We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and new...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Ranked #123 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and new...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night on business recently. It had only been open a few weeks. The hotel is located just a few minutes' walk from Stratfield tube and is right bang in the middle of the Westfield shopping centre. You have to get the lift from the ground floor to reception which is located on the 3rd floor. I chose this hotel as I'm an IHG Platinum member and was working near another station on the Jubilee line - plus I wanted to check out the Olympic Park. :) Also, I got a good rate but will keep an eye on prices as time moves on. I was upgraded to an executive suite and my only really small nag was the small amount of full-length wardrobe hanging space - you had to mess around moving the ironing board out of the wardrobe as it was taking up the full-length hanging space - could have been designed a bit better but nothing to really worry about. Had a nice view of the Olympic Park. I didn't eat in the hotel as there are plenty of choices for food outside in the shopping centre. Will definitely stay here again if working in the vicinity.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NExch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Ben Swindells
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    396
    84
    24
    14
See reviews for
217
431
73
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Was there for two nights, its just opened, looks great and nice rooms. Liked the location, Olympic all around. The Westfield malll had all the shopping and great food you need. Best Holiday inn i stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thijs e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Ben Swindells
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Walsham, Norfolk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here for one night with my son dinner bed and breakfast at an excellent rate. Hotel was very quiet but it is very new. Room was lovely. Dinner was excellent and there was a good choice as was breakfast. Very convenient for shopping centre. Would definitely stay again if I got a good rate. Staff were good as well very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anneandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Ben Swindells
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Having worked on the Olympic park I have previously used a number of hotels in the area, although following a leisure stay in this hotel I will never consider anywhere else in Stratford.

The restaurant was very smart, the food was excellent and the waiters were welcoming and efficient.

The bar area was very nicely laid out with spectacular views of the Olympic park and a reasonably price range of drinks.

Not to mention the fact that the hotel sits in the plushest part of Europe’s largest urban shopping centre.

Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Olympic park are worth having.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samcozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Ben Swindells
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I and several of my friends stayed for a night only when it had just opened and did not expect much from them to be honest. However, the girls in the group could not have been happier about it being inches from Westfield and the boys could not have been happier that it was near some really nice eateries. While the girls shopped, we drank at the hotel bar and were looked after very well by the staff who were better than most of the staff in the 5 star hotels I visit while traveling for work. Certainly more genuine anyway.

The food was good, and nobody seemed upset when I had thirds.......

Highly recommend it. The only downside was Westfield's firealarm went off in the morning. Hardly Holiday Inn's fault and I probably hadn't of noticed if I hadn't enjoyed the bar (and it's views) so much the night before.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnaud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Arnaud D,

Thank you for your feedback,

I pleased you enjoy stay with here at the hotel, I have passed on your feedback to the team. My apologies for the Fire Alarm activation during your stay, we have now implemented a number of measures to ensure that these alarms will only trigger a pre-alarm to ensure it does not effect guests in the future.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Ben Swindells
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The hotel has only been open for a few weeks and it's spotless, everything is new. The rooms are a great size and well equipped, the shower is superb.
The staff are all really friendly and seem keen to help, a great feature of this hotel. The food is a bit hit and miss to be honest. They don't yet have a full menu so just burger salads and sandwiches at the moment. I had a burger and it was ok, asked for plain wedges and got spicey but they weren't too bad really. I ordered a room service sandwich and it took a long time to arrive and wasn't as described in the menu, I was too tired to complain so mentioned it the next but didn't really get a reaction from the staff. Shame really.
We got woken up at 06:30 by the fire alarm and it all seemed a bit chaotic, no fire wardens no real instruction or direction from the staff and I feel this is something they need to look at.
All in all tho I really enjoyed my stay and will be staying again. The positives here far out way the negatives and I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel. The location is perfect, in Westfield shopping centre and over looking Olympic park and just two minutes walk from Stratford station. If you get the chance then stay here, you won't be disappointed. I wasn't!

Room Tip: It's quiter if you get a room on the Olympic park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ports11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Ben Swindells
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Overall my stay at this hotel was good but the staff are new, so the service is hit or miss.

I booked an executive room which was clean, spacious, well appointed and had a great view of the Olympic Stadium.

After checking in I used the iron and ironing board that the website states all executive rooms have. The next evening I went to iron my clothes and I discovered that housekeeping had removed the iron and ironing board from my room. I called reception and was assured they would bring it up and call me if there was any issues doing so. 20 minutes later, I hadn't heard from them so I called reception again and they didn't even answer. It was after midnight by that point so I gave up! I got the iron after calling again in the morning - not great as I had to get up early to do ironing!!!

At breakfast each morning I was told breakfast wasn't included in my room even though it was! No charge for it at checkout!!

In addition, the supplied toiletries weren't replaced and I didn't get the complimentary snack that executive rooms are meant to get!

If they improve the service this could be an excellent hotel! I think I'll give it another try the next time I'm in London as the rooms are great and I love the location!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank portex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Stratford City, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback,

Firstly I would like to apologise for the poor service you experienced with us during your stay, I have shared you feedback with the relevant departmental managers. As you may have seen from our most recent reviews our service level has vastly improved since your stay, Unfortunately with a new opening you do tend to get small teething problems from time to time.
Thank you again for you valuable feedback, I look forward to welcoming back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Ben Swindells
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Travelodge London Stratford
#374 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#470 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Stratford City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Stratford City

Property: Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
Address: 10a Chestnut Plaza, Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road | Olympic Park, London E20 1GL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in London
#54 Family Hotel in London
#85 Business Hotel in London
#106 Luxury Hotel in London
#112 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Stratford City 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Stratford City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing