We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, nice waterfront location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Ranked #195 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here as part of a money-off deal via Hotels.com - had a lovely room overlooking the water. The bed was massive and so comfortable, loads of pillows provided which makes a nice change. Room had air conditioning/heating, fridge with space for you to put your own things (dont remove any items as will be charged-all on sensors) interior of hotel very clean and upto good standards. Didnt hear any noise from other guests or DLR (ask for water-facing room), staff were very welcoming, cant fault this hotel at all. West India Quay DLR is just a few feet outside the front of the hotel so transport is very good, also weekend parking at £8 for 24 hours just out the back of hotel (get staff to give you a discounted price coin on leaving hotel) its only £10 at weekend if you forget. Had a lovely stay, would love to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a water-facing room to avoid any noise from the District Light Railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridanewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,383 - 1,389 of 2,195 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am a very very picky U.S.-based traveler who have had well in excess of 500 hotel stays in the past decade, traveling for both business and pleasure (of which 100 nights were spent in London hotel rooms). I have to say my recent experience at this hotel (which was my third stay in the last five years) was absolutely fine. The room was clean, the toiletries nice, the bed comfortable, the service was great and delivered with a smile, the view out the window was pleasant, the breakfast both at the Concierge Lounge and at the restaurant (over the weekend) was tasty - I really can't fault any of it.

While I wouldn't say this is a five/six star property, it is definitely a solid four star in my book and I would recommend it to others. It would be perfect for business travelers working in Canary Wharf, and a good choice also for tourists who are willing to endure a 20-30 minute commute into London via the DLR or Tube (a non-issue if you've been to London a few times, but perhaps a slight nuisance if this is your first trip to London).

Room Tip: Try a room facing the actual quay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LicensedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night during couple of months long business visit to UK.

A. Location is great especially if your office is in CW
B. Hotel is accessible but not too sure if its easy to walk to nearest tube station
C. The staff at the main gate is very warm and friendly but some of the rest seem a bit cold
D. The rooms are clean but the view from the room that I got was horrible
E. Had to wait good 15-20 mins for check in after a long flight (less counters than required)
F. Not too great value for money

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertrand D, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel West India Quay, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Prashant G,
Thank you for your review and apologies for not pleasing you on all counts.
We appreciate the comments and look forward to providing an exceptional visit when you return soon.

Sincerely,
Bertrand Dijoux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stay there on a regular basis for business travels. The tube and the DLR stops are right there and it's easy to get to from the airport. I will say that you have very few options for dinner other than the hotel's restaurants and a few places around (a lot of them close early). The facility is fairly new, and the staff very helpful. If you're not business, i would recommend livelier areas of London but otherwise, its a well managed hotel very conveniently located.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The London Marriott West India Quay is a lovely property. It is adjacent to a large mall and the DLR and the Canary Wharf underground station. The front desk agent was extremely nice and helpful when we checked into the hotel. Alexandra even offered to go with us up to our room to make sure everything was acceptable. We like the location even though it was not exactly city center. We had a quick ride to Piccadilly and getting to Heathrow was pretty easy on the underground at an off-peak time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueinkeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a great choice if you're going to be in the Canary Wharf / Greenwich area. It is well connected to the DLR and the tube, and within walking distance of all major companies. The room was spacious, well-lit and comfortable, with lots of pillows (this is very important for me). The restaurant (Manhattan Grill) is really good, and the service is outstanding. Lounge bar staff is attentive, tried a couple of drinks, and they were a tad sweeter than in other places.

For the price, the Wi-Fi is definitely not good. Signal is poor, it disconnects frequently, which, if you are doing VPN is a HUGE pain point. Next time I'll probably rent some 4G device

Room Tip: If you're OK with a bit of noise, get the rooms facing the DLR. They are a bit bigger at the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafaeltc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

All the staff were very helpful, chef recommended several dishes for us in the manhattan grill which we tried and loved, steak was so succulent and the funky choice of steak knives were an added bonus! Even had a wine tasting with fabio which was very informative and allowed us to match the perfect wine with our meal. Excellent weekend, loads of bars and places to eat in vicinity especially nice in summer sun! Close to DLR for easy return home. Can't wait for next trip!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feealdojag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#69 of 1,077 in London
3,628 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#113 of 1,077 in London
444 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#236 of 1,077 in London
902 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel West India Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel West India Quay

Address: 22 Hertsmere Road | Canary Wharf, London E14 4ED, England (Formerly London Marriott West India Quay)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#115 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Family Hotel in London
#151 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $142 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel West India Quay 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the Canary Wharf district, the London Marriott Hotel West India Quay offers luxurious accommodations and access to the city's most popular attractions. Our hotel in London, England boasts a prime location just 11 minutes from London City Airport and 10 minutes from Europe's largest indoor shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel West India Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Marriott West India Quay Hotel London
Marriott London
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing