We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Nearby Hotels
$336
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$376
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$290
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$317
$256
Montague Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,279)
Filter reviews
2,279 results
Traveler rating
1,173
775
221
72
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
775
221
72
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanary wharfmanhattan grilldlr stationthe executive loungejubilee linedocklands light railwaybusiness hotelbars and restaurantsbusiness districtcity airportlovely hotelbusiness triphotel barmini barwest endafternoon teaarena
Filter
Updating list...
1,282 - 1,287 of 2,279 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year. We were very impresses and will definitely go back. The hotel is beautiful and spotlessly clean. The service in executive lounge was excellent. Throughout the hotel the staff were extremely helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Canary Wharf is a very pleasant area - very well kept and a good choice of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertrand D, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel West India Quay, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear vacs,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased to read you had a great stay during the festive period.

Canary Wharf is a charming area and I hope you will be staying with us again on your next trip to London.

Sincerely,
Bertrand Dijoux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Overall my stay there is fine. However, the anti climax was when I specifically asked for black London cab to take me and my family to Gatwick today Dec31, repeated the request, but got a Mercedes van instead (which costs a lot more too). Hence that was disappointing , considering it's my son's first trip to London and he wanted to ride on the world famous London black cab

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Setiawan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights between Xmas and new year and would recommend for anyone wanting somewhere slightly away from the busy city. Rooms were faultless - clean with all facilities you would expect apart from no free wifi which is a pet hate of mine when staying away as a 5 star hotel should offer this free of charge.

Breakfast was included as part of our weekend deal but at £25 per head if we had paid extra for it - it was just OK and if I had paid the full rate for this I would have not been impressed. If you are booked room only I would definatley recommend Brown's restaurant next door - a really nice breakfast for a fraction of the price in the hotel.

For transport to London the DLR is literally a 1 min walk away and you can be in central London in around 20 mins - of course you can get a 5 star hotel closer but you will pay a lot more than this. If you are driving to the hotel there is a multi story car park across the road which was very secure and the rates were not bad. Overall if you want to visit London and want / don't mind staying just outside the city then this is an excellent choice

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank RichardJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My wife and I spent a three nights at this hotel during a November vacation trip to London. We chose it because of the excellent reviews and the lower rates than the central London properties. It was a good use of Marriott points because London hotel prices are so high. The service from the staff in the executive lounge and from the concierges was nothing short of outstanding. The food in the executive lounge was much better than we are used to in the States. The facility was new, and the views on the quay-side rooms were great. Tube transportation to London tourist sites was reasonable, but getting to Heathrow can be iffy, so we spent the night before departure near the airport. One unexpected highlight was the adjacent Docklands Museum, suggested by the concierge, where we expected to spend an hour, but spent 2.5 hours walking through an interesting history of the development of London.

Room Tip: Quay-side views are excellent. Opposite side views are mediocre.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GA_traveler_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very friendly staff, particularly upon check-in. Room was spacious, the bed very comfortable and in much better condition than my usual business hotel in the area.
Having access to the business lounge was an added bonus, even if it is a bit small. At breakfast time, this meant it was a bit crowded with having to clear one's place before getting one's next dish. The evening view from the lounge was exceptional.
My only criticism was that one's room key is always required in the lift each time one wanted to use it, thus always needing one hand free.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank HSFeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews