We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$239
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
$450
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$274
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$219
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$190
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$235
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 41(London)
$671
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveler rating
434
265
92
42
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
265
92
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth acton tube stationcentral lineguest service managermini gymexecutive rooms aremeeting roomtesco expresswembley stadiumduty managermain roadchoose this hotelcomfortable stayrestaurant staffstandard roomthe air conditioningbus stopbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 861 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017

We stayed at this hotel as we going to a show in the west end the hotel had easy parking service was great tube station nearby only 20min trip into the west end very good breakfast clean rooms well equipped for our stay

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thedr46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 1, 2017

Dear thedr46,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Your feedback is of a big importance to us as it reflects our level of customer service and care. For us at the Holiday Inn London West,
it is very important to meet and exceed guest expectations and by reading your feedback we are happy to see that we have succeeded in doing so. I shall make sure to thank our staff for the excellent service and pass on your feedback.
It was a pleasure for us having you in our hotel and we are looking forward welcoming you again.
Best Regards,
Sam faek
Guest service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Generally a good hotel. However breakfast was not a pleasant experience as dining room very small for number of bedrooms and area where food is collected from badly laid out. No hot plates and new tray of fried eggs were cold as was bacon and scrambled eggs. Bar meals taken very good. Staff friendly and rooms quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel rather than facing the main road into London.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 29, 2017

Dear Jenny G ,

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thank you for your kind words about Bar meals as well the Staff being friendly I would like to apologies to you for the inconvenience caused by the challenges that you have detailed in your feedback regarding the breakfast experience .

I have sent you a message here on TripAdvisor hoping you can tell me more about the issues you were facing and the room # you were staying in, so that i can take the required actions in order to make sure this does not happen in the future with you or any of our guest

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn, and looking forward serving you again in the future

Sincerely,

Sam Faek
Guest service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

The room was clean, the bathroom modern but more like a wet room, the worst thing was after having booked a breakfast it was absolute mayhem! There was nowhere to sit, it was completely mobbed with coach parties and the queue to even get a drink was horrendous, there were no glasses for fruit juices and when we did finally arrive at the cooked breakfast section, there were so many items like tomatoes etc missing. Having secured a table eventually there were no condiments or cutlery!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 28, 2017

Dear Kim R,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn LONDON - WEST.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel room cleanliness . I would like to apologies to you for the inconvenience caused by the challenges that you have detailed in your feedback regarding the breakfast experience .

I have sent you a message here on TripAdvisor hoping you can tell me more about the issues you were facing and the room # you were staying in, so that i can take the required actions in order to make sure this does not happen in the future with you or any of our guests.
Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with all Head of Departments and corrective actions will be taken.
looking forward serving you again in the future

Sincerely,

Sam Faek
Guest service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

We use the meeting rooms on a weekly basis for a business meeting.

We are always looked after by a gentleman named Dan. He always goes above and beyond to ensure that we are always satisfied and accommodated.

Dan was away on holiday for 1 month and the level of service dropped drastically.

He by far is the best asset the hotel has working in their events team.

I hope you do whatever is necessary to ensure he stays and is rewarded for his hard work and dedication.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Dougie12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Dan had been on holiday for 4 weeks and it was noticeable he came back and blew us away with his amazing service. We have used many hotels and dan by far has been the best in event setting love dan

Deserves a pay rise, we have been using holiday inn west since June on a weekly basis and whenever dan has supported us he has gone above and beyond to help us. Someone who truly gives his all to his job

If I was manager he would win employee of the year and be given a treat for him and his family

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jerome L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews