We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good relation cost/benefits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Ranked #343 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SergioPenazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 1,893 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Used this hotel weekly for the last six months..the receptionists were fantastic from the first stay to the last..the rooms were always immaculate with a great view of the shard from all the backward facing rooms. Was upgraded to the suite a number of times free of charge, which although were nice I wouldn't really pay the full rate if only staying one night. Great location near to London bridge and plenty of shops and restaurants in the vicinity. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank NorthernOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear reviewer, It’s simply feels GREAT !!! to hear such lovely comments about our staff and facilities .. our team at the hotel feels very gratified of such a wonderful feedback. Thank you so much again and look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis Styles Southwark Rose hotel.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PPStays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have stayed at The Southwark Rose several times and it is always a pleasure. Staff are friendly and very efficient. The rooms are well-designed, smart and very clean. Breakfast is fab. If you plan to explore the South Bank area, this hotel is ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jimmycraig86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much indeed for your nice and positive review. We are so glad to read that you have stayed with us many times and always pleased with our quality and service. We hope to welcome back again soon.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here almost a week. The rooms are clean and of good size. Breakfast was included in the room price and was pretty basic. Rooms don't have a fridge, as with most Ibis hotels.

Mattresses on the beds should be changed though. I got one with springs poking in my back. Staff was friendly and came up with a solution.

TV quality was good, the free internet was too slow to use for Skype calls or watching streaming TV. I just don't think you should pay for fast internet these days.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank likemike-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your comments you have posted and happy to read that my team found a solution to the bedding. I would like to thank you for bringing the issues to my attention and I can assure that I will look at how to improve them and we look to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed two times at this hotel; one week in December 2013 and one week in June 2014.The location is great,the reception is friendly,clean & tidy rooms.it's definitely good for money.free wifi in the room and common areas is a plus.
highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank anil_talasli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Mr Talasli, Thank you so much for posting your positive coments on Tripadvisor. The team and I were delighted to read that your have enjoyed your seconf stay as much as the first one and we all look forward to welcome you back again and again to Ibis Styles Southwark Rose hotel.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Good rooms, cleaned, very good localization (400 meters from Underground), the breakfast was good, the attendants was quickly to sorted out ours requests, the rooms are very quite, really very good choice, I will recommend this hotel for my colleagues.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Don_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear reviewer,
Thank you ever so much for such a nice review and for suggeting our hotel to your colleagues. All the team is glad to have made your stay enjoyable and we look forward to be part of your next trip to cwntral London!
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#256 of 1,077 in London
2,204 reviews
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#307 of 1,077 in London
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#266 of 1,077 in London
3,416 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose

Address: 43-47 Southwark Bridge Road, London SE1 9HH, England (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Family Hotel in London
#269 Romantic Hotel in London
#334 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $127 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles London Southwark Rose (formerly all seasons) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwark Rose London
Hotel Southwark Rose
Southwark Rose Hotel
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing