We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A friendly, well located, and comfortable London hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baglioni Hotel London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel London
Ranked #47 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
Level Contributor
153 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A friendly, well located, and comfortable London hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Ok, it's we'll located for our personal needs being a few yards from Hyde Park and a sensible taxi ride to the city's best shopping areas. The hotel has a culture of friendly good service driven, I imagine, by the GM. The rooms are good, the food and food service is good and the price, whilst reflecting the location and standard, is by London standards not horrendous.

We have stayed here a couple of times now and The Baglioni has become our hotel of choice in London.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BruceBrunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest thanks ever so much for your lovely posting and am delighted to learn we are your Hotel of choice in London. For us all is very rewarding and we look forward to seeing you back soon. In the meantime I would like to wish you and your loved ones all the very best for the upcoming Holiday Season.
Sincerely,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    112
    44
    8
    10
See reviews for
130
264
40
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed in a jr. Suite during the annual wireless music festival and it was GREAT. The hotel was extremely accomodating to our needs (like getting us over the counter pain medication when requested when i was cramping). The jr. Suite was secluded on the 4th floor, though the website was misleading since it included a terrace with the suite. The staff was great, as were the drinks. Definitely going to be my London home away from home. Loved the furnishing and quiet location though high street kensington isn't far away.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Be3k4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest thanks ever so much for your great posting and so glad you enjoyed your time with us and truly hope to seeing you back sometime soon! Wishiong you and your loved ones all the very best for the upcoming festive season... Sincerely,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there with our two young children and the red carpet was definitely rolled out for us. Kids are probably not an everyday in the Baglioni, but they, did make every effort to make them comfortable and welcome, including cookies and stuffed animals! Thank you for making it such a great experience, especially since we just got off a 10 hour flight with two kids.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest thank you for this nice posting and so happy to learn you and Family enjoyed your time with us. Indeed Family time is very special to us all and delighted we were able to make yours a little extra special.
Wishing you all the very best for the upcoming Festive Season,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I´m a regular guest at the Baglioni and enjoyed the priviledges and little extras that come with staying 6-8 times a year. But arriving at the beginning of November I was disturbed to see that a large number of familiar faces had disappeared.

No problem, I thought, That´s what happens in the hotel business - staff often move. But coming down to breakfast, I discovered chaos in the dining room with guests waiting to be served for over 15 minutes. And when I had waited more than 20 for my coffee, I decided to simply leave. The only member of management available that Sat. morning was responsible for security, and not food and beverage, but he took an interest and took the costs off my bill.

Another thing: The Baglioni has taken to putting a 5% overall service charge on the total of your bill. I asked to have mine taken off, as did the guy checking out next to me. That kind of thing is not appropriate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissFrenchBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear regular Guest,
thanks very much for posting your comments and truly sorry for the poor level of service on that breakfast morning. Indeed few staff members called in sick (not an excuse bu merely an explanation). As you have been able to experience throught the years we alway deliver great experiences and truly hope this incident will not deter you from returning. i am at you complete disposal should you wish to comtact me directly.
With the hopes of welcoming you back soon,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Baglioni was a such a lovely hotel! The rooms were quite roomy which in London is hard to find. The bath rooms are over the top and the bathtub was such a needed treat! Situated in the heart of town this place is in the perfect location! The decor is perfect and fits the boutique atmosphere to a tee! the staff was wonderful and the next time I am in London I plan on staying there!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest thanks very much for your lovely posting and look forward to seeing you again soon then.
Wishing you and your loved ones all the very best for this Festive Season,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We just stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience. Let me make a few points up front - I am not stylish and generally avoid such properties but like the Baglioni in Florence which we tried, this hotel suffered none of the faults that I find common with chic hotels.

The room was well thought out and functional. The complex entertainment center actually worked every time.

The service was superb from check in til check out. Not overly friendly but not cold and always accomplished. I never had to make a second phone call or hear a negative response.

The breakfast was perfect from the food to the setting to the service as well.

The exercise room was small but functional. However my wife would not stop raving about her spa experience and she has been to many throughout the world.

One quick example of what you will find here - we were visiting friends who have 2 young girls ages 1 and 3. After a walk in the park we came back there for afternoon drinks. Now this is a stylish, women in leather pants etc setting. As we arrived and I told the maitre'd, who nicely always remembered my name, it was but a few moments before they rearranged some furniture, took the strollers discretely away, showed the girls how there special drinks were whipped up, and brought over age appropriate snacks. What I actually thought was going to be a disaster turned out to be very pleasant.

Now a few notes
There is a very big construction project next to the hotel which is remarkably quiet and walled off but still does take away a little from the enviroment. The hotel is on the southwest corner of the park which is a very nice area but is slightly more removed from downtown, the theater district and Mayfair.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest thank you for your nice posting. I was delighted to learn you enjoyed your time with us and truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.
Wishing you all the very best for the upcoming Festivities
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife, young daughter and I recently stayed in this hotel during a long-weekend visit to London. We have had the pleasure of staying at their Luna hotel in Venice, and were expecting the same level of service and experience. We stayed in one of their Executive Suites, and were ultimately dissapointed.

The good:
- Nice location
- Very good service
- Concierge was very helpful in booking events
- Complimentary champagne and fruits

The bad:
- Executive Suite is nothing special. Decor too dark.
- Very small room
- Undeservedly expensive when compared with other high-end hotels
- Big construction project right next door (not their fault, but they put us beside it, which is...)
- Missed a turn down service (minor, but speaks to their attention to detail)
- Had to call three times for a stopper to be provided for the bathtub (daughter likes baths)

We only stayed there for the first two nights since our "normal" London hotel was busy. The balance of our stay was at The Athenaeum Hotel, which I can highly recommend (particularly their apartments), where you get twice the space, at half the price. (See my review for The Athenaeum).

I would highly recommend the Luna Baglioni in Venice, but they have a ways to go to bring their London location up to the same standards. I'll be giving it a pass next time.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room overlooking the Park. You're paying for the location, so enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanta_great_spot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thanks ever so much for your posting, and while I am very glad you are a fan of the Baglioni Hotels Group, I am sorry we were not able to meet expectations on this occasion. Your comments have been taken into consideration and will help to make us better.
With kindest regards and wishing you all the best for the upcoming festive season.
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#98 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,077 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#37 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#239 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#36 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#28 of 1,077 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel London

Property: Baglioni Hotel London
Address: 60 Hyde Park Gate, London SW7 5BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in London
#27 Business Hotel in London
#46 Luxury Hotel in London
#63 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel London is situated in the heart of London, the cosmopolitan city par excellence, opposite Hyde Park with an enchanting view of Kensington Gardens and Palace. The hotel is situated a short distance from historic and cultural places of interest and the shops and watering holes that animate the city’s nightlife; the Royal Albert Hall, Harrods and Knightsbridge are all nearby. The entirely Italian hospitality and luxury services offered such as the spa, fitness centre, chauffeur-driven car and personal butler will make your stay in London truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Baglioni Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Baglioni Hotel
Baglioni Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing