We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the basic necessities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Grand London Hyde Park
Ranked #246 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I made a reservation here last minute through booking.com and was dreading it due to other travelers reviews about being moved to the other location. However, we checked in early afternoon and were given a room right off the lobby. It was very small, but it was clean. The location is unbeatable, a short walk to Hyde Park, Oxford Street, the Underground, and Paddington Train Station. It was a good price for the location, and I would probably stay here again for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay in Shaftesbury Premier Hyde Park Paddington.

Thank you again for your encouraging review - we very much look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Swapnil Waghe
Manager.
E Mail- housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,892 - 1,898 of 2,127 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

booked via lastminute.com's 'Top Secrect Hotels' option so was expecting much better than a room on the 7th floor.....when lift ends at 6th floor....and having to carry bags up steep narrow staircase to stuffy room in what once must have been an attic/roof space; bedside lights wouldn't turn off so had to remove room key from card reader to sleep in airless room as that meant the air-con couldn't be used and woke to find no cold water properly piped to the bathroom so shower and WC were not properly available.....wasted hour and a half dodging in and out when some cold came through intermintently....reception indicated we would have to wait til 9am for maintainace to arrive ....we calleed at 7.30, will never stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your valued comments about your recent stay with us and please accept apology for the inconvenience caused.
I kindly request you to contact us on housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com to discuss this incident thoroughly.
Best regards
Gourav Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Had to book this hotel at the last minute for just one night. We were originally booked for a double room at the hotel at 55 Shaftsbury, but after checking in were sent here, where we received a basement level room instead. The room was a little small, but was very modern and clean, with a good sized bathroom. I wish we weren't in the basement level, but I guess that was all that was left, booking last minute.

For the price we paid, I think this hotel was pretty good, and would be worth coming back to again. It is also very close to Paddington Station, so getting there was easy as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Alex,

Thank you so much for your review and i am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for your encouraging review - we very much look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Swapnil Waghe
Manager.
E Mail- housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Nice and clean with tasteful decor. Nice big TV.This was the fifth time i'd visited London for business purposes(course) and was the best i'd stayed in for this price range (£79). I had booked a single and got a twin room which is always nice for the extra space. Breakfast was apayable extra (£12 if pre-booked) and was the usual range of continental and cooked in avery pleasant dining room.Complimentart toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. Bar snacks were available but only offered room service ordering out of bar opening times closing and as travelling alone I would have prefered to order from room.Reception staff nice and friendly. . I requested a room witha view ( write up says available upion request) prior to arrival and did get it.I t was only an overnight stay so didn't really get to experience hotel further but overall it was a nice and uncomplicated comfortable stay.Great location for Paddington Tube station.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Christine,

Thank you very much for your review and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the facilities in Shaftesbury Premier Hyde Park.

Please make sure when you come back to us you continue to make the most of it and totally enjoy your time at the hotel.

With warmest regards and best wishes.

Swapnil Waghe
Manager.
E Mail- housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hotel is right outside the tube station which is handy. Close to Bella Italia and some Indian restaurants. A lot of foreign people running the place, which is fine no problems with that. They upgrade us when we got there claiming the "club room" is a bit bigger and comes with breakfast... however i would like to see what a "deluxe" room that we booked looked like as the club room was very small. What the staff need to understand is you cannot upgrade a couple to a club room and not give the upgrades that come with it such as breakfast... or its not an upgrade is it! so we went to breakfast and nobody said anything and we paid no extra, as we shouldnt.... as they said they upgraded us free of charge! Breakfast was nice, full English to choose from as well as cereal's juice etc. Big TV in rooms and beds were very comfortable. Sad though as most rooms only have a shower and no bath. I know when I go away I like to enjoy a bath.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shezzamate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPPLondon, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Dear Shezzamate,

Thank you very much for your review and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the facilities in our Club room.

Please make sure when you come back to us you continue to make the most of it and totally enjoy your time at the hotel.

With warmest regards and best wishes.

Swapnil Waghe
Manager.
E Mail- housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

we were very disapointed we arrived at hotel,were asked for payment straight away,wanted to have lunch in the hotel,dont serve lunch
we booked a deluxe room,with a fridge.there was no fridge,no radio or clock,no phone,the window had a generator outside and a dirty brick wall,we wated to book a meal in the restaraunt, they said was open till eleven,they only served snacks,so has to go out for a mealy there was no lounge.to sit and have a drink,this hotel is not what it says on the website,spoilt what was planned as a surprise weekend.

Room Tip: dont book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahoney3758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourav G, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Grand London Hyde Park.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 0207262 4521.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Gurdeep Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I am a frequent traveller and this was a very good experience got a early check in without any hassle, internet free which all hotels in london normally charge, breakfast good and excellent location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dajib s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPPLondon, Manager at Park Grand London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Dear Dajib,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay in Shaftesbury Premier Hyde Park Paddington.

Thank you again for your encouraging review - we very much look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Swapnil Waghe
Manager.
E Mail- housemanager.hydepark@shaftesburyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#182 of 1,077 in London
1,150 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#409 of 1,077 in London
4,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grand London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grand London Hyde Park

Address: 78-82 Westbourne Terrace | Paddington, London W2 6QA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#181 Luxury Hotel in London
#218 Business Hotel in London
#253 Family Hotel in London
#349 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $112 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Grand London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Grand London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grand London Hyde Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing