We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Grand London Hyde Park
Nearby Hotels
$288
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$274
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$492
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$311
Chesterfield
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$119
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$448
$438
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,266)
Filter reviews
2,266 results
Traveler rating
1,100
662
288
101
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,100
662
288
101
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddington stationmr sakarhyde parkduplex roomwestbourne terraceheathrow expressbooked this hotelbusiness triprooms are smallbreakfast was excellentenglish breakfastfew minutes walkoxford streetyogurtarinapounds
Filter
Updating list...
1,933 - 1,938 of 2,266 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hello ,we came at 26 until 30 of October . !
The rooms they was very nice but little small but we didn't had any problems .
The staff was good , very quickly , always happy and we enjoying it !
Next is the Paddington station and the bus stop to Oxford street right opposite !
Probably we will come back ! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the lovely comments on staff as well as service provided to you here at Park Grand London Hyde Park.
I would like to request you to give us an opportunity to arrange bigger room for you. Please let me know about your future visit to do the arrangement.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

The location of the hotel is good, just a short walk from Paddington station. And the room was neat and clean. However, these are probably the only good things going for the hotel.

The receptionist was quite disorganised, and it took a while to check in even though our guest registration was already filled in, as we had pre-booked.

The double room is tiny. Hardly enough room for two suitcases, and not enough room around the bed, so that the person on the far side had to clamber over the other person to get in and out of bed.

The walls are paper thin, and we could hear quite clearly the telephone conversation going on in the room next door, as well as someone snoring.

The fire alarm went off 5 times during our 4 night stay, normally in the middle of the night. The system should be changed to only go off in the one room, rather than throughout the whole hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia_Dickson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Park Grand London Hyde Park for your recent visit to London.
We consider the guest feedback of paramount importance whether good or bad. I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
It would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com as per your earliest convenience so we can talk discuss this further.

Once again, kindly accept our sincere apologies & we look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Thank you very much.

Yours Sincerely,
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

After extensive searches for accommodation we came accross this hotel. We booked a club room which is on 2 floors with a double bed upstairs and double sofa bed down with a small kitchen area and microwave. Free drinks and fruit in the room and I must complement the breakfast which was plentiful and hot although at times people had to queue for a table. Would certainly say it was excellent value for money for the 3 of us when you consider London prices- particularly when single rooms often cost as much as a double. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drajwhittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the lovely comments for the service provided to you here at Park Grand London Hyde Park.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in October 2012.
This is my second time at Shaftesbury hotel.

Had a deluxe double which was very sizable for London standards.
Location is great for business - about 200 meters (600ft) from Paddington station.

Furniture had a bit of tear and wear but the bed is fantastic.

Biggest con is the wifi (although free) is terribly slow.

Will definitely be coming back to the same chain next time in town as it probably has the best value in town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llopatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observations. In regards to Broadband, We have updated our broadband speed and I am sure on you next visit you will definitely enjoy the difference.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Comfortable, clean, convenient. Everything we needed from a hotel for the night. I booked two double rooms, and mine was great with two double beds in. There seemed to be some confusion about my friend's room booking, but they soon found her a room with a single and double bed in. I get the impression the single rooms may be a bit small, but this was not our experience with the double rooms. Great service looking after our luggage before and after check out/check in, but not the most friendly of Taff, although what would you expect in London? Everything you old need and convenient location. Good quiet night's sleep too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankieP78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Park Grand London Hyde Park for your recent visit to London.
We consider the guest feedback of paramount importance whether good or bad. I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
Thank you for considering staying with us in future. It would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com once you book the room .
Once again, thank you for your response & we look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park.
Yours Sincerely,
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews