We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Nearby Hotels
$244
$231
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$238
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$174
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,269)
Filter reviews
2,269 results
Traveler rating
1,167
771
221
72
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,167
771
221
72
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanary wharfmanhattan grilldlr stationthe executive loungejubilee linedocklands light railwaybusiness hotelbars and restaurantsbusiness districtcity airportlovely hotelbusiness triphotel barmini barwest endafternoon teaarena
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,453 - 1,458 of 2,269 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stay there on a regular basis for business travels. The tube and the DLR stops are right there and it's easy to get to from the airport. I will say that you have very few options for dinner other than the hotel's restaurants and a few places around (a lot of them close early). The facility is fairly new, and the staff very helpful. If you're not business, i would recommend livelier areas of London but otherwise, its a well managed hotel very conveniently located.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The London Marriott West India Quay is a lovely property. It is adjacent to a large mall and the DLR and the Canary Wharf underground station. The front desk agent was extremely nice and helpful when we checked into the hotel. Alexandra even offered to go with us up to our room to make sure everything was acceptable. We like the location even though it was not exactly city center. We had a quick ride to Piccadilly and getting to Heathrow was pretty easy on the underground at an off-peak time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueinkeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a great choice if you're going to be in the Canary Wharf / Greenwich area. It is well connected to the DLR and the tube, and within walking distance of all major companies. The room was spacious, well-lit and comfortable, with lots of pillows (this is very important for me). The restaurant (Manhattan Grill) is really good, and the service is outstanding. Lounge bar staff is attentive, tried a couple of drinks, and they were a tad sweeter than in other places.

For the price, the Wi-Fi is definitely not good. Signal is poor, it disconnects frequently, which, if you are doing VPN is a HUGE pain point. Next time I'll probably rent some 4G device

Room Tip: If you're OK with a bit of noise, get the rooms facing the DLR. They are a bit bigger at the same price point, and they are well insulated.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafaeltc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

All the staff were very helpful, chef recommended several dishes for us in the manhattan grill which we tried and loved, steak was so succulent and the funky choice of steak knives were an added bonus! Even had a wine tasting with fabio which was very informative and allowed us to match the perfect wine with our meal. Excellent weekend, loads of bars and places to eat in vicinity especially nice in summer sun! Close to DLR for easy return home. Can't wait for next trip!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feealdojag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

It was a great hotel; I had a comfortable 2 week stay with them. I was in an apartment with a small kitchenette and a fabulous living room. Also a large spacious bedroom with a huge closet and a good view. There are some restaurants and pubs close by if you wish to dine out but the restaurant at the hotel too was quiet good. The bar was quiet interesting and busy at most nights too. The train station was just 2 steps away so connectivity was great. The only downside was that they cleaned the room only once a week.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SapnaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews