We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, tiny room, lots of stairs, no drinking water” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
Ranked #263 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good location, tiny room, lots of stairs, no drinking water”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Walkable from Paddington but make sure you get a room accessable by lift - a major haul for my baggage up narrow winding stairs - no porters available. No umberellas, friendly staff, no fridge in room. No airconditioning.

Room Tip: specify room with lift accress
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Park Grand London Hyde Park for your recent visit to London.

We consider the guest feedback of paramount importance whether good or bad. I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
It would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com or you can call me on 02072624521 as per your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further.

Once again, kindly accept our sincere apologies

Thank you very much.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    551
    225
    81
    89
See reviews for
364
427
117
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have been going to london once a year for the past 7/8 years and this is the best so far. The staff are friendly, helpful always smiling. The breakfast was excellent - hot food was hot and good choice. Plus good choice of continental items as well. Location is perfect for Paddington also.Room was different, entered into a sitting room, with mini kitchenand sofa which converted to double bed and staircase up to main bedroom. Really comfortable. Bedside table lamp at sofa bed would be very useful. Overall very impressed and will look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: first floor rooms seem quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cumbytax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review, and your generous comments about our hotel and the service you experienced - I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind reviews such as yours are very much appreciated by all of the staff at the hotel - and I hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This has become my London hotel of choice for 3-4 London visits annually. The staff has been most helpful and friendly and I was amazed that one of the restaurant servers (sorry, I wish I knew her name) actually remembered me from a visit almost 4 months ago. Last visit the in-room fire alarm went off briefly 3 times - the staff was most apologetic, apparently something wafting up from the kitchens.

Room Tip: 205 is quiet and roomier than most twins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review, and your generous comments about our hotel and the service you experienced - I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind reviews such as yours are very much appreciated by all of the staff at the hotel - and I hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,
Gurdeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

First, this is a great boutique hotel, not your typical chain. Its very unique and attractive. Pricing was reasonable and the staff was excellent. Yes rooms are small but they are small in every hotel in London. We loved Trvestan and Jamal. They made everything so great and easy. Location is okay, but central to everything including the subway, trains etc, but the area of Paddington itself is not impressive, but in 15 minutes you are at everything you could possibly want to see in London from there. Definetly would stay again and give a 4 star hotel rating for sure.

Room Tip: Choose a quadruple room. Worth the cost and extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KKG5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest

I'm gratified to hear that you enjoyed your stay the Park Grand London Hyde Park.Many thanks for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay. It's fantastic to hear such great feedback from our guests, which I will share with the team.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Regards,
Gurdeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed nine nights at the Park Grand. The staff were efficient, prompt, and polite. (Thank you, Mr. Tushar, for going out of your way to insure that we were comfortable.) Our stay was very pleasant. The hotel is located just a few blocks from Paddington Station. Armed with our Oyster Card, we visited all the major sights in London and then some.

D. Bean

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 219Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review, and your generous comments about our "Excellent Hotel' and the service you experienced - I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind reviews such as yours are very much appreciated by all of the staff at the hotel - and I hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Gurdeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night booked through secret hotel on lastminute.com and was well impressed. Very clean,tidy everything in your room you could want and helpful staff. Only two mins walk to underground and plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Never tried the hotel restaurant so cannot comment on their food
Would have no hesitation in staying here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KCGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to read your review of the Park Grand London Hyde Park and all it has to offer. We are very proud of our high level of service and receiving such positive feedback inspires and motivates us to maintain such high standards.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back..

Please do not hesitate to contact me on 020 72624521 for future booking.

Kind Regards
Gurdeep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#213 of 1,067 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Property: Park Grand London Hyde Park
Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#196 Luxury Hotel in London
#219 Business Hotel in London
#254 Family Hotel in London
#351 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing