We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fox Hill Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$285
$214
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$248
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$349
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
$215
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$197
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$379
$277
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
$559
$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$257
$238
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
54
7
1
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
7
1
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal palaceb bhome away from homeheated blanketstheir beautiful homelike coming hometop floorother guestsplace to stayexcellent breakfaston arrivalhostshaighsbedroomcomfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 71 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

So often we have stayed here and been so well looked after that when Aussie friends have asked for a recommendation, we have had no hesitation in suggesting Fox Hill. We said if you are tired of hotels, then this is the place for you. Every one has applauded our choice.
It really is a home from home and when you have been travelling, that is exactly what you want, no more impersonal rooms.
Fox Hill is an artist's delight. The garden, the furnishings and the delicious food are a feast for the eyes. The Haighs are so welcoming and excellent cooks and you are likely to meet guests from all over the world.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor to rear overlook the garden. Front room on 1st floor is particularly spacious & elegant. The area is very peaceful, especially for London.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzieOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

When the noise and the pace of central London became too much, Fox Hill was a restorative weekend break for us. A comfy bed, colorful handmade textiles all around, a fishpond and an informal garden in bloom at the back– I felt immediately at home and felt my body start to relax. We loved sitting by the kitchen window watching our meals being prepared. Sue is an incredible cook- we loved her homemade Seville orange marmalade as well as her refreshing elderflower drink. We stayed for dinner, and I found myself reaching for a third helping of her orange & lemon infused mashed turnips! We left much renewed and will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickSue3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

If we could we would move in! We always receive the warmest of welcomes from Sue, Tim and the two adorable dachshounds. As you cross the threshold, the house envelops you with warmth, comfort and nurture. The bedrooms are large, comfortable and clean with Sue's glorious handmade quilts draped over either the beds or hanging on the walls. Your every requirement and comfort is catered for. Sue is a master chef and effortlessly produces gourmet dinners whilst Tim is the perfect host, not to mention being the past master at producing the most sumptuous English breakfast you could wish for in your wildest dreams, enhanced even more by Sue's delicious homemade marmalade and jams. We love staying at Fox Hill and it never disappoints.

Room Tip: We love all the rooms but the master en-suite on the first floor is the lap of luxury.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KAA132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We've been visiting Fox Hill the fourth time now. It's such an lovely house and garden. Sue and Tim with their little dachshounds create such a welcoming atmosphere that you actually feel being "at home".
The rooms are very comfortable and clean, the underground is nearby in walking distance.
A great place to stay when visiting London.

Klaus and Martina Kopsieker, Germany

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klaus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I last stayed in November and it was every bit as lovely as I remembered it. Sue and Tim run a relaxed home and you are made very welcome. The room are quirky, decorated with homemade quilts and art works and the beds are really comfortable. Lovely food and a great location makes this a real find!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews