We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Ranked #127 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed here recently when going to an event at the olympic park and I really couldn't fault it. The location is brilliant, right outside Westfields shopping centre and a few minutes walk from the entrance to the park. I would really recommend staying here if you are after a great location, shops on your doorstep and a comfortable hotel with good facilities. Breakfast was good and there is a nice outside terrace to sit on if the weather is good, the rooms and great, specious and comfortable.
Great transport links nearby, only takes 20mins to most points in the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear iholiday,

This is a FAB review of our hotel.

We are absoutley thrilled the Wireless Event took place in the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park and glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,463)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,092 - 1,098 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed for wireless festival, started with excellent meet & greet at door by concierge. Met at reception lift by Owen who kindly arranged for us to check in 3hrs early and even gave us tips on making the most of our evening nearby after the festival. Lovely barman named Jon made me THE BEST MOJITO EVER, even came out onto the roof terrace to check it was made to my liking. Room was fab, excellent breakfast & location. Parking only £5 for 24hrs. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ebeech2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear ebeech2003,

What a wonderful review...great feedback.

I am glad to hear that we have made the “Best Mojito ever!!!” and you enjoyed our Terrace!!!
We do hope to see you in the near future as you have recommended our hotel to stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Modern,spacious,clean,nice views,good location,literally above the tube station.Spend 5 days recently. Service is very good. Takes 20-25 mts to almost any point in city center.
Bar is very affordable, good food in restaurant. Deck at he restaurant, over sees Olympic stadium,canary wharf and parts of downtown closes at 11pm,suggest thy should keep it open till at least midnight on weekends in summer.
Will definitely stay there again on next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kairk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear kairk,

Many thanks for your surprise review of our hotel, it's great!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and loved the view of the terrace. I hope you had a chance to go to the concert taking place over the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park.

Again, it has been our pleasure in having you stay at our hotel and look forward to seeing you next time you stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel periodically since it opened. It is a typical Holiday Inn but being new its facilities are modern and the rooms well fitted and generally at a higher standard than the Premier Inn which is about 100 yards away. The hotel has great transport links and you can get to central London in minutes and anywhere in south east England quickly using the rail network. The food is good and there are lots are places to eat nearby - there is a Jamies next door.

The Westfield Shopping Centre is adjacent to the hotel and provides all the shops you could possibly want. The staff try hard to help and be pleasant. The lack of signing to the hotel from the westfield shopping can make it difficult to find - you have to ask - Coming from St Pancreas railway station on the high speed train brings you to Stratford International station and finding the hotel from there is straightforward but you do have to go into the shopping centre. Other trains and tube trains take you the Stratford Station and you need to take the signs to the Westfield centre to find the hotel.

Pricing of rooms is erratic - at times the room cost can be very high especially in the summer months. Booking well in advance gets you better VFM.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view of the London Olympic stadium you need to ask when making your bookin...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oaktree185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Oaktree185,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and facilities our hotel and the surrounding area of Westfields.

I will forward your comments to the relevant department who will endeavour follow up on this to meet all requirements for our future guests.

Once again, Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Its a very lovely hotel, about 20 min by tube from the center of town. The mall close by gives you the oppertunity to shop or buy groceries close to the hotel. Nice and friendly staff as well as a good concierge service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gejo-fototeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear gejo-fototeam,

Many thanks for your wonderful review, I has been our pleasure to make you feel as comfortable as possible during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back at Holiday Inn London Stratford City Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a wonderful, modern hotel located next to one of the largest shopping centers in the area. The staff are friendly and professional, and the room was spotless. We had an executive king room with sleeper sofa, since there were three of us.
The shower is heavenly, and one could spend the entire vacation in the shower.
The hotel is steps away from major transportation options, which makes it an ideal location to explore London and the surrounding area.
The concierge was extremely helpful and friendly. Quick with a friendly greeting and always helpful with directions.

Small Issues......

The Internet is SLOW. Even though they indicate it is the fastest speed, it is SLOW. And, there is no printer next to the computer, so everything has to be sent to an email address to be printed. Printing out boarding passes was impossible.... HOWEVER.... The staff at the front desk willingly printed out anything we needed with a smile. So, not a big deal.

Parking was a significant challenge, however, since there was a major event in the area, and the parking garage to access the hotel was blocked off. After driving back and forth for over 1/2 hour, we were finally given access to the closest parking garage. This is not the fault of the hotel, but something to be aware of. And 24 hour parking is only £5, which is a bargain.

We experienced a minor problem in the room, when an entire wall of electricity went dead.... No tv, hair dryer, refrigerator, and wall plugs, etc. This was brought to the attention of housekeeping staff very early in the morning, and we were told it would be taken care of. When we returned after dinner, still no power, and all the juice we had in the fridge went bad. This was brought to the attention of Sylvia, the on-duty manager, who immediately offered us various options to compensate us. She resolved the issue, and was very professional and personable throughout. A big thank you to Sylvia for her kindness and concern.

We will definitely stay here again when we return to London. Again, wonderful staff and accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKG_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear DKG_12345,

Thank you very much for all your kind words. We treat the feedback we get with great importance and appreciate comments such as yours are vital for us.

Our team was delighted to hear of your praises! I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are treating all our guests as Everyday Heroes and I am especially proud to know that Silvia our Front Office Supervisor and our Concierge Desk has looked after you.

Furthermore, you will be happy to know that we will be launching our new Business Centre with faster wifi, printer and stationary equipment shortly, which will indeed help all our guests when it comes to printing boarding passes, etc.

Thanks again for a first class review and we hope that you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Decided to try 'out-of-town' for a recent London visit that involved a trip to the O2. This is a great location and very easy to get to and from, using public transport. Not sure how easy it will be with a car, but heck, who wants to drive in London?
The entrance shares with the Staybridge Suites, so be sure to get the correct lift! The layout is modern and inviting, the staff well trained and welcoming and the rooms are well equipped and have very comfortable beds. The bathrooms are modern and attractive, but just one note if you have mobility issues; the bath sides are quite high compared to normal hotel/home bath tubs and so a dodgy hip or very short legs might struggle. All in all it was a good place to stay and I can only find one criticism, and that was at breakfast. Service ends at 10:00am and at 09:40 I was told that there was no bacon and no fried eggs because they had been "very busy". Now anyone who knows anything about hotels will know that this ranks amongst the worst excuses ever. It was more likely that the chef decided not to bother and told the poor front of house guy what to say.
I did point this out at reception and they seemed genuinely surprised, refunded breakfast and gave us a bar voucher too. In conclusion, the hotel is really cool, the staff (except with maybe 1 exception) are all brilliant and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: We were in 523, which overlooks the mall and casino. Well insulated against noise, so don't worr...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodBint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear RodBint,

I would like to thank you for your nice review,

Sorry to hear of the problem during breakast as stated, we will do better in future. However I am glad the other services provided in the hotel were helpful for you. We do have accessible rooms for those with special needs whereas the room would have a big wet floor walk-in shower, an accessible seat inside and King size bed.

Again, thank you and I hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#95 of 1,072 in London
1,442 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Stratford
#348 of 1,072 in London
1,236 reviews
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#461 of 1,072 in London
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Address: 10a Chestnut Plaza, Westfield, Stratford City, Montfichet Road | Olympic Park, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in London
#54 Family Hotel in London
#85 Business Hotel in London
#111 Luxury Hotel in London
#112 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $107 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing