We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the London City airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Ranked #228 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
218 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great for the London City airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had a really great night's sleep and only 10 minutes from the airport. I had to stay 2 nights when I was fogged in and the staff were truly fantastic. They really looked after me and made me feel welcome at a very stressful time. The rooms are a good size, comfortable and clean with a good shower. Breakfast was very good and there is a nice bar to relax in. Will go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happygirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    957
    526
    154
    41
    40
See reviews for
554
379
81
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colly11
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Average Hotel, friendly enough staff, but you may ask why I stay in these indifferent places?

These locations are chosen by an administrator from our offices as there are often several rooms booked at the same time if we are attending a Trade Show.

The area, Excel, is not one of my favourite places. I often equate it to Alcatraz, only lacking "The Bird Man"
Once on "The Island" it's difficult to get to the nicer parts of London.
The area is very functional though.

Room Tip: Get a flight from London City Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here to go and see the Boat Show exhibition at the Excel Centre. I found the rooms very comfortable and contempary. All the staff were very friendly, and I would like to say a big thank you to Geeta who was our waitress. I am on a diet and she helped me choose a healthy option which was going above and beyond in my opinion.

We would definately recommend to friends and family.

Thank you all very much and see you again very soon

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

we arrived for a 3 day stay was put on 4 floor room was very noisey as its next to the dlr with trains going past every 5 mins rang down to reception desk and asked for a room change which they did straight away breakfast staff are total stars you can have a laugh and joke with them very good 3 day stay thanks to all staff mr mrs dixon

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgehdixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night whilst visiting the boat show at Excel. Usual Premier Inn facilities so one knows what to expect, of course. But the team here seem especially friendly and helpful and determined to make sure you enjoy your stay. I had lunch in the restaurant and it was good food at a sensible price. Breakfast was very good and although they were busy we got a table immediately and everything was available - this is not always the case at other Premier Inns I have visited. Great value for this location. I will be back!

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank DG016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

So frindly. We arrived late and tired and the recperionist Ibrahim got us a jug of water to take to our room, so nice for a budget hotel. Franceso the breakfast guy was ace! Very fuuny and greta food :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJLJinnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had an excellent overnight stay. Great value for money and made all the more acceptable by the attitude of all the staff who were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good with fresh cooked ingredients on display even when arriving at 9.30. Very clean and good hygiene standards. Would recommend this hotel to anyone requiring to stay in the area

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#266 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#485 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London ExCeL
Novotel London ExCeL
#300 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Styles London Excel
Ibis Styles London Excel
#552 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#449 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Address: London Docklands 2 Festoon Way | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Best Value Hotel in London
#97 Romantic Hotel in London
#102 Family Hotel in London
#158 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of London Docklands, our Premier Inn will be sure to suit all your needs whether they are business or pleasure. Take a trip to the O2, which is only 20 minutes away. Or explore out to central London. The choice is truly yours, with the DLR (Prince Regent station) only a short walk away. Our dedicated and friendly staff will do their very best to meet your every need. With a Thyme restaurant on site you can be sure you won't go to bed hungry. A great nights sleep and a comfy kingsize bed will be just what you need after a long day at work or sight seeing. Premier Inn, a good night sleep guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel London
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing