We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Grand London Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
Ranked #267 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great location, nice heated bathroom floors, small but comfortable accomodations, nice coffee/tea and biscuit selection. The "free breakfast" claim was very misleading because it turns out you don't get free breakfast if you book through a third party like Orbitz, but this wasn't a huge deal. The service was also pretty spotty--some staff members were very welcoming and helpful, while others were not particularly communicative or hospitable. But all-in-all, we had a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit. In regards to the staff, I request you to please write me your experience on the email housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com
Waiting for your response.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    582
    243
    85
    89
See reviews for
392
453
130
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice staff, very clean and good hotel.

I really enjoyed my stay there as it was cheap and big enough for only sleeping there.
I didn't have breakfast there, as it was just too expensive but the overall impression was very good. The staff was committed and reacted on requests (for a safe) very quickly. I stayed in a room with 3 friends of mine. The bathroom was fairly small, especially too small for 4 people, but everything was very clean and hence good enough. the towels were changed daily even when we left the room after 1 p.m.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isimisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments about our premises & our fabulous staff.

We hope you will be back soon and for assistance in booking your future stay please write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neath
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

5 minuits from padington station on foot. Great rooms and breakfast . Fantastic service from all the staff nothing was to much trouble. The restaurant team worked hard to serve the customers at the hotel the free breakfast which is on offer. This consisted of quality bacon and sausages scrambled or boiled eggs, mushrooms, saute potatoes grilled tomatoes and beans. Great selection of yogurts and juices and a good selection of cereals and patisserie. Better than some 5 star hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark1962uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observation in regards to our Restuarant staff; I will forward you comments to them.
For any assistance you may required please do not hesitate to write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trollhattan, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We vent to London for visiting our daughter and arrived in the afternoon. We had a warm welcoming and the room was to our liking, maybe one more wardrobe. The bathroom was perfect with floor heating and high quality water taps. A short walk to the Underground and lots of restaurants nearby. It really is a perfect hotel to stay in for whatever the reason of visiting London.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuma202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observations.
We hope to see you again very soon & you can certainly write to me housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com for any assistance you may require.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

All I can say about this hotel is it's PERFECT! I can not find anything slightly bad to say it was perfect on every level. All the staff should be proud to make an hotel stay feel this special. PERFECCT! PERFECT! PERFECT!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Photoguy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your comments & I am glad we were able to meet your expectations.
Hope to have a chance to give you warm welcome back in the near future.
Best Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urunga, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My daughter and I chanced a booking at this hotel, having arrived in London to find our original week's accommodation at another hotel was no longer available, and we had nowhere to stay. Someone was definitely looking after us! We booked online from an internet cafe around the corner and turned up at this hotel to the most welcoming staff I have ever encountered. Nothing was a problem, from the initial booking in to booking out a week later. Our bags were carried to and from our room, tours booked and local and sightseeing information given with knowledge and interest, and assistance readily given with internet access. The location of this hotel is great, being a 2 minute walk from Paddington train station and underground, which gives easy access to Heathrow and all the sights of London. Restaurant and shopping facilities are all within a short walking distance. It is a 5 minute walk to Hyde Park, which can extend to a 20 minute walk to Oxford Street if you are so inclined. Our room was plenty big enough, and the bathroom, although compact was good, with plenty of hot water. The room was cleaned and the complimentary tea, coffee etc replenished every day. Breakfast was included and there was a huge choice of food from cereal to fruit to traditional english breakfast, and included the availability of gluten free foods, an essential for us. Like the reception staff, the dining room staff were professional and friendly and all requests were handled promptly and with a smile. As part of our holiday, we had left 4 days free before coming home to do the things we may have missed in London first time round. We had no hesitation in re-booking at the Park Grand London Hyde Park, and it would be our first choice of accommodation if/when we come back to the UK. Thankyou everyone for helping to make our holiday such a memorable one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 480AnneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments about our premises & our fabulous staff.

We hope you will be back soon and for assistance in booking your future stay please write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Exceeded expectations and rooms were very impressive for the price we paid. Our standard double room was beautifully furnished with outlets and light switches near each bed. There was a large LG plasma TV, complimentary tea, coffee, biscuits, and a hot water boiler. Bathroom had a nice shower head and heated floors. Plenty of closet space and a safe for laptops. The room had heating and central air and the hotel offered free luggage storage if you arrive before checkin time (3pm). Staff and receptionists were all very professional, friendly, and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast buffet was quite extensive and there was even waiter service! Hotel is in a prime location close to Paddington station and there are many restaurants, post offices, souvenir shops, etc conveniently nearby. My only complaint is for the slow WiFi, and that the shower ran out of hot water during peak usage times. But overall, a very pleasant and comfortable stay-I would highly recommend Park Grand London Hyde Park.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cookeemnstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your wonderful review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stays with us. Thank you for your positive comments about the Hotel.
Hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#210 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Property: Park Grand London Hyde Park
Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#195 Luxury Hotel in London
#218 Business Hotel in London
#253 Family Hotel in London
#350 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing