We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Destinia.com
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/21/21
Hotels.com$92
Agoda.com$93
getaroom.com$104
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveler rating
682
356
111
46
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
682
356
111
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north acton tube station central line guest service manager executive room tesco express minute walk wembley sainsburys westfield inns heathrow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We had to change rooms twice. First room we had to change due to superstition. Second room the TV didn't work. Once we got the to the Third room everything was great. The location is about 8+ stops from central london.
Remember to get that Oyster card.
Fare will be about 2.40 (offpeak) 2.90 (onpeak) per way.
North Acton is only a few blocks away.
Another good tip is that there is a Tesco Express near the Tube station.

Room is clean and location is great.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melvin1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiallWGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Dear Melvin 1978,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Whilst there were a few hiccups to begin with I am very pleased that once sorted out you had an enjoyable stay. Please feel free to message me in advance of your next stay and we will do our best not to allocate a room based on your requirement.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Niall
Niall Watters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel for exploring the city. We drove down and left our car at the hotel whilst we tube'd into the city. Helpful staff. Fair sized room, clean and had all the amenitites required. Hotel restaurant served good food. Room service pizza deals are value for money. Will stop again

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nedthedonkey, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Lora C,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. i was particularly please to see you enjoyed the food and the room service Pizza deal. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Niall Watters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Was a tad worried been in London itself as first time driving into London but great location and easy to get to from the M1. Outstanding service from the staff. Breakfast and evening meals fantastic. Room clean and spacious however air con wasn't great and window opened onto main road, not great when temperature is over 20c outside during the night and 27c in the room. Apart from that stay was amazing! Will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiallWGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Tiles83,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy that your first time driving to London was a success.

It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed the service from our team for breakfast and indeed in the evening. I will pass your thanks and comments on to the team directly.

I'm sorry to hear your air-conditioning in room had an issue. If you can message me your room number i will have this investigated to ensure the issue is resolved.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Niall Watters, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We stayed at Holiday Inn for two nights. The rooms were very clean and luxurious. The breakfast was excelent and everything was fresh. The service was even better. All of the staff was very kind especially Ivaylo. Your hotel is lucky to have someone like him on your staff. We hope to come back someday.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 00Valerie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiallWGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear 00Valerie00,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are very proud to see that the service from our team was "even better".

In particular thank you for your kind comments regarding Ivaylo. He is on holidays right now but I will be sure to thank him and pass on your feedback when he returns.

we look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Regards

Niall Watters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Excellent location on the outskirts of London close to a Metro station and very handy for reaching the centre of the city. We have stayed here on a previous occasion for this reason.
Comfortable, clean room. Good quality breakfast. Very helpful and charming staff .... Sandor, the waiter in charge at breakfast was very pleasant as was Mr Watter and his associate James.

Room tip: The executive rooms are well appointed but the other room are fine.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N5311OVmargaretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiallWGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Good morning Margaret M,
My sincere apologies for the delay in replying to you. Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Sandor, James and I were very pleased to see our names mentioned in regards to your recent stay.
It is always very rewarding for us to get positive feedback on the hard work the team do. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the team directly.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Niall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews