We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
Review of Autograf

Autograf
Reserve with OpenTable
Autograf is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,817 of 22,511 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Polish, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: "Autograf" was established in 2008 especially for customers who appreciate both, the home-cooked Polish food and good atmosphere! We serve specialty dishes of Polish cuisine which are prepared according to traditional recipes. We specialize in pierogi’s, using the best ingredients and traditional techniques, resulting in best Polish dumplings possible. Our bar stocks a great selection of flavoured vodkas, Polish spirits and bottled beers. We serve not only alcohol from Poland but also wines and draft beer Pilsner-Urquell. Our place provides a setting for many occasions such as business lunch, intimate dinner, evening out with friends as well as after work meal.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This is our favourite Polish place! I am Polish and my boyfriend is English. I took him there few years ago to show him polish cuisine and regularly go back!
Food is very good and portions very generous.
Atmosphere is more of a bar then a restaurant but it's perfect for a quick meal for two or with family and friends.
Definitely worth visiting!

Helpful?
Thank 81-maja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    41
    7
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow! Really good food!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We ate today dinner in Autograf and we were very surprised, the food was extremely good comparing to the other Polish restaurants in London, zurek was the best I had in many years! Prices are also very convenient: we paid £23 for 2 courses dinner and we went out super full. With no doubt we have to recommend it!
Note: it's very busy on Sunday, hard to get a table, if you are going there for the first time maybe choose another day

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aga-Elmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“If you LOVE pierogis...”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

...then you'll love this small north London gem just a few blocks' walk from the Turnpike Lane tube station on the Victoria line. Seating for 20, Polish satellite tv, a few locals enjoying lunch and Polish beer, this is a fantastic and authentic place to enjoy great homemade Polish treats. I got the small mixed-plate of five varied pierogis, as well as stuffed cabbage and one potato pancake. All of which allowed me to takeaway half of it and have the next night's post-theatre supper all set. The golabki (stuffed cabbage) was just a liiiiittle cool in the middle, but that's really the only fault with any of the food. They even have wifi, can't beat that. It was a drizzly grey day out, but Autograf was well worth the walk to and from the train station.
I noticed they did a brisk delivery service as well. I would've taken advantage of that, believe me, but they have a fairly limited northside delivery area. If that's where you're staying however,that's one more reason to get to know Autograf.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“small restaurant with good food”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I read the Trip advisor reviews as I wanted to try something different. This is small and cosy restaurant about 5 minutes walk from Turnpike Lane tube. The staff are all friendly, and food was good, portions are massive and it's not expensive at all. We ate portion of meat pierogi's as a starter and pork chop and chicken kiev (devolay) for main courses. Polish beer was good and pretty cheap too (£3 for large bottle). Worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victorrr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I've never eat Polish food before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. But what I found was incredible! Nice place, small and tidy, smiling waiters, perfect food, huge portions and one of the cheapest place I've been in London (16 pounds each for 2 shared starters for 4 people, main course, 2 shared desserts and beer, including tip). You have to pay by cash, but it's really the only "negative" thing I can say about this place. I'll be back soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rockingman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Autograf also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Autograf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing