We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT PARTMENT, PERFECT VIEW, PERFECT HOST”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom 2
The Queen Bedroom 2
The Queen Bedroom 2
The Queen Bedroom 2
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Gym
Gym
Gym
Gym
Gym
Gym
Spa
Spa
Spa
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Street
Street
Parking
Grounds
Bedroom 1 - Set up with Twin Beds
Apartment development from other side of the river, It shows the apartment right on the river side
View next to development
View of the Shard & City from lounge balcony
View of Dock & Greenwich Naval College from 2nd Balcony
Up river view from lounge balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
68Sherry
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT PARTMENT, PERFECT VIEW, PERFECT HOST”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved, loved, loved this place. Nicholas was there to greet us, such a sweet man. We have never had such a wonderful host in all the places we have stayed. Everything was extremely clean which is very important to us. Comfortable beds, nicely decorated rooms. The kitchen was stocked so well with coffees, teas, cereals, breads, juice, milk etc. that we didn't have to go out grocery shopping until the next day. Also the largest bowl of fresh fruits that we ate from the three days we were there. We had a wonderful gym with hot tub, sauna and steam room at our disposal. Lovely deck where we could sit and watch the goings on along the Thames. We were a party of 6 adults and never felt crowded or cramped. All public transportation was very close and easy to use. This is by far the best vacation rental we have ever stayed in. You will not be disappointed with this property and it's owner. Thank you Nicholas for our wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis B
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“'Simply the Best!'”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish this was a dream rental. An outstanding apartment with a riverside view of London which couldn't be bettered, no matter how much you were prepared to spend.
A host who manged to be super friendly and super organised - a rare combination. He ensured that every contingency was anticipated and delivered with a smile and a graciousness you don't always expect in what is after all a business enterprise.
The whole Trip Advisor booking system was faultless and I will definitely use it in future.
To enjoy this level of luxury living in one of the worlds great cities made for a memorable family get-together.
Definitely money well spent. Thank you, Nicholas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nicholas, the owner. He really wants you to enjoy his home.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twocats20...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5+ Stars!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment had everything we needed - modern, clean, quiet, terrific view of the Thames, separate bedrooms for mom/dad and 2 teenagers, with easy access to London sites. We used Oyster cards to get to/from Heathrow airport, and 7-Day TravelCards to get around on the tube and bus in London. That worked very well, and allowed us to easily use the bus to get to the Canary Wharf tube station. Buy your Travelcard at a railway station to get the 2 For 1 Discounts at major sites like the Tower of London and Hampton Court Palace (highly recommend visiting both of these sites).

Nicholas was a wonderful host, answering questions before we arrived, meeting us at the apartment to give us a thorough tour, and providing everything we needed for breakfast (plus champagne and cookies) which was much appreciated. We have rented apartments in Hawaii and Paris, and this experience with Nicholas was by far the best. This apartment is very popular with travelers, so don't hesitate with making your reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean and quiet apartment
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schnerkle...
Hinckley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent all round!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 4 nights in June with our 3 children (19-24 years). From the initial booking all through Nicholas has been in touch both by email and text and very helpful. He gave us some good tips about where to go and what to do. The welcome pack was wonderful, champagne, croissants, biscuits etc. The apartment was incredibly well equipped especially in the kitchen and there were also hair dryers supplied too which we weren't expecting! The view is fantastic - we found we were drawn to the window just to see what was happening on the Thames! The secure parking was a real bonus although one there we mostly walked and used the tube - Oyster cards were supplied! Canary Wharf tube station is a 10-15 minute walk away. All in all we had a very enjoyable time and will be recommending the apartment to all our friends! Don't hesitate book today!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and coffee machine!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J B
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding! Everything you could have wished for.... and more!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was everything it promised to be and more. The attention to detail and thoughtfulness of Nicholas and Yvonne made this weekend even more special.
We were a party of 6 'girls' - 5 of which were celebrating our 50th birthdays. We were looking for somewhere special to spend time together but also wanted good access to shops and restaurants etc. There are a vast array of shops in Canary Wharf, only a short walk away (10-15mins). If walking is not your thing, then there are plenty of buses and cabs. The apartment is well equipped with maps and telephone numbers for cab firms, and we used the cabs for our evening outings and they were fabulous.
If you are looking for a special place for somewhere to eat, we can highly recommend The Plateau in Canary Wharf. The food was amazing and the service excellent.
The views from the apartment were stunning, and we were blessed with some lovely weather which allowed us soak them up whilst enjoying drinks on the balcony,
There was so much more we could have done, but alas did not have the time to do it all. The up side of this is that we have promised ourselves another visit!
We cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. Many thanks Nicholas and Yvonne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury accomodation with fabulous views in a fantastic location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the river.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing