We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Apartment in a brilliant location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jennyk517
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment in a brilliant location”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What an amazing apartment! Everything from booking to checking out was handled very professionally. The apartment was a 30 min walk from Euston Station and literally just round the corner from Madame Tussards and Baker Street. Everything was conveniently located and literally 5 mins walk away!
The apartment itself had everything we needed, 2 great sized beds and a nice sofa bed, as my 2 teenage kids didn't want to share. Loved the extra touches, the fridge was full of drinks, milk and water. The kids especially loved the Pringles and biscuits!! They even provided you with a bath robe and slippers for that 5* hotel feel.

I would definitely recommend this apartment and the lovely, friendly staff at Globe Apartments

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Dear Jenny,

Thank you for sharing this great review with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Globe Apartments soon.

Kind regards,
Globe Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloHayl...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convenient service, excellent location.”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

After planning a summer vacation, I was aware that London hotel prices were extremely high. When I came across Globe Apartments I was delighted. They offered a reasonable price for a whole apartment, which was much better suited to my needs than a hotel. The staff at globe apartments were very helpful, particularly Joanna as she was very friendly and made the booking process very easy and made me feel valued even as a first time customer. The apartment was in a great location in the city centre and it was easy to get around. Would definitely visit London again and use globe apartments when I do.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Dear Hayley,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of Globe Apartments. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the staff, who take great pride in providing all of our guests with outstanding customer service.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Globe Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kplam
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic, by far these are the best serviced apartments in London!”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My Wife and I decided last minute to take the children to London on a sightseeing tour during the school break. We looked on the Internet for a serviced apartment and found Globe Apartments, we emailed them for availability and received a very quick response replying they had availability on our selected dates. We booked online then followed up with a telephone call to to booking team, the staff are very knowledgable, friendly and professional who handled all our queries with ease.

Following a very long drive from Manchester(with 2 young children!)we arrived at the apartment late evening. Upon entering we were delighted to find with how spacious, spotlessly clean and how fabulous it was. It surpassed the other serviced apartments we have stayed in(both for business and pleasure)in the past.

What can we say, from the bathrobes, slippers, toiletries provided, the nespresso machine with pods, the tea/coffee, sugar, milk etc for our convenience. The glorious huge master bed with amazing linen, the iPod docking station.. Well the list goes on.

If you want to stay in a serviced apartment in central London then look no further than Globe Apartments, better than 5 star they are fabulous!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurice T
1 review
“Wonderful property, great neighborhood, the nicest people who ran the company”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The neighborhood was amazing, the property was very well maintained excepted for a few minor details (washing machine was eh). great cleaning crew and the office staff was SO professional. I felt totally safe in the area which for me was the most important thing. please note though that there is construction going on outside so if you are a light sleeper or plan to be in the property all day, it might be frustrating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: neighborhood
Liked least: lack of a concerige but that's just me, there is no lift for the first flight of stairs
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFamigli...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding in every way in the heart of beautiful Marylebone.”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a couple of weeks in a two-bedroom flat which was secure, spacious, light and airy, spotlessly clean, and well-serviced by friendly and helpful staff. Full kitchen (including washer/dryer), bathrooms (two), were well appointed. Good WI-FI reception. Central heating made it cosy and the controls worked well if we wanted to change it. Very, very quiet aside from some occasional minor noise from nearby building activity during the day but that's beyond anyone's control and it didn't bother us at all. Making the booking (and changing the booking) and collecting the keys could not have been handled more professionally. Management is contactable 24/7 and always responded promptly to our needs. We so enjoyed our stay that we came back again later in the month and once again management were terrific in meeting our needs. We stayed in a different two-bedroom flat this time and it was every bit as good as the first one. This time we arrived at 4 am on a Sunday and the keys were waiting for us as was a very much appreciated welcome-pack of basic groceries. The location is perfect - in the heart of Marylebone, with great restaurants and shopping, a real village atmosphere, and with all forms of transport nearby. The beautiful Paddington Street Gardens (with secure children's playground) metres away. The Regent's Park and Hyde Park a short walk. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy, with modern facilities. Excellent location. Efficient and friendly staff.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2015
Dear LaFamigliaS,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor; we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to London.

Kind regards,
Globe Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim s
1 review
“great location, great staff”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Marylebone is an excellent central London destination and the Globe Apartments give a spacious comfortable base from which to explore the area. Excellent, friendly staff make you feel welcome at all times.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2015
Hi Tim,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Globe Apartments in the future.

Kind regards,
Globe Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GattinaLA
Province of Naples, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Free upgrade! and a beautiful flat it was”
Reviewed February 14, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The day before we left for London we received a free upgrade from a one- to a two-bedroom apartment in the same building in a central location. (Globe Apartments has done this before for us.) The building itself was very quiet, though there were roadworks nearby more or less coninuously from 8am to 6pm every weekday (this applies to most of inner London nowadays, however); there were two mysterious fire alarms as well, and my husband was awoken by an alarm clock in the flat underneath that someone had forgotten to disable and that beeped for two whole hours one morning; fortunately the housekeeper was able to deal with this problem. The apartment was not huge (except for the main bathroom, which was) but it was comfortable, very clean, and smartly furnished, and the location was absolutely ideal for us: we were within walking distance of Marylebone, Fitzrovia, Bloomsbury, Soho, Covent Garden, and Mayfair. We like to eat at home sometimes (impossible not to, with Selfridge's Food Hall five minutes' walk away) and we soon found there were some deficiences in provisioning (e.g. kitchen roll but no tea-towels at first, though the housekeeper [who deserves special praise] left some half way through the week; no trays; no clingfilm or storage boxes; small paring knives were missing from the box; etc.), but we managed. The heating was hard to adjust (we found the flat a bit hot) and, strangely, the code for the WiFi was written on the back of the router, underneath the TV! The shower in the main bathroom was disappointingly feeble (a power shower is really needed there), and the flat shows signs of having been (re)furbished in a hurry (e.g. the door of the cupboard in the main bathroom would not shut). But all in all we were very pleased, and will use Globe Apartments again in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Showers
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2015
Dear Catherine,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and are delighted you had an enjoyable stay; we appreciate your feedback and have taken on board your comments in order to improve our services and facilities for our future guests

We look forward to welcoming you back to London on any future visits.

Kind regards,
Globe Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing