We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a clean, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Z Hotel Victoria
Ranked #315 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay in a clean, modern hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night and it was in a great location for us as we got the bus from Scotland and the coach station was just 5 mins round the corner. The hotel is just across the road from the Victoria station and underground which is great for getting around London. We booked a room with no window as it was a little cheaper, our room was just off the reception and was just what we needed for a nights sleep after a concert at Wembley. As there is no window the room has air conditioning which was great, the bed was very comfy and great having a big tv at the bottom on the wall.

The staff were very friendly and helped us with directions out to wembley. They offer free cheese and wine at 5pm but unfortunately we weren't about for that. After check out we were able to leave our bags so we could go around London for the day until our bus home later that day.

We would definitely stay here again when we return to London.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmac_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    679
    191
    70
    51
See reviews for
164
799
134
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We booked in for one night. The hotel is literally a couple of minutes walk from Victoria Station and as such it is great for exploring London. For such a brilliantly positioned hotel we felt the price was good. We were aware we had booked a room with no window, so this was no surprise! The room really was tiny, the maximum width just enough for the bed length. That said, the room was immaculate and was equipped with everything we needed.

In addition, the staff were very friendly and between 5pm and 8pm they put on a buffet of delicious breads, cheeses and chutneys with a glass of wine! Perfect for us who arrived to go for a concert and not enough time for a big meal beforehand.

Overall a very good experience and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I love this hotel... It's so simple and the rooms have everything you need. Firstly, contrary to other reviews, when booking online it clearly shows 'room details' which when you click on will show, depending on which room you choose whether there is a window or not!!! When i booked this room for me and my daughter, i chose the cheapest room available at the time (we were only sleeping there so didn't need a bigger more luxurious room) and the room we chose was a Z Inside Queen. There is no window but there is air conditioning. We didn't feel claustrophobic and my daughter loved the fact no light came into the room!! You walk into the room, the toilet/shower is immediately on your left, there is a desk 3m in front of you, a large flat screen TV with all the sky channels on the right and opposite (next to the toilet/shower) the double bed. The bed was comfortable. The room was very cosy and clean. There are tea/coffee making facilities but what was brilliant was that there was a large bottle of complimentary water with 2 glasses in the room. It really grates me when you have to pay for water in a hotel room... There is free wifi - you just have to enter your details once and away you go. We've stayed in the Z hotel in Soho and now the Z Victoria and to be honest you get your money's worth, especially in London. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would stay in any of the Z hotels in London again ;-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wishinguwerehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

And why wouldn't you point out the fact to guests on check-in? Small rooms in large cities are one thing, rooms without a view acceptable but no window at all? With a window the room I was in (211) was acceptable for a night as long as its only used for sleeping, but I wouldn't want to spend any other time in it. With no window one is left to rely on air con on a hot summer day and if you can stand the noise of that all night then you are a better traveller than I.At £70+ a night its not cheap and though London is always expensive you can probably match it elsewhere, though without the 'urbanite' look & feel they try to project. You won't get much in the way of service, you will hear a distant underground late and early anat least on the second floor) and you may not find it so easy as though its No5 its next to number 23 and has no visible sign from the pavement, just a plaque, so you'll see it when in fornt of it and not before!

Room Tip: Ask for a window on booking or take your own!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and we were overall very satisfied, and will definitely stay here again.

We booked a standard room without window.
The room was clean, even though it was a bit small and didn't have any refrigerator.
The bathroom was kinda see-through, so it could be really awkward if you travelled with your brother/sister
But still, the room was quiet at all time, and we slept well both nights

The staff was helpful and nice, and let us check in 4 hours ahead even though we didn't ask about it

This hotel is well located from most of the attractions in town, such as buckhingham palace (10 minutes walk away), hyde park, big ben, london eye, knightsbridge (harrods) etc. And the Victoria metro station is just 2 minutes away.

The Victoria train station is just across the street, and has plenty of cafees and bakeries as you can drop by for breakfast options. They also have KFC, Mc donald's and Krispy kreme at the station (if you are a fan of fast food chains)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at the Z hotel by Victoria Station for one night whilst in London for business and can highly recommend the hotel as somewhere that has a budget price whilst still feeling stylish.
The rooms are actually an ok size - I had one with a window and so it didn't feel claustrophobic, it was very quiet and the bed was lovely and comfortable.
The staff were welcoming and the room had nice touches (Free wifi, air con, good shower, sky tv) as well as being spotlessly clean.
Great location and despite the size feels more luxurious than the price dictates. It's probably not great for a long stay but perfect for business.
I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: might be noisy on the ground floor but first floor and higher is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The rooms are very compact, but what you lack in space is made up by the excellent finish.
Staff all very friendly and helpful, hotel offers lots of little extras that others don't,

Loved our stay at this hotel we shall be back and also use other z hotels.

Room Tip: We had a room with no window, but you wouldn't know with the lighting they have in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#193 of 1,069 in London
4,050 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#241 of 1,069 in London
4,340 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,069 in London
876 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Z Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Z Hotel Victoria

Property: The Z Hotel Victoria
Address: 5 Lower Belgrave Street, London SW1W 0NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#277 Romantic Hotel in London
#298 Business Hotel in London
#315 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Z Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Z Victoria, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London location - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 11m2 for a Double and increase to 14m2 for a Queen room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, the latest Generation Samsung 40-inch LED Flat-screen TVs, en-suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Z Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Z Hotel Victoria London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing