We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Ranked #334 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in May2013, and again in May 2014 and I must say, that the level of service has improved.

Room 235 consists of queen size bed, safe, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen TV, wardrobe iron and board.

The TV allows for a USB device to be inserted and supports MP4 video files to be played and watched. This is especially good as there is very little TV shows of interest to watch on British TV.

Breakfast consisted of a small selection of cereals, fruit salad, fruits, yoghurt, pastries, spreads and breads. Salads, cheeses, tea and instant and filter coffee. No hot foods.
Certainly nothing to write home about, but sufficient to start the day.

Table service is efficient with each table being cleared and thoroughly cleaned after each use. Restaurant staff are very polite and vigilant to clearing used plates.

Check in staff friendly and assisted us in any way they could. They allowed me to email flight boarding passes to the hotel and they printed them up for me.

They provided maps, info on attraction locations and other assistance on our many questions.

Wifi - free and good. One password - login once every 24 hour period. No constant logging in every time to use the internet.

The Hotel centrally located in the trendy area, Southwark suburb and is a 10 minute walk between London Bridge and Southwark underground stations. Close to shops, supermarket, bank, fast foods, pubs and the Southwark Borough Street Markets.

If arriving at Heathrow International Airport, go to the Underground Metro station ticket office and buy a "Oyster Card" for the London Metro. Its very simple to use and extremely convenient. Catch the underground metro from the airport (45 minute ride) on the Piccadilly Line and change lines at Green Park underground metro (tube) station, to the Jubilee line. Then exit the train at London Bridge station. Exit the London Bridge station through the Borough High Street exit, and the hotel is an flat easy 10 minute walk.

Go through the clearly sign posted Ibis car park and enter the hotel from the rear.

Room Tip: Rear room on an upper level is quieter than a street facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilC2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear reviewer, All the team at Ibis Styles Southwark Rose Hotel thank you for your nice and positive comments you ahve posted on TripAdvisor.
We hope to welcome you soon again.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,935)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 1,935 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have chosen this hotel because of a special proposes - 3 nights for the prive 2. We have been suprised by the quality of this hotel and we defintely recommend it. Location is pretty good, thames riverside is near and you can enjoy footwalk. The only drawback is the breakfast which is good but poor. No scrambled eggs....

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mik35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your comments and thank you very much for recommending our hotel. We are happy to read that you had a confortable stay, we will review our breakfast offer and in the meantime we look forward to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect if you are staying for business and arrive by train to the London Bridge train station as the distance is very short - it took me around 3 min by taxi to reach the hotel from the station. It is also very close to the bankside and the main bridges thus making it easy to reach the greater London on the other side of the river. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was ok.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your nice coomets and glad you foung the hotel location convenient for your business trip.
We hope to welcome you back soon to Ibis Styles Southwark Rose hotel.
Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Near Southwark underground tube station, mins rife to london bridge or big ben. Bed is comfortable, bath room bit squashy, good breakfast serves. It was just right for a 4 night stay. Friendly front counter service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErickN_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your nice comments you have posted on here. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel location and service and we hope to welcome you back to Ibis Styles Southwark Rose on your second visit to London!
kind regards, Nawel Benrabah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LSY20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Benrabah, Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

the location is excellent. staff at the reception is very polite. the breakfast choice is average, but it makes no change in the choice throughout our 9 days' stay there. it would be much better if some hot food is provided.
The curtain at the window could not prevent the light to come in at dawn, as it is just white in colour. There is also nothing inside the shower tube where we can put our shower gel, shampoo and conditioner on. We have to put all of them on the floor when we takes our bath.
The worst part of this hotel, however, lies in its hosekeepig and maintence. After we checked in, we found that there are all together three bulbs in the room that were out of order. when reflected, the staff can manage to change one of it only. the hanger for paper rolls inside the toilet was loosen in such a way it cannot maintain horizontal all the time, making the paper roll dropping onto the floor very easily. The air conditioner was very noisy, probably owing to the fact that the window from which cold air comes out did not fix well, making it moving whenever the air conditioner was opened. All these in fact can settle very easily, should they make some regular checks on the room condition, particularly before they handed in the room to the guests.
I was also much upset to find that their free wi-fi was out of order during my stay there. it was extremely inconvinient to us, as it is exactly the time we need to do online check in for our return flight!!
Regarding the housekeeping, i must say it's terrible and probaly the worst one I have ever encountered among the various hotels i have visited before. More than once when we returned to hotel in the evenings, we found there were hairs on the floor and at the wall of the shower tube in the toilet. They seldom replaced the used and dirty cups with clean ones, or at least clean them up and put them back to the tray. I had made a complaint on the third day of my stay. They responded by giving me two additional clean cups, without taking away the dirty ones. In the subsequent days, there were four cups inside my room, all used, again with no one provided any clean cups . When I made the second complaint at the seventh day of my stay, they apologized and suggested to take another two clean cups to my room again!! I refused immediately, as they have never thought of improving the situation, and their coping strageties could only result in having many many used and dirty cups laying everywhere in the room only!! The only housekeeping they had done, in fact, is to tidy up the bed sheets and to replace the used towels with new ones.
I have been in budget hotel before, and i found this one the worst. I would recommend premeir inn or holiday inn express, which also offer compatiable price, but with much more better qualities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13,312,345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties you encountered during your recent stay at Ibis Styles Southwark Rose Hotel. Firstly, please accept my most sincere apologies for the unacceptable inconveniences experienced during your stay at the hotel. I am to say the least extremely disappointed to hear of the problems you had during your stay at the Ibis Styles.
As you will see from other reviews, we pride ourselves on our excellent and high standards, however on this occasion we seem to have failed to meet them in many aspects. Please be assured that I have now had the opportunity to discuss your concerns with my team. Your comments have been passed on to Housekeeper and Maintanance Manager, who thoroughly investigated the matter. Corrective training has been given to the staff on duty, and I can assure you that appropriate actions have been taken to prevent similar situations from occurring in the future.
Feel free to contact me on H7465-FO@ACCOR.COM if you would like to discuss the matter further.
Kind regards
Egle McLaughlin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Pretty new hotel near the TATE Modern. Close to London Bridge and Borough Market. Ibis style rooms. Bed is comfortable. A bit less of average the breakfast choice. Holidays Inn Express one is better. Good for a weekend in London and if you have a car to park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear if you want a quiet one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benrabah, Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Michele B,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us at the Ibis Styles Southwark, sorry to hear that the breakfast choice was limited, we are more than happy to listen to suggestions of what to add to breakfast, please drop me a line with your suggestions on H7465-FO@ACCOR.COM.
Hope to see you again at Ibis Styles Lodnon Southwark Rose Hotel.

Best Regards,
Egle McLaughlin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#258 of 1,077 in London
2,264 reviews
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#300 of 1,077 in London
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#267 of 1,077 in London
3,496 reviews
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose

Address: 43-47 Southwark Bridge Road, London SE1 9HH, England (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#139 Family Hotel in London
#268 Romantic Hotel in London
#332 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $127 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles London Southwark Rose (formerly all seasons) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southwark Rose London
Hotel Southwark Rose
Southwark Rose Hotel
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing