We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea
Ranked #152 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I booked this hotel for an overnight stay with friends. Whilst the rooms are relatively small they are well designed with everything you need. The hotel was clean and well presented.
The hotel is next to Imperial Wharf overground station or a 15-20 min walk to Fulham Broadway underground station. There are a couple of restaurant close by and Kings Road (Chelsea) is in easy reach too. The Waterside (gastropub) is a 5 minute walk away and has a lovely outside area overlooking the river and is definately worth a visit if you stay in this hotel.
I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank 7KLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,377 - 1,383 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

When I booked this hotel it was a Jurys Inn, when I arrived it was a Doubletree, which was handy as I earned some much needed hhonors points. Reception was a little slow because the receptionist was unsure about how to upgrade me (which I could live with!) but I ended up with a very pleasant room on the sixth floor.

The room was modern, clean, quiet and comfortable - no complaints at all. Service in the bar was reasonable. I didn't eat in the hotel as I was out and about.

Overall, a very good stay, but check transport links if you are unsure - the nearest station is a London Overground station (Imperial Wharf) but this provides good access to the more well known Underground network.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorganmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

overall the stay was fine and slept well enough, did not use any of the hotels facilities so can t comment on anything other than the check in and out and the room itself which was comfortable.was really disappointed with the check and feel like that your first experience of the hotel and probably the most important because it sets the tone for your stay. it really is crucial to try and get that right

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

No complaints whatsoever. Better value than most other London establishments. Excellent breakfast buffet: absolutely first rate. Excellent free wifi. Clean, comfortable rooms. We stayed twice separated by a 2 week period, and would not hesitate to stay again if we were seeking accommodation outside central London.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joshu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

great hotel,really enjoyed my stay, but breakfast is extremely expensive.surely a cheaper option could be made available,rather than pay 26 pounds pp? for a full english or 18 pounds for continental,not everbody has the time or the money for these options

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank vicversys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very decent hotel located a bit off the main rush of London, somewhat expensive but a solid performance throughout. Review based on a one night stay in June (background of spending 80+ nights per year in different hotels around the globe).

Location:
Closest tube station maybe 1km away but the Imperial Wharf Overground station just a stone’s through away. The Chelsea Harbor pier close by so it’s possible to very comfortably reach e.g. Embankment in Central London around 20 minutes with Thames Clipper boats (though boats seem to run just during the morning or evening rush hour).

Few restaurants nearby (such as decent The Waterside by the river) but generally speaking the environment is quiet high-class residential so if you want action right next to the hotel then some more centrally located place would be more suitable. Tesco supermarket literally right across the corner.

Room:
I had the basic room at 6th floor which was not the biggest I’ve seen but decent anyway especially on London standards. Room was spotless with no signs of usage anywhere, décor was rather nice too.

Surprisingly enough the room was quiet despite being a connecting room, typically there’s a lot of noise from the other room in this kind of arrangement but not the case here. Of course it could be just that neighbors were not noisy but anyway I was pleased not to be impacted by the connecting room problem this time.

Two bottles of water & some cookies as complimentary

Etc:
Breakfast was quite all right with decent quality and variety of both warm & cold offerings.

Check-in / out fast and efficient, with the trademark tasty warm cookie.

Would I return there?
Yes I would, basically there was nothing to complain about

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dadsasdasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Nice and clean hotel, friendly staff. Rooms were clean and the beds were exellent. Staff was very friendly and they made you feel welcome. Imperial wharf overgroud station is near and so transportation is easy. Safe neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Antti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,077 in London
3,882 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Hilton London Kensington
#506 of 1,077 in London
4,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea

Address: Imperial Road | Imperial Wharf, London SW6 2GA, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Chelsea)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#123 Luxury Hotel in London
#153 Business Hotel in London
#223 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $110 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a fantastic location at the acclaimed Imperial Wharf, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea is an ideal base in the heart of the prestigious area of Chelsea. From our hotel, guests can explore the eclectic cafes and chic boutiques of Kings Road and Chelsea Harbour; watch a Premiership football match at the Chelsea and Fulham Football Clubs or visit some of London's most popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Chelsea Hotel London
Jurys Hotel Chelsea
Jurys Hotel London
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing