We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Exhibition Court Hotel 4
Ranked #948 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Rooms were suprisingly small, but that really doesn't matter because you'll only sleep there. Shower was hot and had great pressure. Breakfast was very good. The location is very good, even just to walk around in the area you'll get the real feel of so called old London.

Room Tip: Instead if booking single, book a double room. You'll get "double" facilities, but pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siuhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 409 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Esther v
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Booked hotel direct online. After a long day at conference and travel to hotel we found it very difficult to find the hotel as there was no number or signage on the building. The picture which was shown to us on the Internet when booking was nothing like what we were presented with. There was no front door!!

When decided to go in to ask if this was indeed the right place, just in case we were in the wrong location. We were told it was the right place and the very 'scruffy' looking man behind a make shift desk said 'sometimes it is, sometimes it isn't' ....odd?! Another man of similar description sat in a dirty old sofa.

There were a few of us and although I'd made my mind up not to stay we decided to look at the rooms. We only got as far as the ground floor rooms offered. They were disgusting. Dirty walls, smelly and generally grubby. No curtains in one and a sheet hanging for another. Views over the next doors hotel bins. No wardrobes. No room to move. What I can only describe as a wet room, only because it was so small. No tea/coffee facilities. Bearing on mind there is no front door, there was only a single internal door separating our rooms from the outside. Not sure that these were even fire doors.

We didn't stay there as you can imagine, even though we were offered to be shown the rooms upstairs. The owner didn't understand that a front door was important???

I understand that there was decorating/renovating going on, but they should not advertise whilst this is being carried out.

We were unable to get a refund due to arriving late and it took two hours to find another hotel in London at such short notice. My rating on this, in most part, is from how I would have felt had I have actually stayed there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LCHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank sam v
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a good place, the breakfast is nice and is from 7:30 til 9:00 the location is next the subway what makes easier to the turists go anywhere.The room is very clean and confortable, . Very nice hotel!! Recommended!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbavan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Central location,2 minuts from Earls court tube station + the exhibition centre. Nice surreounding, many restaurants in the area, renovated, friendly staff & good meal (breakfast)
stylish tiny bathroom

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#768 of 1,078 in London
462 reviews
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#749 of 1,078 in London
666 reviews
South Kensington
St. Mark Hotel
St. Mark Hotel
#938 of 1,078 in London
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#644 of 1,078 in London
343 reviews
South Kensington
Avni Kensington Hotel
Avni Kensington Hotel
#726 of 1,078 in London
1,078 reviews
Venture Hostels
#723 of 1,078 in London
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exhibition Court Hotel 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exhibition Court Hotel 4

Address: 25 Collingham Place, London SW5 0QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #948 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range: $57 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Exhibition Court Hotel 4 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exhibition Court Hotel 4 is a brand new three star deluxe hotel ideal for business travellers, families and tourists, located only 4 minutes walk from Earls Court station. All 30 rooms have been designed with comfort and practicality in mind - whether triple, double or single, all have en-suite rooms and fully equipped kitchens. Newly redecorated all the rooms are bright and airy with large windows and simple lines creating a sense of understated style. if you do not have a reservation or not sure just come to the hotel and even if we do not have availability we will find you a hotel. we would love to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Exhibition Court Hotel 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exhibition Court London
Exhibition Court Hotel 4 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing