We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disappointed...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Exhibition Court Hotel 4
Ranked #953 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I booked the hotel as it read really well and looked great on the pictures. However, when we arrived the room was tiny, my husband who is 6' could touch the opposite walls if he laid on the bed and put his hands out! The decor in the room was ok, but it was a small double bed, no wardrobe, alarm clock, tea or coffee or toiletries. The bathroom was so tiny, you couldn't sit on the toilet properly as the tiny basin was in the way! They have obviously made one room into two.
This would have been fine if I'd just paid the £70 that it was advertised as but they added VAT so I ended up paying £90 - which I felt was really overpriced for what was essentially a cupboard!!
On the plus side, its a central location and it was clean. Breakfast was included of toast, jam and boiled eggs and the staff were friendly. Fine if your tiny and just want a crash pad!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 419 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

The room was just perfect for my stay. Service was awesome and location just perfect!!! I needed a room overnite because of a long layover and the hotel was easy to get to And near everything from restaurant to attractions. Love picadilly circus which is so close with the tube :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwrowe00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you are to save money while living in good place as South Kensington, it's ok, and service is average, but room facilities are very very poor, tight and not nice, Breakfast is ok, and staff try to offset the poor venue with god attitude but anyway I do nor recommend it for russian people who is acustomed to more comfortable venue.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaCherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel met all our needs for our short trip. We stayed here 3 nights, and found the loaction almost perfect for what we wanted to do (visiting museums and the zoo mainly). Earl's Court station is literally a 1 minute walk from the hotel, and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants down the road for evening meals.
As we arrived early, we couldn't check in until the afternoon. This was fine, and the staff accomodated our bags in a storage room near the front room. My concern here was that this was never locked.
The room itself, wasn't big nor small, more just cosy. The bed was extremely comfy and the bathroom was amazing, with great shower pressure (even on the 4th floor). The facilties in general were up to standard.
The complimentary breakfast that is provided, was very good. A simple continental breakfast - cereal, juice, toast, coffee/tea, with yoghurt and a warm crossiant with ham and cheese. The breakfast bar is, however, in the basement and is very small. At full capacity, it can only hold about 30 people. Considering the size of hotel, and at our time of staying it was very busy, there was an issue with people queing for a table to become free. Breakfast is served between 7-9am on weekdays, and towards the end of our stay, we realised that to avoid waiting, get down there the earlier the better. Apart from this, it was a pleasant morning each time.
Overall, it was a lovely stay and worth the money for 3 nights (to be honest, quite cheap really for Central London). We only stayed here for 3 nights - I reckon that if you are looking for a hotel for a longer stay, I recommend searching somewhere else

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N_George2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE. We booked a night online, where the hotel pictures looked very nice, only to be completely shocked when we arrived, no hotel name outside, a dirty looking carpet, left baggage in the hall ways, total hovel! although the receptionst was polite enough. We checked in and went to room 21 - OMG is all I can say, the room was no bigger than 10 ft x 6 ft. The room was very hot, no window and looked dirty, the door lock looked like it had been tampered with. We did not feel safe staying here and stayed about 10mins!!!! Thank god for the lovely premier inn staff round the corner that found us a room!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

really small room with a tiny bathroom, it was really hard to move without hitting your body. Not clean, the bed wasn't made properly.the lady who served breakfast was rude and bad mannered. Really poor standards for a hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I booked this hotel through booking.com and needed to cancel within a couple of days due to a date change. Exhibition Court Hotel 4 had taken my money within two days but went against their own policy to refund me within the 14 working days they state on the confirmation.

I have now chased them up twice. I called booking.com and must say their staff were excellent in trying to resolve the problem; however, they do need a system to report this type of bad customer service with regard to cancellations. The hotel still owes me a refund after the 14 working days; they say they are waiting for a manager's approval. So I will have to wait and see if they get round to it.

Be warned - if you may need to change dates or have extenuating circumstances that lead to a cancellation - this hotel try’s to hold onto your money for as long as possible and offers no apology whatsoever! I would advise to book somewhere more customer and wallet friendly.

Room Tip: Not applicable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Customer029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
St. Mark Hotel
St. Mark Hotel
#936 of 1,081 in London
345 reviews
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#741 of 1,081 in London
682 reviews
Venture Hostels
#711 of 1,081 in London
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#790 of 1,081 in London
472 reviews
Earls Court
Windsor House Hotel
Windsor House Hotel
#982 of 1,081 in London
594 reviews
Viking Hotel
#802 of 1,081 in London
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exhibition Court Hotel 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exhibition Court Hotel 4

Address: 25 Collingham Place, London SW5 0QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #953 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: $50 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Exhibition Court Hotel 4 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exhibition Court Hotel 4 is a brand new three star deluxe hotel ideal for business travellers, families and tourists, located only 4 minutes walk from Earls Court station. All 30 rooms have been designed with comfort and practicality in mind - whether triple, double or single, all have en-suite rooms and fully equipped kitchens. Newly redecorated all the rooms are bright and airy with large windows and simple lines creating a sense of understated style. if you do not have a reservation or not sure just come to the hotel and even if we do not have availability we will find you a hotel. we would love to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Exhibition Court Hotel 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exhibition Court London
Exhibition Court Hotel 4 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing