We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, stylish, and well placed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Ranked #129 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a great hotel - modern, contemporary style, almost brand new, perhaps with a slightly corporate feel. The staff are without exception wonderful - really friendly and professional, taking the time to say hello and talk personally.
The room itself is of a good size, with everything you'd need. Smart and stylish bathroom, large comfy queen beds. Great views of the Olympic park, and you can see all the way to Canary Wharf, the O2, and Excel.
Only 5 minutes stroll from Stratford underground (Central, Jubilee, and DLR lines, plus overground). Set in the stylish Westfield shopping centre - loads of choice and also brand new.
Westfield has a great food court, with foods from all over the world, plus restaurants on the upper level if you prefer.
Overall, this place is great - comfortable and stylish, and amazing value compared to the cramped, old, expensive central London hotels. I'd check here first on my next trip to London.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor, and a view of the Olympic park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear BWUK

It fill us with pride to read your comments and the entire team would like to thank you for your kind words.
Knowing we are the first hotel you will check for your next trip to London is a huge compliment and we are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,173 - 1,179 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Perfect location if you're visiting Westfield centre (the bars, restaurants, casino and of corse retail outlets are on the doorstep).
The hotel itself was very clean, very bright and fresh (as expected for a new build). All hotel staff I encounterd were polite and helpful.
We didnt have breakfast included but we did order lunch to our room which was ok, but a bit overpriced for what it was (expected though from London and Hotel prices combined and we could have left and gone to a restaurant outside so I guess you pay for the convenience).
We did try to order drinks to our room at one point and room service charge was £5 so we decided to go down to the bar instead. I haven't stayed in many hotels around London so wasn't sure what to expect as a room service charge but I thought £5 was a bit steep!
However, no complaints about the room or hotel, both were lovely and the view from the bar terrace was gorgeous at sunset.

Would stay again, but only if I was planning to use Westfield centre during my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just7j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Just7j

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We take pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail as well as in the customer service we deliver and thank you very much for your kind words. It is common for hotels to add £5.00 for Room Service tray charge but regardless of that I will ensure your comments get passed on to our Food & Beverage Manager.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

my wife and I spent last weekend at this hotel, we had a lovely room on the 4th floor, it was spotlessly clean and very comfortable,with asuperb shower and a lovely bathroom. food was very very good and plentiful. staff are friendly and helpful. we loved our stay and will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allen092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear allen092

What a great review! Thank you very much.

The entire team is happy to hear that we have ticked all the your boxes you have for a perfect getaway and it fills us with joy to know that you had a brilliant weekend with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Visited the restaurant today and found it to be very friendly, clean and modern, great views of wembly park and the area. food was lovely, staff were very friendly and welcoming, well definitly visit again :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mitch r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear mitch r

Our Restaurant team was delighted to receive your words of praise and I can ensure you that you have made their day.

We hope to have you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Great to stay in a newer HI. Got upgraded to a room on the 7th floor overlooking the Olympic Park. Hotel, service and good were all very good. Will defo stay here again. Also lots to do around as the hotel sits directly within Westfield Shopping Ctr. Shops, bars, restaurants and cinemas abound! Oh and the bath was just fab :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archirep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Archirep

It's wonderful to know that you had a great stay with us and we like to thank you for your lovely review.
It seems that we have ticked all the boxes you had for a great stay: location, service, entertainment and a great bath.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

New and modern hotel close to shopping malls and the tube station Stratford.
Really nice was the free drink at the hotel bar.
Service was nothing special but ok.
For London a good price but it is not really central located.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Basel S,

Thanks for the great comment.

I am glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location near the tube and on the doorstep of Westfield shopping centre. Booked to take my daughter to the One Direction concert at the O2 and it was so easy to get to the O2 from this hotel.

Even though we arrived very early to check in (10.30) I was expecting just to leave the bags, they found us a room ready and available. All staff were helpful and we experienced nothing but excellent service. Planning to stay at this hotel again, we booked through Hotel Direct and paid £78 for a double room with breakfast, excellent value!

Room Tip: Ask for overlooking the Olympic Park, fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malibu0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear malibu0509

Thank you very much for your review.

I sincerly hope you and your daughter enjoyed the concert as much as our hotel. It's great to hear that the team found you a room to check in early so you were able to get reasy for your great night out.

We are looking forward to your return to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,076 in London
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Stratford
#344 of 1,076 in London
1,255 reviews
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#453 of 1,076 in London
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Address: 10a Chestnut Plaza, Westfield, Stratford City, Montfichet Road | Olympic Park, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in London
#54 Family Hotel in London
#85 Business Hotel in London
#111 Luxury Hotel in London
#112 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $119 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing