We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food at an absolute steal”
Review of Autograf

Autograf
Reserve with OpenTable
Autograf is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,890 of 23,993 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: "Autograf" was established in 2008 especially for customers who appreciate both, the home-cooked Polish food and good atmosphere! We serve specialty dishes of Polish cuisine which are prepared according to traditional recipes. We specialize in pierogi’s, using the best ingredients and traditional techniques, resulting in best Polish dumplings possible. Our bar stocks a great selection of flavoured vodkas, Polish spirits and bottled beers. We serve not only alcohol from Poland but also wines and draft beer Pilsner-Urquell. Our place provides a setting for many occasions such as business lunch, intimate dinner, evening out with friends as well as after work meal.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Went there a month ago with another friend. We'd both had tried some Polish food before but the food at Autograf was much, much better in comparison! We had the dumplings- servings were large, the filling within the dumplings were generous and it was delicious.

Had a cheesecake shared between us as well as we were too full after the dumplings.

Service was excellent- the waitress was attentive and recommended us a few dishes when we were unsure what to choose. Do arrive early for dinner- we arrived at 7.30 on a Saturday and many dishes had already sold out!

We will be back :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kinzenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz S, Owner at Autograf, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear kinzenko,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review.
It is always pleasant to hear our waiting team and kitchen staff delivered both with service and food.

We welcome and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Autograf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 186 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great atmosphere, super nice staff. The food was really good, big plates, the most I like the soup... was super nice! Nice apple pie - homemade/ great! x

Thank LuciaMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Went there with a group of students and we all had a great time. Good, affordable food and excellent service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Kat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I truly recommend the Autograf restaurant. We had a b-day party there, amazing food, large selection of spirits, excellent service, great atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tomek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I was so disappointed with that place so much! We went there with my friend after all brilliant and amazing reviews we have read, probably written by polish people or by people who had never tried a natural authentic red borscht, that is made with beetroot and some other vegetables and served with sour-cream and bread(!!!), because the one we got was just from sachet (powder+hot water) with some cold dumplings ! How amazing is that. Ok, maybe the soup could be like that, "fine". But when we got our mains..the perfect mash from sachet (again) killed me absolutely and made my evening. Probably food like that is your autograf.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Karina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomasz S, Owner at Autograf, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Mrs. Karina

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.
I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal,
but I am surprised to hear that our food is made from powder/sachets?
We have never received such an unfair and untrue feedback.
Autograf is well-regarded eatery, and we pride ourselves on the quality
of our freshly prepared food.
Please email me at info@autograf.biz if you would like to visit us again,
It will be my pleasure to show you how really our food is made.

Kind Regards
Autograf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Autograf also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Autograf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing