We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of The Zetter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Zetter Hotel
Ranked #100 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great find!”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I was in London for business, then moved over to The Zetter for a few vacation days after. The Zetter was great! Much better than the hotel I had been staying in, with much more reasonable rates. I stayed in the smallest room type, which was still plenty of space. The hotel and rooms were wonderfully decorated - hip and modern. The rain shower was great. The restaurant is fantastic. And, the staff was incredibly accommodating. On the first floor, you can hear music from the lounge in your room at times, but when I called the front desk, they immediately adjusted the volume. Tube stations are easily accessible, and some key sites (St Paul's, Millenium Bridge) are an easy walk away. I highly recommend this hotel, and hope to return back!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    280
    67
    21
    10
See reviews for
80
395
56
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

In London for just a short trip to watch the Champions League finals at Wembley we stayed in this cool, neighborhood gem, The Zetter! Will be more convenient when the tube station near by is repaired and running again, this was the only invconvenience. Great rooms, coffee makers on each floor with cappuccino and espresso options may have been the hotels highlight. Restaurant was very nice for breakfast, bar closed earlier than i would anticipate for a cool, boutique. Staff were very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jksluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

My first stay here, but hopefully not my last. Great boutique hotel - lots of personality - beautiful rooms, fabulous restaurant (ate one dinner and one breakfast at hotel), excellent Clerkenwell location near The City. I was upgraded to a roof top studio, which included a lovely outdoor space. Room was filled with light, which helped with my jet lag. Nice amenities all around. Free wifi. Great value for a very wonderful and special experience. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arc18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This was our second stay at the Zetter and it was just as good as the first.
Love Clerkenwell location, lots of nice bars and places to eat close by and an easy stole to Farringdon tube station.
Staff were friendly and helpful and check-in was quick and smooth.
Room was very clean, a fairly decent size for London and the bathroom had an amazing shower.
We had breakfast in the hotel one morning and were very impressed by the food; we would consider staying for dinner next time.
The Zetter is great value for London and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seaforth35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2011

From when we arrived we were treated with smiles, can we help and of course, no problem. Because we have a 3 year old we asked to be moved into a higher room, so there was less chance of noise from the downstairs bar and they didn't blink an eyelid when I asked for another room.
Great coffee making facilities on every floor. Love the area, love the hotel and love the restaurant. Stayed here about 4 years ago and coming back still feels luxurious.

Room Tip: Just ask if you're not happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pblackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

A four minute walk to Farringdon Tube which takes you straight into town.
This is essentially a room and reception review as I didn't use the restaurant or room service. However, I got a lovely large room on a corner. Old school double glazing - old original windows, with shutters in between and new sliding windows on the inside made for a dark and dead quiet sleep.
Quirky decor, a small book case by the bed head with second hand classic books (a really cosy touch) and cool magazines. Very comfy bed.
Simple bathroom (shower only - no bath), but well appointed. Ren bath products, fluffy bath robes and plenty of fluffy towels.
Staff were perhaps the biggest surprise. Super friendly and helpful in a very genuine way. Not at all what I am used to in London and I have been a lot.

Room Tip: 406 is one of two larger rooms on the fourth floo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pukekho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level Contributor
156 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I stayed at the Zetter whilst on a business trip with meetings in the area. Found the hotel very comfortable, with well equipped though small rooms. Really liked the coffee machine at the end of the corridor. Ordered room service the one night and the food was delicious. The next morning, I ordered an a la carte breakfast dish which was also outstanding. Only suggestion for the Zetter is that their service during breakfast could have been a bit sharper, given that it was not busy. Overall an excellent choice and I will definitely return, if I need to be in London again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knowthegoodstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
The Rookery Hotel
The Rookery Hotel
#131 of 1,067 in London
534 reviews
Clerkenwell
The Zetter Townhouse Clerkenwell
Clerkenwell
Malmaison London
Malmaison London
#261 of 1,067 in London
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#48 of 1,067 in London
1,871 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#70 of 1,067 in London
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zetter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zetter Hotel

Property: The Zetter Hotel
Address: 86-88 Clerkenwell Road, London EC1M 5RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in London
#88 Luxury Hotel in London
#113 Romantic Hotel in London
#131 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Zetter Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zetter Hotel has 59 bedrooms including 7 rooftop studios all with a private outdoor terrace. Located in fashionable Clerkenwell, the hotel is a perfect destination for those looking for hotels with style, comfort and bags of personality. Built by eco-conscious hoteliers, the hotel uses energy-saving technology and eco-friendly materials wherever possible. This approach also includes water pumped from the hotel's own 1500-foot bore-hole beneath the building which not only helps make the building self sustaining but also supplies The Zetter's bottled spring water that is served in the restaurant and rooms. The hotel is home to the celebrated Bistrot Bruno Loubet and next door is award-winning Cocktail Lounge at sister hotel The Zetter Townhouse, an exciting collaboration between The Zetter, chef Bruno Loubet and the creators of 69 Colebrooke Row. The neighbourhood boasts of superb restaurants, excellent pubs, clubs,wine bars and a number of galleries and theatres. Explore the surroundings on Brompton bicycles which guests can hire from the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Zetter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zetter Hotel And Townhouse
Zetter Hotel London
Zetter London
The Zetter Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing