We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel London
Ranked #46 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Amazing place. Treated like Royalty. A must stay. Staff were so helpful they could not do enough for you. They were there at a whim. Helped us with every aspect of our stay. Wish we could of taken it with us on the rest of our holiday. The actual property is very lavish and in a great location. I have stayed in some great hotels/resorts in the past, this is number one without a doubt!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having taken the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to learn that it was a very positive experience and I will naturally share your comments with the Team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
Thank you again for sharing your feelings, and may I take this opportunity to wish you and your loved ones a fantastic remainder of the year
With kindest regards from London and with the hopes of welcoming you once again in the near future,
Luca Virgilio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    131
    49
    11
    10
See reviews for
161
313
46
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Whst a wonderful hotel,the staff could not be more accommodating,from reception, concierge,restaurant and bar ,they have a wonderful attitude,not a snob in sight,never intrusive ,this will be my hotel of choice when in town

Room Tip: The junior suites are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew1361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest thanks ever so much for your kind review and your words will serve as great motivation to us all! I am delighted to learn we will be your Hotel of choice when in London and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With kindest regards and till soon,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is an amazing place, where they always remember my surname whenever I show up, always smile, always give me an upgrade if it's available, etc etc - nice memories, I absolutely love this happy place!!! Pity the spa is not so good - never use it.. The location is my favourite - home, sweet home))

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perfectionseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest thanks ever so much for your lovely posting! We are delighted to be your home sweet home in London and your comments towards the Staff are ever so encouraging. Sorry you do not feel the SPA is as good as you would like, however can guarantee our treatments are superlative and hopefully you will take my word for it and try one time in one of your visits.... :-) With kindest regards and we look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Foa a night at the Proms this is ideally located near Kensington High street. We took in the Yoko Ono exhibition at the earby Serpentine art gallery in Hyde Park and visited Kensington Palace. Hyde Park is a cool place to hang out and this hotel is a lavishly appointed Boutique style retreat from the bussle of the west end.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind comments, it seems indeed you made the most of your short tripo and enjoyed the best we and the neighborhood had to offer.
Very much looking forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely, Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Not sure
Our honeymoon and apparently we were upgraded , to a room with no view and no flat screen tv in the room.
Didn't feel romantic nor spacious
Wish there was dressing gowns
Staff are good and kind although they didn't see us come out of the cab. Could do with a porter at the door

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Guest thanks for your posting. All of our rooms have flat screen TV so not too sure of your comment with reference to this. I am glad you enjoyed the upgrade, however it seems it did not make your personal occasion a memorable one and for this I am truly sorry. I wonder if maybe we were not the style of Hotel you were looking for.
With kindest regards and sorry for this,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel was a great place to land after our long flight over from Los Angeles. We stayed here for one night in July on our way through London to Scotland. This hotel was recommended by our travel advisor associated with our credit card. The location is great, the staff are plentiful and very helpful. The location could not have been better--a short walk to Kensington Palace and the Park with many restaurants, pubs and shops very close by. It was the only hotel we stayed in during our month long trip to the UK and Ireland that had the right charges for our various electronics readily available. Coming from a California, the hotel had a very European/Continental feel to it--great sophisticated Italian food served in the restaurant and a decor that with a lush modern Italian feel to it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind posting and happy you enjoyed your quick stop over on your way to Scotland. I truly hope your vacation was a great one and do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one of these days.
SIncerely,
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed with my wife as a birthday treat, dinner and a night in a junior suite. I cannot fault the service. Staff are quietly attentive, warm and friendly, this is like coming in to your own house. The location is superb, right in front of Kensington Gardens. I loved the junior suite, but here's where the ragged edges begin to show: for example there was some mould around the shower cubicle, and the door to the wardrobe showed black scuff marks. Small details, maybe, but in a hotel of this price and category, maintenance surely has to be top class. Dinner was good, not superb, my avocado needed another couple of days' ripening and the vegetable tempura was inedible. However the linguine was fabulous and the deep fried lemon sole excellent. All through the evening, again, the service was faultless.
The breakfast buffet next morning was a disappointment. I've had better bacon and eggs at a seaside B&B. Maybe because we came down shortly before the buffet closed, the ingredients were tired out, but even so in a hotel of this class I expected more.
A word of caution: there is a huge building project going on next door (check out google street map), so make sure you ask for a room that does not overlook De Vere Gardens.
In summary I had a great time, and yes I'd go back. The management at Baglioni should be proud of the quality of the people they employ, but I think even in these recessionary times they need to up their game, especially at the premium rates they charge.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking De Vere Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jeremyfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baglionihotel, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel London, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest I would like to thank you for sharing your open and honest review on your recent stay with us. Indeed there are always margins of improvement and your comments are food for though and motivate us to do better. I am naturally super pleased to read you and your wife enjoyed a great experience and are looking to return. We look forward to seeing you again and in the meantime we wish you and your loved ones a great summer.
Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#92 of 1,068 in London
3,177 reviews
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,068 in London
1,931 reviews
South Kensington
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#243 of 1,068 in London
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#39 of 1,068 in London
740 reviews
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#103 of 1,068 in London
415 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#8 of 1,068 in London
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel London

Property: Baglioni Hotel London
Address: 60 Hyde Park Gate, London SW7 5BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in London
#27 Business Hotel in London
#46 Luxury Hotel in London
#63 Romantic Hotel in London
#66 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel London is situated in the heart of London, the cosmopolitan city par excellence, opposite Hyde Park with an enchanting view of Kensington Gardens and Palace. The hotel is situated a short distance from historic and cultural places of interest and the shops and watering holes that animate the city’s nightlife; the Royal Albert Hall, Harrods and Knightsbridge are all nearby. The entirely Italian hospitality and luxury services offered such as the spa, fitness centre, chauffeur-driven car and personal butler will make your stay in London truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baglioni Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Baglioni Hotel
Baglioni Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing