We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended if you are tall or wide!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
Ranked #246 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We took a party here last weekend as we were going to a Ball in Park Lane and I left my booking late. The hotel is well maintained and the staff very helpful. Don't meet for a drink in the bar though - it is really just a couple of fridges and a counter in the rather unappealing breakfast room. The rooms are well kitted out and new but very, very small. The bathroom is tricky to manoeuvre round as a normal sized person let alone if you are larger than average.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments.
As mentioned, our rooms are indeed different in sizes. I would like to request you to give us an opportunity to arrange bigger room for you. Please let me know about your future visit to do the arrangement.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,828 - 1,834 of 2,127 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

When we arrived I can only guess the receptionist was not having a great day. We checked in eventually after finally locating our booking was given our room number but not told how to locate it or where we could find breakfast the next morning. Our room was small but adequate although the aircon didn't have a lot of oomph and it was much needed due to the warm temperature of the room. The view from the window was of a wall covered in bird poo and the furniture was heavily water marked. First impressions were a bit worrying but things improved, the breakfast staff were friendly and the food itself was fine. The receptionist on duty when we checked out was efficient and friendly, what a shame she wasn't on duty to welcome us too. Very pleased with the price we paid but I wouldn't rush back, certainly not in the warmer weather.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booboo2Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent booking with us here at the Park Grand London Hyde Park.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us you feed back especially check in incident, it gives us an opportunity to improve. I request you to give us another opening to serve and change your opinion about us.
Please write to me with full information of you booking so that I can necessary actions to overcome the unease you have pointed out on - housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Look forward to have you back.
Yours Sincerely,
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

When our party of 7 arrived at the hotel after a 15 hours flight, we were told that only one room was available. The receptionist took about 45 min to check us in. For the other 4, we were told to spend one night at their sister hotel, a Park Grand hotel which is 20-25 min away. But it was not so. The hotel was located near Heathrow airport, a good 45 min drive from the city. I was disappointed that the staff was not telling the truth. The breakfast was good. The complimentary wifi is very unreliable with intermittent disruptions. It is best to use the internet between 4-6 am when it is working well. The bathroom is super small, very much smaller than one you find in the balcony class of a cruise ship. Imagine, when you brush your teeth, your hand will hit the wall. We stayed at a duplex room, good for four, but the sofa bed need to be replaced coz the spring can no longer support the weigh of 2 adults.

Room Tip: The duplex suite is good for 2 adults + 2 young kids. Not suitable for 4 adults. Make sure you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Park Grand London Hyde Park for your recent visit to London.
It would be highly appreciated if you could contact me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com as per your earliest convenience so we can talk discuss this further.
Once again, kindly accept our sincere apologies & we look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Thank you very much.
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very good hotel with an ok price. Stayed there for two nights with my girlfriend while we were in London for a conference, and we were happy to say it was a good choice. The location is very practical, being only a couple of minute from Paddington station. The room had a good size and was very comfortable. The underfloor heating in the bathroom makes wonders when you want to have a shower in a cold morning! Staff at the reception was also very nice and helpfull. The only downside for us was the elevator voice in the morning... I believe people would be able to ear if it was going up and down with lower volume.
All in all, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gambix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments about our premises & our fabulous staff.

With regards to your comments about the elevator, we will certainly take necessary steps to overcome this concern.

We hope you will be back soon and for assistance in booking your future stay please write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great area for base to sightsee london, big room for 3 people and fantastic bathroom, clean,well presented, staff were brilliant, breakfast was very good with a large hot english to a cold continental choice to choose from, a hotel that we will book again for future london visits. Access to underground and train station very close

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Amanda,

We thank you for your lovely comments about our premises & our fabulous staff.

We hope you will be back soon and for assistance in booking for your future stay please write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind Regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I booked the Park Grand at short notice for a one night stay with my wife. We booked a Club Room at a very competitive £111. The staff were excellent. Each time we entered the hotel the door was opened for us and we were offered help to take our luggage to our room. The room was in fact a suite on two levels In the lower level there was the bathroom and a kitchen area in the lounge.There was also a table, 2 club chairs, a flat screen TV and a bed settee. There were flowers, fruit, tea/coffee/ 2 complimentary soft drinks and a small bottle of wine and a flat screen TV. The bedroom was on a mezzanine floor. The bed was king-size and a second flat screen TV.
The breakfast, which was included in the price was excellent.

As other reviews mention it is in an excellent location.

Room Tip: Other reviews refer to small rooms in the basement. If you can afford the extra (and in our case wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your wonderful review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stays with us. Thank you for your positive comments about the staff which are very much appreciated
Hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind Regards
Gourav Gutpa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Was due to stay in the Grand Royale London Hyde Park hotel but due to maintainence problems at the hotel we were sent to this one instead. We did not have a problem with this as we were notified a few days before travel and this hotel was still in the area we needed as we were going to the Wireless Festival which takes place in Hyde Park so we were happy as this hotel was still within walking distance. We also received complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience.

Check in was fast, our room was a bit of a maze to get to, lots of stairs and corridors once you get out of the lift. The room was small but not overly, and we didn't actually spend much time in there anyway so we weren't too bothered. The bed was comfortable. Being on one of the higher floors we had a lovely view from the window. The bathroom had a heated floor and the shower was powerful. The decor was nice and modern. The bedside lamp wasn't working when we arrived but someone came up to fix it instantly. Whenever we rang down for anything it was brought up extremely fast.

Breakfast wasn't anything special. I requested a fried egg on both mornings and they were brought out swimming in grease. The bacon looked as if it could have been cooked for a bit longer. And there didn't seem to be enough staff to be able to seat people, replenish cutlery and clear tables. In fact, it seemed to be just one poor woman doing all the work.

Overall we had a pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.
We ensure every guest has a relaxing visit and thank you for your observation in regards to our staff; I will forward you comments to them.
For any assistance you may required please do not hesitate to write to me on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Kind regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#182 of 1,077 in London
1,150 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#409 of 1,077 in London
4,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#181 Luxury Hotel in London
#218 Business Hotel in London
#253 Family Hotel in London
#349 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $112 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing