We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book here unless you are desperate. !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Exhibition Court Hotel 4
Ranked #939 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't book here unless you are desperate. !!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

When I opened the door, I laughed out loud. Such a small room that I had to side step to fit in. Lucky I didn't have a suit case because it wouldn't have fitted. The bed Was like a camp bed and not very flat. The curtain looks like a blanket that covers the slit of a window. Crack den!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    71
    73
    61
    122
See reviews for
67
137
41
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ipswich
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Arrived feeling a little concerned due to the paper sign on the door, entered to find a small reception but good greeting, sent to my room which was downstairs, through the breakfast room, which was just a few large tables with stools and flashing lights due to bulbs going, then past some more rooms, then outside.....yes outside and i find my door. No wardrobe, not chair, desk anything, just a dirty futon chair bed thingy and a double bed covered in a sheet and blanket. Very small damp smelling shower room. The room only had a frosted window and no curtain, internet sockets falling off the wall and broken bedside. No tea and coffee stuff in room, and wifi did not reach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Powerscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed in from what it seems to be a closet.

1. Could barely even enter the room without being squished. Horrible.
2. Small Small Small. Had a backpackers bag with me, I could barely put it on the floor without knocking into the wall. Quite obvious, the owner tried to make more money by simply making use of the space.
3. The toilet was so small that sitting down in the bathroom, you can barely stand up without knocking into the basin.
4. The staff's were pretty useless overall with helping me. Asked for a blanket because it was cold, no extra blanked could be provided quite pathetic.
5. Wrote to the hotel around a week before arriving. Telling the hotel about how I needed a place for another pax that will be staying with me. As well as possibly arranging airport transport as the hotel detail's stated they could do so. Had no reply at all and when I finally arrived, was CHARGED for the extra person on a daily basis.

This place basically should not even bother to call themselves a hotel. Not being able to provide a simple reply. Majority of the hotel is still quite dirty. and they could not even provide bare essentials like an extra blanket, working television (They had a tele but NO remote), space in the bathroom. Pretty much on top of that, being charged for staying in the smallest room i've ever stayed in my life. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank E666777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalisland, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Recently in London for a conference, and booked this hotel. Had a triple room, as there was three of us sharing. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom looked reasonably expensively furnished so all was ok there. However, the rooms are VERY small. A coat rack with 2 hooks was the nearest we had to anywhere to hang clothes. Three blokes and three bags didn't leave much room for manoeuvring at all really.

However, the staff were incredibly pleasant and helpful. Like I said before, the room was comfortable, if small. I would definitely stay again, but not as part of three sharing. If you don't mind be cosy with whomever you're sharing, then this place is great. Five minute walk from Earl's Court Road, eight minute walk from the Earl's Court Exhibition Centre, tube station nearby and West Brompton train station is nearby too.

Room Tip: If you're a couple, book a triple room - the single bed would at least serve as somewhere to put...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I believe the main drawbacks are the tiny rooms that do not fit the guests with their luggages and the huge stairs with no elevators.
However, overall, I do recommend it for it's place and the price and for people who are looking for a hotel to sleep only as there are not any facilities or entertainments.

Room Tip: The less stairs the better, try to get a room in the first or second floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FadyMelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I booked the hotel as it read really well and looked great on the pictures. However, when we arrived the room was tiny, my husband who is 6' could touch the opposite walls if he laid on the bed and put his hands out! The decor in the room was ok, but it was a small double bed, no wardrobe, alarm clock, tea or coffee or toiletries. The bathroom was so tiny, you couldn't sit on the toilet properly as the tiny basin was in the way! They have obviously made one room into two.
This would have been fine if I'd just paid the £70 that it was advertised as but they added VAT so I ended up paying £90 - which I felt was really overpriced for what was essentially a cupboard!!
On the plus side, its a central location and it was clean. Breakfast was included of toast, jam and boiled eggs and the staff were friendly. Fine if your tiny and just want a crash pad!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The room was just perfect for my stay. Service was awesome and location just perfect!!! I needed a room overnite because of a long layover and the hotel was easy to get to And near everything from restaurant to attractions. Love picadilly circus which is so close with the tube :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwrowe00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
St. Mark Hotel
St. Mark Hotel
#937 of 1,067 in London
324 reviews
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#754 of 1,067 in London
639 reviews
Earls Court
Boka Hotel
Boka Hotel
#765 of 1,067 in London
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#853 of 1,067 in London
717 reviews
South Kensington
Saint Simeon
Saint Simeon
#740 of 1,067 in London
352 reviews
South Kensington
The Villa Kensington
The Villa Kensington
#503 of 1,067 in London
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exhibition Court Hotel 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exhibition Court Hotel 4

Property: Exhibition Court Hotel 4
Address: 25 Collingham Place, London SW5 0QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #939 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Exhibition Court Hotel 4 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exhibition Court Hotel 4 is a brand new three star deluxe hotel ideal for business travellers, families and tourists, located only 4 minutes walk from Earls Court station. All 30 rooms have been designed with comfort and practicality in mind - whether triple, double or single, all have en-suite rooms and fully equipped kitchens. Newly redecorated all the rooms are bright and airy with large windows and simple lines creating a sense of understated style. if you do not have a reservation or not sure just come to the hotel and even if we do not have availability we will find you a hotel. we would love to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Exhibition Court Hotel 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exhibition Court London
Exhibition Court Hotel 4 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing