We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My worst nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Belgravia Hotel
Ranked #422 of 573 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Serioulsy wish i had read the reviews before i put myself and my husband through the nightmare Belgravia DONT DO IT! As the other reviews say it is as awful as it sounds we'd paid for two nights but left after the first couldnt bear to stay another night on a bed that had springs threatening to break through the mattress each time you turned over. I have emailed to complain but as yet have recieved no reply! Not going to keep repeating all the previous complaints are sadly correct.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Row4891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 240 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

Please do not book this place it is a dump! I am certainly going to complain to the Trading Standards. It is not a hotel by any description. The the room is mouldy, wiring lose not tea making facilities, the television does not work! This could only pass as a hostel nothing more. The staff were unable to give me the name of the manager and I was charged for a basic double instead of ensuite. It's spoilt the weekend for my wife and I. The bed has no headboard it was a divan bed. Dust everywhere!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The location was the best thing about this spot. We stayed for 3 nights. The bed was terrible. Had to be 10 year old mattresses that still used the steel springs. For some reason they had a single bed in the room which was useless and if anyone tried to sleep on it would have fallen through the bed frame, the mattress was so worn on had no firmness to it. Small isn't the word for what the room or should I say large closet was. There was a T.V. But it had no channels and it was about 10 years old. So old it had push buttons on it. So needless to say, we waisted good money staying there. If you have no place else to go and you are in dirneed of someplace to stay I would say to stay there one night until you found someplace you could enjoy a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Stay any from this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jus10credible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Would have liked a bed lamp and a bar of soap. Have never stayed in a hotel that did not have a hairdryer or an electric kettle in the room.
The beds creaked every time one turned so the other person woke up. One bed was extremely soft, in the other you could feel the springs.
The neighborhood was very nice though.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Yup same like what previous travellers complaint in montih of March 2012, the room was very small and not really clean. The toilet is clean but very smalo stay l like toilet in bus/coach. If possible try to look for better hotel than is same price@79pound ... if anybody plan to go to Manchester better to stay at Chesters Hotel & Restaurant

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ng y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The room itself was awful, the bed uncomfortable, no soap in the bathroom and very little toilet roll either. The television was a waste of time and the wi=fi not usable, due to poor signal strength. Breakfast was poorly set out with next to no choice aat all. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again, poor value, poor accomodation and poor everything.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Very bad experience in this place, I spent one night and it was very dirty,
the room was in very poor condition, no heating, dust and spider webs, blood on towels
nobody at the reception in the morning
no breakfast
the staff cheated me as I paid twice for their mistake, refusal to pay me back,
refunded by very professional expedia.co.uk website

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traduzioni_sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#180 of 1,077 in London
1,439 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#313 of 1,077 in London
2,356 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
B+B Belgravia
B+B Belgravia
#42 of 573 in London
754 reviews
Belgrave Hotel London
#162 of 573 in London
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belgravia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgravia Hotel

Address: 118 Ebury Street | Belgravia, London SW1W 9QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $53 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Belgravia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 3 star Bed & Breakfast Hotel in Central London Victoria, 2 Mins from station, free 24hr Broadband Internet, friendly staff and full cooked breakfast. Affordable, comfortable and central accommodation including English breakfast. Situated in Belgravia, close to Westminster, Sloane Square and easy access to all London attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Belgravia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belgravia Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing