We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in London, bed down at the Z(ed)!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Z Hotel Victoria
Ranked #313 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the Z Hotel Victoria. Not only was it in a good location (near Victoria Station), the staff was friendly and accommodating, the beds were quite comfortable and the room, although small, had an efficient set up.
Breakfast in the morning was not included. There was a full array of pastries, cheese, ham, bread, yogurt, berries, juice and coffee. Lattes and cappuccinos were extra. It's served in the lobby. And don't be surprised if a traveler is being checked out by the guy that just made your latte. The bar serves as a barista station, a bar and the registration desk!
We wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Z on our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,632)
There are newer reviews for The Z Hotel Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 1,632 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 night in London and were thoroughly impressed with this hotel. Although the rooms are small, they're styled modernly and acted as a perfect home base for us. It is within walking distance to virtually everything - Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, River Thames, Big Ben, Westminster Palace...etc. It's also right near the metro station. Another bonus: free wine and cheese from 5:00-8:00 every day!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jkukuk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My colleague and I used this hotel for a two day business trip. We both had a double room each in the basement with no windows. I wasn't sure about the windowless room when we booked, but it was actually very nice. Extremely clean and modern, very comfortable bed/bedding and surprisingly quiet. The room was very compact and I can't imagine sharing the space with a partner although it would be fine for a one-two night stay. Friendly, helpful staff and a good selection of pubs/restaurants not far away. I'd be happy to stay here as a lone traveller, it's in a lovely area very close to Victoria Station and easily accessible for getting around.

Room Tip: Basement rooms (no windows) good for the summer when you don't want too much light. You do hear...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dogsmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and found the staff friendly and helpful. The location is ideal, just a few steps from Victoria station and the underground system. The room we got was small but functional and the air conditioner made the temperature nice and cool inside the room. A bit noisy though... We didn't pay an extra 12£ for the breakfast, you better save your money and buy cheaper breakfast at a café nearby (there are plenty)

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Karin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My friend and I booked two rooms at this hotel for our partners and ourselves. We were having a weekend break and due to this hotel being so close to the theatre and train station, it was in the perfect location. It was very quiet despite being in Central London and the view from the room was stunning! The rooms themselves were well laid out, a tad small but it didn't cause any problems and I've seen smaller rooms in London! I am booking here again very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I was traveling on my own in London and stayed here for 4 nights. This hotel is in an ideal location. You couldn't find a more central place to be in London. I either hopped on the train at Victoria Station which was literally across the street, or I simply walked everywhere from there. I stayed on the 8th floor with queen bed and a window and it was very quiet. I can't imagine staying with 2 people in that room though. No privacy and frankly no space. There is no closet but rather a hanger rack on the wall, which was totally fine for me. It is extremely small but perfect for one person who doesn't need a lot of space to spread out. It's as if Ikea gave birth to a hotel. It's simple, efficient, modern and clean. You won't want to spend a ton of time there(and frankly, why would you! You're in London!) Nice people at the front desk, young and chatty to each other which kinda made me feel like I was checking into a hostel, but it was fine. They have decent continental breakfast at an extra cost. You could just as easily walk across the street and grab the same stuff at the train station. Wifi and long tables to spread out and plan your day was really nice. Overall, I would absolutely stay there again for that price and location.

Room Tip: I only read about the rooms with no windows and train noise. I stayed on the 8th floor queen bed whi...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night and it was in a great location for us as we got the bus from Scotland and the coach station was just 5 mins round the corner. The hotel is just across the road from the Victoria station and underground which is great for getting around London. We booked a room with no window as it was a little cheaper, our room was just off the reception and was just what we needed for a nights sleep after a concert at Wembley. As there is no window the room has air conditioning which was great, the bed was very comfy and great having a big tv at the bottom on the wall.

The staff were very friendly and helped us with directions out to wembley. They offer free cheese and wine at 5pm but unfortunately we weren't about for that. After check out we were able to leave our bags so we could go around London for the day until our bus home later that day.

We would definitely stay here again when we return to London.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmac_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#182 of 1,072 in London
4,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,072 in London
928 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#232 of 1,072 in London
4,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Z Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Z Hotel Victoria

Address: 5 Lower Belgrave Street, London SW1W 0NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#277 Romantic Hotel in London
#298 Business Hotel in London
#315 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $109 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Z Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Z Victoria, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London location - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 11m2 for a Double and increase to 14m2 for a Queen room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, the latest Generation Samsung 40-inch LED Flat-screen TVs, en-suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Z Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Z Hotel Victoria London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing