We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food but they run out quickly”
Review of The Swan

The Swan
Ranked #42 of 1,277 Nightlife in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food but they run out quickly”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a great pub and close to Hyde Park (beautiful area), but they have awesome fish and chips so go early because they run out quickly. Only 1 out of 8 of us managed to get the fish and chips that night but everything else was pretty delicious. We even went back the next day to try and get fish and chips again during lunch and was more successful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kkguffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    108
    21
    8
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellflower, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, convenient location”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our hotel was in Bayswater so The Swan was very convenient. The food was very good and the service attentive. Good value for the price.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent pub - but mice and fleas prevail!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I visited this pub several times as I was visiting London and staying nearby. Excellent food and atmosphere, but on two occasions I sat in the upstairs bar (inside not on the balcony) and saw mice running around the tables - this was also witnessed by the barmaid who said she had been shocked at first but had become used to them! On the second and last occasion I sat upstairs for a meal it was not only the mice running around but I was attacked by fleas which bit my ankles considerably. This pub needs cleansing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place for a pint and some dinner.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner and a beer on the top deck. Although overlooking a busy Bayswater Street, the Hyde park gate is in sight too. Bartender was very friendly and helpful with beer selection. The food was authentic, tasty and hearty after a long day of exhausting sightseeing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SpitfireTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My "Local" Pub wherever I'll work or live in London”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

One of the best pubs in town? Possibly.

ALWAYS great atmosphere, with a nice crowd mix between close-by offices and hotels workers plus tourists staying close to it, passing by or visiting Hyde Park.

Super friendly staff and great food (if you like burguers, do yourself a favor and ask for the mighty-good "The Gov’nor Burger").

A favorite for life.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Valinhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Swan also viewed

 

Been to The Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing