We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Marriott Hotel West India Quay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Ranked #194 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Short stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Short business trip in London and it was a pleasure to stay with Marriott as always. Lovely location on the docks, convenient for work and a nice area. Service was top notch as always when I've been with Marriott in the past.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimB5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertrand D, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel West India Quay, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear JimB5151,

Thank for your lovely comment. I am pleased to hear you had such a smooth and pleasant stay during your business trip.
We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to London.

Sincerely,
Bertrand Dijoux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,027
    701
    191
    67
    32
See reviews for
254
886
113
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
287 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott West India Quay, very near Canary Wharf, the DLR and the Jubilee line.
Getting in and out of London was easy.
The staff were genuinely cheerful , helpful and knowledgeable.
The room was perfect - quiet and the bed with its 1000 thread count sheets were more than perfect. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby- although be careful on Sunday nights many are closed.
The price was good because it was a weekend rate in a business hotel, but i would be happy to stay here for business. We travelled everywhere from the West End to Hampstead, it was easily accessible from West India Quay.
Where can I buy those sheets?
Thank you, thank you to the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giffoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertrand D, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel West India Quay, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Giffoni,

I am glad you enjoyed your weekend in London and had an amazing time here at the hotel.

Canary Wharf is a lovely area and I hope you will be staying with us again on your return to London for either leisure or business.

Sincerely,
Bertrand Dijoux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went to an amazing event at the O2, but as we live on the Isle of Wight, made sense to book somewhere to overnight.

The staff are very helpful and friendly, the bar food excellent, easy to get to and to the O2 - the room spotless, the bed comfy, the sheets crisp. Excellent all round.

It isn't cheap, but look for deals and you can probably find one - but as we had decided to push the boat out and make the whole thing an experience it was worth every penny!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roncoroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertrand D, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel West India Quay, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear roncoroni,

I am very pleased to read your review. Everyone here at the London Marriott West India Quay is focused on guaranteeing a personalised service to all our guests.

I hope you enjoyed the event at the O2 as well and we are looking forward to see you on your next trip to London.

Sincerely,
Bertrand Dijoux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lovely rooms, views, bathrooms, staff, and fantastic buffet breaky at weekends. No buffet breakfast during weekdays, so its a bit of a let down. Lots of nice places to eat within walking distance. The bar area is nice showing sports and news. 24 food is also good. Had a fantastic burger and chips at midnight on my return from Wembely... Quick and freshly made.

Room Tip: Eat out for the same quality of food and half the price. Question the 12.5 percent service charge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Real C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertrand D, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel West India Quay, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Real C,

Thank you for your comment. I am pleased to hear you overall had a lovely stay and enjoyed the hotel.

Tip for your next visit: allow me to suggest our Manhattan Grill Restaurant where you will be able to sample some of the best steaks in Canary wharf and reasonably priced too.

Sincerely,
Bertrand Dijoux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here 1 of 2 nights in London. One night at County Hall, other night here. Wanted both hotels to be in different locations so we could see as much as London as possible. It was a good move. Canary Wharf is a great place. The hotel is in a great location, a 5 minute walk from the tube station. The hotel staff we're fantastic, extremely hospitable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay just outside of the centre of London!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertrand D, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel West India Quay, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear andrewhone,

Thank you for the review.
You definitely made the right choice deciding to spend a day at our hotel. Greenwich, Canary Wharf and the Docklands are absolute gems.
Moreover, I will pass your comment to our staff who will surely appreciate your words.

Sincerely,
Bertrand Dijoux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here for a long weekend in September (Friday to Monday) and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The hotel itself is easily accessible via the Docklands Light Railway. If you are commuting from Dublin in Ireland or certain other locations in the UK, the rail trip from London City Airport to the hotel takes only about twenty minutes. It certainly beats the hassle of going through Heathrow Airport.

As stated by a number of reviewers, the staff here are an engaging, exceptionally helpful group of people. At weekends, there is a generous buffet breakfast on order. On weekdays, the hot food is available a la carte style. However, I preferred the weekend arrangements.

However, the main thing that struck me about this hotel was the competitive weekend prices. For the equivalent of about Euro 400, you can spend three days in a truly luxurious room. And the commute to the West End takes only about thirty minutes via the light railway and the District or Circle lines from Tower Hill. The only note of dissent I would voice is that the computer facilities in the business centre are very expensive to use. But this is a small price to pay for the overall comfort and serenity of the package offered by this hotel at weekends. One of the great London bargains!

Room Tip: If you are travelling solo, it's probably worth waiting for a room with a large double bed (even...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Insightful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertrand D, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel West India Quay, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Insightful,

We are very glad to read such an amazing review.
I have shared your comment with the rest of the staff and everyone here is happy you enjoyed your long weekend.

I personally hope to have you back soon in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Bertrand Dijoux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I keep returning to this hotel because of their fantastic customer service! Everyone from the front desk people, to housekeeping are amazing!
The rooms are large and clean. The area has many great restaurants.
Kudos!

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kelliannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertrand D, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel West India Quay, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Kelliannb,

Thank you so much for your feedback. The whole team here at the London Marriott West India Quay is proud and delighted to read your kind words in recognition of such an outstanding service to one of our returning guest.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Bertrand Dijoux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#81 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,128 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#129 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel West India Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel West India Quay

Property: London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Address: 22 Hertsmere Road | Canary Wharf, London E14 4ED, England (Formerly London Marriott West India Quay)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in London
#115 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Family Hotel in London
#147 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel West India Quay 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the Canary Wharf district, the London Marriott Hotel West India Quay offers luxurious accommodations and access to the city's most popular attractions. Indulge in a deluxe steakhouse experience at Manhattan Grill or maintain your workout routine with our state-of-the-art fitness center & sauna. We boast a prime location just 11 minutes from London City Airport and 10 minutes from Europe's largest indoor shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your London Marriott Hotel West India Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott West India Quay Hotel London
Marriott London
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing