We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“ANNEXE HOTEL, A NIGHTMARE.....” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Annexe Hotel

Annexe Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Annexe Hotel
Save
You added Annexe Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1,019 of 1,070 Hotels in London
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“ANNEXE HOTEL, A NIGHTMARE.....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

ANNEXE HOTEL, ALEXANDER HOTEL AND HOLLY HOUSE ARE the same hotel, same owners. Stay away. The rooms are very very small, the beds are small, the toilets are microspic, rooms are very noisy besides Victoria Station the trains seems to pass through the rooms...it is very stuffy! The only good thing maybe is the location.
I was 3 days and I changed my room and hotel the 3 days. All rooms are the same thing. Stay away. I cant think how these 3 buildings are still open.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnriqueLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    4
    3
    10
See reviews for
2
5
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

In simple words: Horible!!! Stay away. The rooms are very very small, the beds are small, the toilets are microspic, Insects welcome you warmly...
Oxygen levels are minute,, you need oxygen mask to be able to breathe..it is very stuffy!
The only good thing maybe is the location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passenger2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

t.o
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2009

what a dump , dont be enticed by cheap price and location, its a dump.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jyoung421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citizen of the world
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2007

Take a leaf out of my book and do not stay in this place. If it wasn't for the fact that I went to London only for three days [November 2002], I would have taken my stuff and moved to another hotel.

Justification:

1/ the worst of all - I booked the room via Internet and received no acceptance for two days, so called them again asking for any feedback - they said that my room was booked and that everything was ok. Mind you, I particularly wanted a single en suite. When I came to the hotel, the reception desk was closed although they knew the time of my arrival. Then a little boy came out and said that I was to take the room at Cedar Hotel, which was a part of Annexe. I went there and they told me that the room is ready; however, it was a double room with a sink, not the suite I booked.

2/ the room was quite shabby and the window did not close [thank god it was warm]

3/ the staff was very unfriendly

4/ the other guests were mostly youths from different countries - so I guess if you want to party, you may have a try, but otherwise don't.

  • Liked — good location
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed November 2003, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chomskey_on_the_rox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2007

DO NOT under any circumstances stay at this hotel. I booked a single with no facilities. However what I was given was smaller than my broom cupboard at home. It was also right behind the railway tracks entering Victoria railway station which meant constant noise throughout the night. The toilet was 2 floors away and the small fridge they provided didn't work. The location is good for Victoria coach station moreso than Victoria rail station. The staff at breakfast were fairly pleasent with a polite good morning. However the room was so dreadful that that these factors paled into significance. So do not be tempted by the price, DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Liked — Staff at Breakfast
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed January 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank estelleCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2007

My boyfriend and I originally booked at the Cedar Guest House through its web site for January 5-8 2007, but it turns out all the small hotels on this street are actually connected. Upon arrival, we were transferred to the Annexe Hotel. We had an ensuite double room. The room was tiny, the decor was ugly, and there wasn't any kind of customer service. But it was clean enough (not sparkling though) - as in there weren't bed bugs or any other creatures, breakfast was provided (although we didnt take advantage of this), we got it at an excellent price (40 pounds/night), and the location was close to public transportation and popular tourist sites (right off of Victoria Station). This hotel was adequate for us, but I guess it depends on what is important to you.

  • Liked — location, price
  • Disliked — quality of room
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank oilslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2006

Arrived laden with luggage at the annexe hotel for a long trip the next day. We were greeted by a voice on the intercom who asked us our names, on answering his question we were then told that our room had been taken as we had given him the wrong credit card details and there were no available rooms left for the evening. Fortunately, as i had read some bad reveiws about this hotel and the way it conducts buisness, i had on my person the reservation details that i had printed from the internet. these had all my credit card details on them and woe and behold they were correct. He then proceded to try and tell me that he had tried to email me to let me know. which also happened to be a blatant lie. We had phoned twice to confirm our reservation and were twice told everything was fine. We then had a confrontation with him out the front of his hotel and were then told he had another hotel around the corner that we could stay at . what a shambles that hotel turned out to be. all in all our experience with the hotel annexe got our holiday of to a bad start and if this can stop other travellers from going through the same rubbish we had to then job done.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank adteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#496 of 1,070 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#103 of 1,070 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#308 of 1,070 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annexe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annexe Hotel

Property: Annexe Hotel
Address: 34 Hugh Street, London SW1V 1RP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,019 of 1,070 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Annexe Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing