We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hip, Fun, and Central” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ace Hotel London Shoreditch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ranked #328 of 1,089 Hotels in London
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hip, Fun, and Central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is an art/trend concept hotel in an interested part of London.

The rooms ooze with charm, books are in the minibar, a guitar is there for you to play.

There is a bar, gym, restaurant, and a bunch of great options and amenities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inasticushomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hi Inastcushomo,

Thank you so much for your recent review, we were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ace Hotel.

It is so cool that you have highlighted the minibar and the books in the room. It is feedback like this that helps us to keep working on our product to ensure that we can the best experience for our guests.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    320
    132
    47
    42
See reviews for
131
272
45
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Really can not fault Ace Hotel, we visited for a weekend, quick trip down clubbing and catching up with friends. The whole style suited us down to the ground, we got the concept. Super stylish but not over the top still basic at the same time. I can see how it would not be for everyone, couldn't see my Mum here for example but we loved it. In terms of value it was excellent we paid 125 a night for the quality, size and location I don't think you could do much better. Lots of nice touches in the room, bed was super comfy too plus a lovely big seating area under the window to chill out and have a few beers on. Room was a decent size too for London. Loads of expensive room service items if the urge would take you, dread to think how much they would have charged you for the Pot Noodle. We did order a room service breakfast on Sunday which was pretty special. Breakfast was the same price in the room as it was in the restaurant so why not.
Front desk service was faultless, friendly welcoming and went the extra mile. I had told reception on reservation it was my husbands birthday. Everyone at the front desk wished him happy birthday on arrival and their were a couple of complimentary beers and crisps left out for him which I thought was a lovely touch, just so happened to be his favourite too. The location too for us was excellent suited us right to the ground but I guess it depends what you want to do while you are there. We will definitely be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Magic_Hands27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie W, Manager at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, June 19, 2015
Thank you so much for an amazing review.

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were a group of "ladies" staying overnight for a reunion. The hotel was brilliant - service slick and friendly, everything running like clockwork, good food, great atmosphere in the bar on Saturday night, bottle of bubbles for us on arrival (thanks Sara). Can't fault it. Oh and the coffee was fabulous. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DG10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N, EA at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments we are so happy you had a good stay. We love Bulldog and put lots of thought into what company we would go to in regards to good tasting coffee.

We will let Sarah know about your comments and please do stay again ladies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

A refreshing change from the usual London offerings.
Booked on a last minute sale site, so we actually had no preconceptions about the place .
After we found the hotel , right on the busiest stretch of Shoreditch high street, dodging under cranes, round builders working still on Saturday evening and heaps of street rubbish we were welcomed by smiling door staff and entered the realms of Hip London.
after a hitch with the room pricing we soon settled into our industrial style room, warm , immaculate bathroom and a great view of the high street.
I phone call after an hour , a nice touch to check that our room was fine , if not would we like to move.
No ....we were quite hqppy and remained so for the rest of the weekend.
Shoreditch is great, I don't think Boris has quite arrived here yet with his magic wand of organisation. But taking in all the development and noisy action, the tiny shops and studios make for a refreshing weekend away from central London.

Room Tip: The windows do not open on the rooms to the right ( looking at the hotel) so we felt a bit stuffy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyofthemanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N, EA at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thanks for your review. The location of the hotel was something that we gave a great deal of consideration to and we ultimately felt that Shoreditch was the natural choice, as it reflected the culture that is prevalent within Ace We also wanted to create a vibe in the hotel that resonates throughout the community we live in and so any feedback we get from guests we relish.

Thanks for your review.

We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

As a Seattle guy I enjoy the adventure of exploring new cities and neighborhoods. But something familiar is nice too, wether it's a latte at Starbucks or an occasional McDonalds for a quick bite. That's how I felt when staying at the Ace--a bit of Seattle in a new, hip area of London.

If you've stayed at the Ace in Seattle or Portand, or in Chelsea in NYC, you'll feel like you've been to this place. It has the same irreverence with a cool vibe that you are used to. Put that in Old London and you've got a hit.

Great location if you are flying in or out of Stansted as it's a brisk 10 minute walk to Liverpool Station. Room service is simple, good, and reasonably priced. Rooms are bigger than you might expect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruceww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N, EA at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Street art, great venue and the thriving local community were all big factors in us coming to Shoreditch. Thanks for such a fab review. Your comment “Put that in old London and you've got a hit” makes us so happy!

We are glas you liked the room service and room sizes. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Ace Hotel in London is like some cool lad's open house and everyone's invited. There is zero stuffiness here, no plush carpets, no stiff doorman, no snooty hotel clerk. It's all about nonchalance, hanging about, having a drink, meeting your mates, watching everyone, envying everyone's clothes, wanting all the furniture, thinking about changing jobs, maybe being a photographer....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoomWithAReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N, EA at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments in regards to your stay at Ace hotel London. We’re overjoyed that you liked the hotel’s design and atmosphere. We wanted to create an environment that people wanted to hang out and have a drink while meeting mates.

We hope you come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was excited to find that Ace Hotels had arrived in the UK and even more excited when the opportunity came to have a sleep over in the city!

The best thing about the hotel by far was the staff especially those in the lobby and behind the front desk. The help the team gave to get a last minute dinner reservation was fantastic, If I could remember their names I would mention them personally. They were all so friendly and helpful.
I agree with other reviewers that the decor in the rooms in particular might not be to everyones taste but it was very clean, new and I liked the difference .
It was a cool place to hang out both by day and night, we had brunch at Hoi polloi which I really loved, great decor, friendly staff and tasty food ( though portion sizes might be considered small for those with a hungry appetite!)

Downside we had to wait for 30 mins for cocktails at 2230 ...which was very annoying they need more staff behind the bar on a saturday night.

I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel and higher floors are quieter Lobby Bar gets busy on a saturday nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CornwallFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N, EA at Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Many thanks for your comments on your stay at Ace Hotel London. We strive to create an ambiance that makes our guests feel at home and in ultimate comfort. The staff at Ace, place the upmost importance in giving all our guests as pleasurable a stay as possible and so we really appreciate it when we get positive feedback. The Housekeeping team work very hard on maintaining the high level of cleanliness within the hotel and I will pass your comments onto them.

We hope to have you back at Ace Hotel London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#113 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,415 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#67 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#222 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Shoreditch
Boundary Rooms & Suites
Boundary Rooms & Suites
#621 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#296 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel London Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel London Shoreditch

Property: Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Address: 100 Shoreditch High Street, London E1 6JQ, England (Formerly Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#192 Business Hotel in London
#237 Luxury Hotel in London
#302 Family Hotel in London
#331 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ace Hotel London Shoreditch 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, a 5 star property in the historic Shoreditch neighbourhood, a hub for galleries, theaters and fashion, home of the Brick Lane market and a canvas for street artists from around the world.It’s a neighborhood with a long history of culture and industry — the first district where plays were performed in London, banned at that time in the center city, and later a center of in textile and furniture manufacture.Today’s Shoreditch is a leader in the arts, design, cuisine, culture and technology — an outpost in the global community of ideas. The design at Ace Hotel London hints at a wide range of influences from UK punk to the bold graphic style of the early 20th century Vorticist movement, to the clean Modernism of the Bauhaus.All rooms have vintage furniture, original artwork, in-room safe and flatscreen TV with Ace video-on-demand and Revo radios with Ace-curated radio stations, plus a well-stocked mini-bar and complimentary WiFI. Some rooms have turntables and a selection of vinyl and acoustic guitars.Easy access to Moorgate, Finsbury Square and Liverpool Street. Destination restaurant Hoi Polloi is by David Waddington and Pablo Flack who are restaurateurs behind Bistrotheque and Shrimpy’s. Gym is open 24 hours; the Hotel also features a Basement Bar with live gigs and DJ sets, a lobby bar, The Bulldog Edition - a coffee shop in partnership with Square Mile Coffee Roasters, an exhibition gallery, on-site juice bar, a flower shop, and 24 hours room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Ace Hotel London Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Shoreditch Hotel London
London Crowne Plaza
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing