We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment with great views”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom 2
The Queen Bedroom 2
The Queen Bedroom 2
The Queen Bedroom 2
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Gym
Gym
Gym
Gym
Gym
Gym
Spa
Spa
Spa
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Street
Street
Parking
Grounds
Bedroom 1 - Set up with Twin Beds
Apartment development from other side of the river, It shows the apartment right on the river side
View next to development
View of the Shard & City from lounge balcony
View of Dock & Greenwich Naval College from 2nd Balcony
Up river view from lounge balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
deniseatb...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment with great views”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We rented this apartment to act as a base for our visits to the International Athletics Championships at the Olympic (now London) Stadium.

From the point of our initial booking Nicholas & Yvonne have been amazingly helpful and we were particularly grateful for all Nicholas' advice on travelling around the city, especially as to the best way to travel to and from the stadium.

The apartment itself is beautiful and really well appointed with everything and more that you could possibly need for a stay in London. It was wonderful to return to its comfort and that fabulous view over the Thames after a busy day site-seeing or spectating, The extremely generous welcome pack, and lovely fruit and flowers were very much appreciated.

Thank you Nicholas & Yvonne for a wonderful stay. (Please also pass on our thanks to the porter who was really helpful).

We are definitely going to miss that view.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Dear Denise and roger
Many thanks for a wonderful review, and the athletics must have been amazing! Glad I was able to help with the travel to and from the stadium!
Best wishes
Nicholas and Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDoug19...
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very enjoyable stay in this spacious apartment with great views of the river.
We felt very secure and comfortable and the owners met us and showed us around and provided a welcome pack of food (and a bottle of champagne)
Also there is a gym on site for residents use.
The owners have thought through all that people may need though shops and travel locations are quite close by
Definitely recommend and would stay again if in London

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Many thanks for a wonderful review.
Best wishes to all
Nicholas and Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacatione...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicholas and Yvonne's Place is awesome!”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were greed by Nicholas and Yvonne upon our arrival. They took time to show us the flat which is beautiful, right on the Thames River, and explained how the appliances worked. Yvonne had a bowl of fruit and yellow roses plus several other goodies for us. They explained how the oyster card works and even had some for us to use. My husband has "MS" and has a mobility issue there is a lift available. One night we watched fireworks from the balcony. We truly enjoyed staying at Nicholas and Yvonne's flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Cynthia
Many thanks for such a lovely review. Hope you enjoyed Scotland, and had a good journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie0725
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing family-friendly apartment with the most accomodating owners”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved our stay at Nicholas and Yvonne's apartment in Canary Wharf. We stayed in London for 2 weeks and liked being slightly removed from the hustle and bustle of the city center. Public transportation/oyster cards made it easy to get around. My husband and I vacationed with our one-year old son and his parents. We each had our own room in the 3-bedroom apartment which was fabulous. The beds were very comfortable! Nicholas and Yvonne even had a crib and high chair for our little guy (so nice to not have to worry about bringing either!) The apartment truly felt like our "home away from home" with even treated us to groceries. I truly couldn't believe how accommodating Nicholas and Yvonne were...they made our stay so enjoyable! We would recommend this lovely apartment (with a beautiful view!) to anyone and everyone!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Dear Annie
Many thanks for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you had a really good time.
Best wishes
Nicholas and Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grbucket
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The flat has wonderful views and is fully equipped with stylish furniture, comfy beds and every appliance that you could want.
It is in a quiet location, near to Canary Wharf and shops, and a short walk from the Thames Clipper stop for eay travel into London.
Hosts could not have been more helpful and left a wonderful welcome pack that was much appreciated.
Hosts we so kind as to let us stay an extra night to avod moving accommodation and disrupting my elderly mother. Many thanks
Flat was adored by my young adult choildre, us and my elderly mother. Thank you We will stay again !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Many thanks for such a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best wishes
Nicholas and Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShayLouie
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment!”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 comfortable nights and Yvonne was an excellent host. Yvonne made our stay stress free and even let us stay in the apartment until our flight at night. The apartment itself was very comfortable and well equipped (with food and drinks) to make your stay feel more at home. The apartment had a nice view of the River Thames. Yvonne also provided Oyster cards, so we could travel around London more easily. We really enjoyed this apartment and will definitely stay here again. We recommend this apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2017
Dear Shay
It was lovely to meet you all.
Many thanks for your kind review.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelindaJa...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very stylish apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 and this apartment was spacious and very well set out with everything we needed for our week in London. It was very easy getting around London from the tube station which was a short walk from the apartment. Would love to come back and stay !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing