We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
almansoor...
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great service I arrived before the check in time and there was an arrangement to store my lagguge
The apartment was well equipped and cleane but relatively small size for a family of two adults and 4 child
The location was excellent and the area is wonderful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Dear Almansoor,
Thank you for sharing this great review with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Globe Apartments soon.
Kind regards,
Kasia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikas R
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent place for stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent place for stay in central London, proximity with major attractions saves lots of travel time Nice clean, secure and fully equipped apartments.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liewweyli...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not great”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our 16m twins, which we had told them. The shower water pressure and tiny ipad sized sink was unacceptable. There is no specific mention that there is no air con, we were sweating profusely in the rooms for most of our stay.

Wound up leaving halfway for The Rosebery aparthotel, if you're looking at this price range, and this specific location doesn't matter to you, I would suggest SupercityUK at Nevern Place or the Rosebery. Super comfortable and modern which this place is not.

Pros
Location is excellent
Bed is good
Kitchenette is well equipped
Girls at front desk are sweet

Cons
Units are all varied quality, many are very old, only a handful are renovated.
Bathroom looked worse than any college dorm or Budget hotel I've been in, cracked stained floor tiles, sink was the size of a ipad with an exposed pipe that went into a gaping hole in the base board.
Shower water pressure is non existent, we had to use a bucket. Unacceptable with children.
Place looked nothing like photos, which don't show that a short hallway squeezes the corridor to a narrow person's width between the living room and bedroom.
No Air Con. This should be made clear in advertising and it is not. Very stuffy at night and unbearable during the day if it's warm. We were all sweating profusely indoors and anywhere in the building. One of our twins had a bad heat rash and we asked for a second standing fan, was never brought.
Elevator is only available from Second floor. Tiny box elevator barely fitting three pp, and super hot. Charged me a high loading fee for moving a box after saying they could store at office, claimed "no space" (office is an entire block) and that "maybe both sides had made a mistake". Mgmt is totally inflexible with change and will charge you the total sum upfront at booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim R
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent : )”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This a is by far the best short let apartment company i have used in london...im regular with them (myself and family)and they never let me down. The locations are excellent , the furnishing of the apartments are excellent with all the amenities you need and more. The place is safe secure , very well maintained ...even if something goes wrong they respond immediately and have people to fix respond even on weekends and after hours... i have used other companions before but globe are very professional and honestly way ahead of any other company

Thank you Globe team and look forward to seeing you again soon !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2017
Dear Karim,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback.

It's always a pleasure to welcome yourself and your family to Globe Apartments and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Many thanks,
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable apartment, great location.”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location very convenient to Baker St, Oxford St, Regents Park & Hyde Park. Plenty of cafe/restaurant options within walking distance to suit all budgets & tastes.

Apartment itself is clean, spacious & comfortable. Great couch for chilling out on in front of the television if that's your thing. Kitchen is well equipped - hob, oven, microwave, fridge, freezer, Nespresso machine etc.

Main bedroom has a King sized bed & large en suite bathroom. 2nd bedroom is smaller but is still comfortable with a separate bathroom.

Apartment is on 2nd floor but lift only operates from 1st floor up so you will have to climb one set of stairs but overall I would highly recommend this apartment.

Staff at Globe Apartments (located underneath) were very helpful & pleasant to deal with.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2017
Dear Shane,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment suited your requirements
The team and I appreciate your lovely feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Globe Apartments soon.

Many thanks,
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phil74201...
Annemasse, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very good location near Baker Street, nice and clean apartment, we'll book again with Globe Apartment in the future !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Hi Phil,

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Globe Apartments soon.

Kind regards,
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennyk517
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment in a brilliant location”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What an amazing apartment! Everything from booking to checking out was handled very professionally. The apartment was a 30 min walk from Euston Station and literally just round the corner from Madame Tussards and Baker Street. Everything was conveniently located and literally 5 mins walk away!
The apartment itself had everything we needed, 2 great sized beds and a nice sofa bed, as my 2 teenage kids didn't want to share. Loved the extra touches, the fridge was full of drinks, milk and water. The kids especially loved the Pringles and biscuits!! They even provided you with a bath robe and slippers for that 5* hotel feel.

I would definitely recommend this apartment and the lovely, friendly staff at Globe Apartments

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Dear Jenny,

Thank you for sharing this great review with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Globe Apartments soon.

Kind regards,
Globe Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing