleep and the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was good, the usual Premier Inn standard all you can eat sets you up for the day and is very reasonably priced too.

Upon checking out Suki was again on reception, she asked us if everything was OK and if we had a good nights sllep. As our train was later in the evening she offered to look after our cases so as we didnt have to drag them round with us for the day which was a godsend, so a big thank you Suki.

All in all I would not hesitate to stay here again if staying in London in the near future.

Room Tip: Rear or side room as the hotel is on a busy main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnPaul78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Johnpaul78,

Suki sends a “Massive Thank you” back!! I advised her to read the comment on Tripadvisor as soon as I had read it and the glee on her face was something to see. She said she was very happy to serve you.
We were happy to hear your room was clean and that you had a good night sleep that is so important to us and housekeeping have been informed. The breakfast team and chef have been told you enjoyed the all you can eat and I agree it really does set you up for the day. At Premier Inn we do strive to be guest focused and make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and in your case this happened. We do hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed Fri to Sun, paid about £80 total for each of 3 double rooms, excellent value for money. Car parking no problem, have paid much more to park in London before. Rooms of an excellent standard. Staff very helpful, in particular Tyler who gave us some very useful information. Very good food, we all went for the special deals, again very good value. Breakfast was excellent value, 5 growing blokes were able to really tuck in. Underground is a 10 minute walk and the night bus N11 passes the front door. The best way to get back at 4.30 in the morning! In all, an excellent place to stay for a special trip to London.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear GrahamF,

Greetings to you Graham, I am so happy that you had an excellent stay with us, especially for your birthday. We are quite central and we do have good transport links to and from our hotel. Tyler was delighted to be mentioned in your comment and he said he was very happy to help you when you needed information. We are very happy to hear that you found the car park adequate. Housekeeping were happy to know you thought their rooms were of an excellent standard. We are also glad you found the breakfast filling. Thank you for staying with us to celebrate your special day and we do hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We recently stayed at London Ealing and found it to be in a good location for traveling in and out of central London and all the attractions, and at a reasonable price too. The tube station is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel, which has a nice shopping centre along the route, and has a good variety of shops. The hotel is very new, is good value for money, and all the staff were very nice and friendly. If and when we travel to London again in the future, we would definately stay at London Ealing.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was at the back of the hotel facing residential premises, but this did not cau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear PaulO,

Thank you for your short but sweet comment. It was very nice reading over it which was straight to the point. All the points you made make me smile as this is what we try and make every effort to do whilst our guests stay with us and I am so happy we achieved that with you. Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2012

the hotel is ok if you look a good hotel without spend too much
the hotel is cleaner and quieter
We spent four nights here and found the hotel ok
We were on the 3th floor
it is not a problem if the hotel is not near the underground, to walk max 10 minutes
this area is quiet, we are always returned to the hotel very late without problem

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleonora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear EleonoraM,

The whole team were advised of your comment. Housekeeping were delighted that you found the room clean up to your standards. Also glad you found the rooms quite to your liking.

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Great rooms and lovely staff. Restaurant staff in particular were great- a friendly listening ear if you're a bit emotional like me one night!!!

Downside is the parking- typical for London, but you're not guaranteed a space!! Then it's £6 for 24 hours- cheap but not so if you only want overnight!!! BUT there is a council car park 2 mms away which is free from 5-8. I was lazy but this was a good spot- I'm a bit precious about my car and didn't like fact car park wasn't locked at night unlike the £6 premier inn one. If you get back before 6, you are usually ok for a space.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndh1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena G, Manager at Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Ndh1980,

Greetings from Premier Inn Ealing, Apologies regarding the car park we do work on a first come first serve basis. We have recently changed our system, which means once you pay for the car park, you are guaranteed a space for the rest of the stay.If the car park does get full then we are most happy to advise the nearest ones closest to our hotel. Staff were advised you said they were lovely which made them very happy. The restaurant staff said they were happy to listen to you anytime. Thank you for staying with us and we do look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards
Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We spent two nights here and found the hotel and the staff to be excellent from the moment we walked in ( we were rather tired as we had unfortunately gone to Ealing Common station by mistake ) to the time we checked out we found the staff attentive and charming no matter what time of day or night. We were on the 5th floor and found the room clean and comfortable especially the bed, we also had breakfast on our first morning where there was an excellent choice of food and thought it was good value. Ealing it self was nice just enough distance from Central London, the location of the hotel was close to the tube station at Ealing Broadway, local shops and an assortment of nice looking restaurants. We would certainly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice hotel, with friendly staff, in a good location and value for money. SS

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragonfly1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
0.1 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#149 of 1,069 in London
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Hendon (The Hyde) Hotel
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Wandsworth Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#371 of 1,069 in London
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
Address: 22-24 Uxbridge Road | Ealing, London W5 2RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in London
#123 Family Hotel in London
#129 Romantic Hotel in London
#196 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the right side of town for Kew Gardens and Wembley Stadium, just a 30-minute tube ride into town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing