We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
Ranked #267 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, very clean”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Aug 13 and had a really enjoyable stay. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed, the aircon was great as it was very hot outside, the room was very quiet too! The staff was very helpful with room service and when we wanted to book an extra night.
The location was one if the best things for us, we drive there and used the car park no problem. Padding station is only a few minutes walk away which is handy to get to anywhere by tube!
We will be returning for our next visit to London!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buster2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about the Park Grand London Hyde Park. I am glad you have had a lovely stay with us, I was incredibly proud to relay your feedback to my team.

Your views are very much appreciated, we are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and we thank you for complimenting our hotel and hotel team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to keep us informed of our comments via TripAdvisor. If I can be of any assistance in the meantime please contact me directly on 020 7262 4521.

Thank you,

Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    628
    271
    89
    103
See reviews for
442
534
152
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had a Quad superior room for 2 adults and 2 kids.

The room was spacious enough for all of us, the bathroom a bit small but decent.

In the room is not much space for clothes, only a very small closet, not scaled for 4 people.

The room was cleaned very well, and the staff was very friendly and helpfull.

Breakfast was very good with enough choice. At some tables, it was to cold because of the airco

One minor thing, during our stay (6nights) we had at least 5 times fire alarm in the room, one time in the middle of the night. This is not convenient

On the location, Lancaster gate and Paddington station are in walking distance, which gives you a lot of possibilities to use several metro-lines. In the neighbourhood of Paddington station you have a broad choice of restaurants, we did several with very decent food. The vila Rosa was for us the best Italian, Bizarro's also good Italian, Kolossi Greek very good, and the Garfunkels was very expensive with not so good quality and service.


Overal we had a good stay in this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wimmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about the Park Grand London Hyde Park. I am glad you have had a lovely stay with us, I was incredibly proud to relay your feedback to my team.

Your views are very much appreciated, we are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and we thank you for complimenting our hotel and hotel team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to keep us informed of our comments via TripAdvisor. If I can be of any assistance in the meantime please contact me directly on 020 7262 4521.

Thank you,

Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed in here for whilst on business in July,

Upon arrival, got upgraded to a better room, clean, comfortable and quiet. Service was polite and courteous.

I had stayed in another branch of this hotel (across the road) so knew what to expect.

Ideal location, close to many bars, restaurants and tube station.

Didnt have the breakfast as it wasnt included in the room and didnt want to pay the inflated price for it !

Would definitely stay here again, hard to find an alternative for the quality, price and location.

Room Tip: Make sure you dont get a basement room, my colleague was unfortunate enough to get one. Shoebox is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrPodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us.

I am writing to you personally to thank you for your stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable time during your stay with us. We will surely take a note of your feedback which will help us to deliver excellent customer service.

We will look forward to welcome you back and do let us know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

was there with a friend for 3 nights in june 2013. we were often in london before and so we were able to appreciate all the gexcellent things of this hotel, location, internet, breakfast, staff, comfort, clean, fresh.
I can only recommend it and hope to have a room there for my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us.

I am writing to you personally to thank you for your stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable time during your stay with us. We will surely take a note of your feedback which will help us to deliver excellent customer service.

We will look forward to welcome you back and do let us know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just stayed one night. I explained when I booked that as I was traveling with my 2 sons that 3 single beds would be ideal, but I was prepared to end up with a double and a sofa bed. However reservations rang me before we arrived and said they had sorted it, and they had. Although the room was small we had 3 very comfortable beds in a row which was great. Our room was high, I think 6th floor, but there was a lift, and it was at the back of the hotel so very quiet. So with the air con we had a very good nights sleep. Bathroom was small but adequate. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in our price. It was ok but I've had better, but I'm not comparing London hotels so maybe it's good for London, staff again were very nice. Useful bits of info - Bath room had shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. There was a kettle with tea, coffee and bics. We used this when we arrived and could have done with it being restocked. Wished I had taken some herb tea bags. Was able to leave our bag to collect later. Had a nice meal by the canal, just a 5 Minute walk away, where there was a choice of bars and restaurants. If you're tired and want somewhere close it was great. So close to Paddington station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us.

I am writing to you personally to thank you for your stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable time during your stay with us. We will surely take a note of your feedback which will help us to deliver excellent customer service.

We will look forward to welcome you back and do let us know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed there at August for 13 days with 13-year daughter. The hotel is very clean, has a good location in a nice neighbourhood. Room is not big, like usually in most of hotels in London but enough comfortable. Unfortunatelly did not take breakfast (cost is enough high in 15 GBP) and could not say anything about it. Staff is friendly. Very good transport infrastructure near (bus, tube, train station).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derezov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about the Park Grand London Hyde Park. I am glad you have had a lovely stay with us, I was incredibly proud to relay your feedback to my team.

Your views are very much appreciated, we are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and we thank you for complimenting our hotel and hotel team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to keep us informed of our comments via TripAdvisor. If I can be of any assistance in the meantime please contact me directly on 020 7262 4521.

Thank you,

Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I chose this hotel given its proximity to Paddington station and the services provided. I was very happy with my stay overnight and would recommend it to other travellers. The staff were very helpful and kind, the room was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. The internet access worked really well and the desk allowed for plenty of working space.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about the Park Grand London Hyde Park. I am glad you have had a lovely stay with us, I was incredibly proud to relay your feedback to my team.

Your views are very much appreciated, we are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and we thank you for complimenting our hotel and hotel team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to keep us informed of our comments via TripAdvisor. If I can be of any assistance in the meantime please contact me directly on 020 7262 4521.

Thank you,

Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#215 of 1,069 in London
1,003 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#410 of 1,069 in London
3,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Property: Park Grand London Hyde Park
Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#197 Luxury Hotel in London
#218 Business Hotel in London
#253 Family Hotel in London
#350 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing