We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in perfect location to a perfect price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
Ranked #256 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
“Fantastic hotel in perfect location to a perfect price”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here two times in a two week period, fantastic hotel with nice and clean rooms, definately recommend a stay here, very close to paddington station where you can go to every place in London easily.

Definitely coming back!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments about our premises

We hope you will be back soon and for assistance in booking your future stay please write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    615
    259
    87
    96
See reviews for
416
510
144
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Let me start with the pros :-
Location, Location, Location ... Public transport was highly available and accessible anytime . You have the Train Station, the tube, the bus station and the cabs all around there. Rooms were very comfortable and quite spacious. I loved huge variety of TV channels was offered and when travelling for work, having an Ironing Board in the room is a "HUGE" bonus for me. Staff were extremely helpful and willingness to help me anytime. And really appreciate the FREE wifi to keep in touch with Family and Work.

Unfortunately the cons:-
Heated floor in the toilet isn't enough to regulate the temperature of the toilet. It was too cold after taking a shower and I had to immediately run to the room where it's warmer. And the passageway was quite narrow for huge luggage but the hotel staff were friendly to have someone to assist me with the baggage .

If i travel to London again, I would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demsi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.
Our bedrooms are much bigger than average London room with all the amenities.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observation in regards to our staff; I will forward you comments to them.
In terms of bath room floor heating, we have regulator which helps increase the temperature of the floor. I am sure you must have made use of that. However, please write to me your room number so that I can get it check in case it’s not functioning properly on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad de México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The people are very helpful, is close to Paddington Station, a taxi to Euston, charges you 18 pounds at 4 AM, The breakfast is not that varied, but there is very rich and fresh.

Cleanliness and order you enter you see from the hotel.
Thanks Park Grand London, will soon return.

Room Tip: Reserven Con tiempo. Si desayunan muy pesado , busquen otra opción de alimentos, y la Zona donde se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read about our team’s friendliness and also your comments on our hotel cleanliness.
Hope to have a chance to give you warm welcome back in the near future.
Best Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were in London for only one night and was reccommended the Shaftsbury Collection from a friend. The staff were very welcoming and our room was well above our expectations. The kingsize bed was heaven and the roon was very clean throughout. Although we werent there for long it was definately value for money and in a great location. We would stay again and reccommend to anyone

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucymo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments about our premises & our fabulous staff.

We hope you will be back soon and for assistance in booking your future stay please write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed for one night and booked one double and one triple room. When we arrived we were told that in order to put us all on the same floor, the double had been upgraded to a club room, which was very nice! Both rooms were lovely, clean, tastefully decorated and with comfortable beds. Bathrooms as well were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good, with a plentiful buffet with a selection to satisfy different tastes. We were really pleased with the hotel and would definitely book again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.
Our bedrooms are much bigger than average London room with all the amenities.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observation in regards to our staff & breakfast; I will forward to have your back.

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Park Grand London, on both occasions the service and staff have been excellent. The rooms are of a very good standard , with refereshment facilities, toiletries and biscuits provided. The breakfast is very comprehensive, excellent choice and regulalry replenished by the pleasant staff, who promptly cleared away any used dishes etc.
Excellent value for money. The directions given to the hotel are clear and accurate with a short walk to the Paddington tube station.

Room Tip: The lift can be heard in rooms adjacent, but did not detract from the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Julie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your wonderful review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stays with us. Thank you for your positive comments about the Hotel.
Hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Room was huge with two double beds in, decent facilities for a 4* hotel, window was broken and kept slamming during the night which made me worry about security if we were gonna be robbed by robins outside. Power shower was nice for London water though the freebie shower gels went out of date in 2010. Naughty. Tastefully decorated but more like a top class premier inn than 4* hotel. Would be using laterooms again but not necessarily this chain of hoteliers.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srotideuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your review.

With Regards to Shower Gel, they have manufactoring dates not the expirey date.

In regards to room security, I would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com as per your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further.

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#194 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Property: Park Grand London Hyde Park
Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#190 Luxury Hotel in London
#218 Business Hotel in London
#253 Family Hotel in London
#350 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing