We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Expedia.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
$79
View deal
Hotels.com$93
Priceline$93
getaroom.com$104
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveler rating
684
356
111
46
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
684
356
111
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north acton tube station central line guest service manager executive room tesco express minute walk wembley sainsburys westfield inns heathrow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn for a business trip and I have to say I wasn’t disappointed. Not having stayed in a Holiday Inn before I was unsure what I’d find, but having read the positive reviews on Trip Adviser I decided to give it a go. Easily accessible from North Acton Tube (don’t get confused with the Holiday Inn Express which is even nearer the Tube!), London West is modern, airy, with good facilities. Breakfast offers a good selection of cooked and continental options, and also generous evening options too. I really appreciated the great unlimited WiFi (which I’ve found isn’t always available in some hotel chains) and shower gel provided in each room. As I’m returning to the area again over the next couple of months, Holiday Inn London - West will be my first choice for accommodation.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank StephF826
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samf2667, Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Dear StephF826,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, it was a pleasure looking after you during your stay .

We are Delighted to learn than you have enjoyed our facilities and the over all experience .

Looking forward of welcoming you again for another visit .

Best regards
Sam Faek
Guest service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019

I stay at this hotel pretty frequently throughout the year, as it's very close to the end of the M40 - with good access to the City via tube. It's a modern Holiday Inn with loads of parking - which can be unusual in London.
There's a good lobby including restaurant and a full service Starbucks - great to start the day!
Rooms are pretty standard for Holiday Inn - note rooms overlooking Western Avenue do let in some road noise - if you're a light sleeper bear this in mind. Executive rooms seem to be a little larger with separate toiletries.
Rooms service/ restaurant is good and very quick, but the usual Holiday Inn fare.
Breakfast can be very busy indeed - as it seems a lot of coach parties stay at this hotel. This can result in a short wait and a very busy restaurant. Better to go earlier or slightly later to avoid the madness.
There's a small fitness room on the top floor - which has great views over this part of London. Whilst it is small, it has 2 treadmills, 2 cycles and some free weights - so fine for a quick workout.
North Acton tube is a simple 5 minute walk away - on the Central Line with easy access to the City in about 25 minutes.

Room tip: High floors on quiet side of hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgramguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samf2667, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear travelgramguy,

We would like to thank you for taking time in leaving us some valued feedback here in TripAdvisor and also thank you for your loyalty.

We appreciate your lovely feedback and we are excited to hear that you love our hotel's location and facilities. We work very hard everyday to keep our hotel to the highest of standards and clearly we are meeting our guests expectations. Your feedback will be shared among our team who will be thrilled to hear about you great review.

We hope we can welcome you back soon here at the Holiday Inn London West Hotel.

Best Regards,

Tom Storup
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

The hotel is well situated in zone 2/3 boarder with the tube stop 'North Acton' 5 minute walk. It also has a couple of shops around. The breakfast had a nice selection of variety of foods for different tastes (though more labels would be nice as to what is served).

The hotel was nice enough to check us in slightly earlier, so that was a plus.

The toiletries are attached to the walls and do not come in single plastic tubes or bottles, however some additional ones would be nice. Shampoo and conditioner (2 in 1) concept does not really awe me :) but that's personal opinion, for sure.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Faiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samf2667, Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear Faiste,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendations about our hotel , we are delighted that you have enjoyed many aspects during your stay.

It was a pleasure for us having you in our hotel and we are looking forward welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Sam faek
Guest service manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

I ended up here as the central London IHG hotels were astonishingly expensive. However this place is really worth checking out as it's only a few stops on the Central Line from central London (about 8 I think) and a short walk from the tube. Really nice hotel, big room, good service, will definitely visit again as it is much better value

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavvaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samf2667, Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Dear DavvaW,

Thank you for your positive feedback , we can see that you have enjoyed many aspects during your stay .

It was a pleasure for us having you in our hotel and we are looking forward welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Sam faek
Guest service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

Forget the room has beds that I would put in a student room , but having to realize the room was not cleaned !!
Red stains at the bathroom door and in front of the fridge , plastic all over the floor , and to top that off dirty greasy hand mark on the cauch !!! I didn’t wanted to ask myself how that came there , but that’s simply disgusting and on acceptable !!
And I had to pay 150€ for that ???

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Aircc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis N, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Dear Aircc,

I'm really sorry that we've let you down during your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, on this occasion we've made a mistake. We cannot fix what has happened with your stay, but I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel. Please get in contact with our hotel directly, and I would love to talk further.

Warmest regards

Benjamin
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews