We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great standards, expensive drinks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Ranked #128 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great standards, expensive drinks”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here several times and have always found it a great stay. Very clean public areas and rooms, and I've been very impressed with the level of service from the staff. Breakfast is very good. My only real criticism is the price of the drinks, but this is London so I suppose not surprising really.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ForeverFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Forever France,

it is especially enjoyable to read such positive comments from a guest who visits our hotel frequently.

We are glad that we continuously provide great service and please rest assured that your affirmative review will be forwarded to our housekeeping team and the rest of the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    426
    92
    25
    15
See reviews for
237
460
76
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Booked to stay here as we were shopping at Westfield and didn't want the bother of driving home after a day of shopping, so glad I did. The hotel was centrally located, clean, friendly staff especially the Concierge and the lovely Reception Staff. Our room overlooked the Olympic Park and a spectacular view of the city skyline. The room was clean, the bed and pillows were so comfortable too. My only criticism was the restaurant staff didn't seem bothered. I paid £116 for the night which included breakfast and when I was greeted at the restaurant it was like yeah sit wherever, no good morning, how are you, etc. If you are in a customer facing role, be on point all the time. Apart from this, a great place to stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Emma P,

thank you for your helpful review. Please rest assured that your comments are being reviewed carefully and with full consideration.

Of course we will forward your warm comments to the concierge and the front desk team, who will be delighted to hear your feedback. Also your praise will be forwarded to our housekeeping team who assure the steady cleanliness of the entire hotel.

Once again thank you for taking time for leaving this review for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had managed to get a fantastic deal booking through edreams which made it a great value for money choice. A brand new, modern hotel, with warm, clean, spacious, quiet rooms, and most attentive staff. We were completely satisfied with the service overall. We stayed there over Christmas and we opted for the festive lunch offered on the day, which was not outstanding but nice enough. The commercial center next door -the hotel is more a part to it, offers a good selection of shopping and dining options and adds some life to the otherwise quiet suburban area around the hotel. It is very well-connected, the Stratford station (metro, DLR, train) and the bus stop (coaches to/ from Stansted) are only 3mins away. Found everything about our stay there easy and convenient. We would go back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efaki1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Efaki13,

what a great opening to your review. Already reading the header of your feedback is a pleasure.

We kindly thank you for your detailed review, especially for these comments: "A brand new, modern hotel, with warm, clean, spacious, quiet rooms, and most attentive staff. We were completely satisfied with the service overall." Just to mention a few.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by a pleasant receptionist who informed us that we were in a disabled room. I immediately said I didn't think that this is what we had booked and she then put us on the 7th floor in a different room. Our room was facing the shopping centre, restaurants. It was very noisy so I rang reception to be assured that the music was turned off at 9.00pm. The room is fine, everything is new ! Bath seemed a little high to get into. We returned from our evening out and retired to bed, but noise from outside kept me awake for most of the night. Breakfast was ok, buffet style, sausages a little pink inside, bacon to hard from being under heater to long. On departure we did inform the receptionist of our lack of sleep and she apologised. I would return but only if I was on the other side of the hotel hopefully it would be quieter.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank suziesu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear suziesu28,

thank you for taking time and leaving this informative feedback for us.

Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to our front desk and F&B team, who will be happy to hear that you enjoyed the pleasant check in and our breakfast buffet.

For any of your future bookings we highly recommend our Olympic park view rooms, which are an upgrade from our standard rooms and offer fabulous views over the Olympic stadium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

On early arrival into London, we went straight to the hotel to leave our bags in order to do a spot of shopping. The receptionist who dealt with us was polite and helpful and told us that room was available for us to check in already. This was great, it meant we could freshen up before going out shopping. The room was a decent size and very clean. The bathroom was a good size too with a bath with a shower attachment.
We popped into the hotel bar on our way back to our room after our day of shopping and had a nice quiet drink before heading up. Drink prices were as you would expect from a hotel bar.
On check out the next morning, the receptionist was very prompt and dealt with our check out efficiently and quickly. We were able to leave our bags with the concierge on the ground floor whilst we continued to shop, to be picked up later.
The hotel was literally on the doorstep of Westfield shopping, a great location and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you vegreen for this kind feedback!

It is excellent to hear that we were able to provide an early check in for you, which increased your shopping experience. We will definitely pass on your generous comments to our front desk staff who will be delighted to read your review.

We thank you for the assuring recommendation of our hotel and we would love to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

It wasn't easy to find this hotel. It wasn't known by the taxi-driver! We had the walk a long time through the shopping mall before we discovered the entrance - very poor signposted....

The hotel self is nothing special but ok for business travelers. Reception was a bit uninspired and partly not really qualified.

Rooms have good design and are clean. Nothing that really striked me in particular.

Good breakfast (possibility to take it outside on the roof terrace). Several dinning options in the shopping mall (but many closing quite early).

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank vanbaaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear vanbaaren,

thank you for taking time and leaving this review for us. It is very unfortunate that the taxi driver did not drop you off at the proper location.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our full English and Continental breakfast buffet variety. Furthermore we are pleased to hear that you liked the fresh and modern design of our hotel rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn London Stratford City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here in July 2013 for two nights whilst attending a concert at the Olympic Park. Brilliant location, part of the huge Westfield Centre which has all the shops,restaurants you could need. Short walk to the Olympic park with views of the stadium from the hotel dining room terrace. Everything was so new and clean, it was fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ami-g-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duty Manager H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear ami-g-15,

your review headline says it all: "great hotel".

On top of thanking you for leaving this thoughtful feedback for us, we would like to further thank you for providing beautiful pictures of our premises.

We hope to welcome you back soon for some more concerts and events in London!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,068 in London
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#464 of 1,068 in London
812 reviews
Travelodge London Stratford
#361 of 1,068 in London
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Property: Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Address: Chestnut Plaza 7 Westfield Stratford City Montfichet Road | Olympic Park, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in London
#54 Family Hotel in London
#85 Business Hotel in London
#111 Luxury Hotel in London
#112 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing